Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget Inn Patricia Hotel

403 East Hastings Street, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
20 reviews

28 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (20)
Sort by:
Annie J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2015
A smelly room

Report this review
Adrian F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2014
Cheap room in Chinatown

Center of Chinatown, with full restaurant below. lowest price around with your own bathroom.
I don't understand why prices for this area are so high. I stayed here for a layover and I thoughat Chinatown was worth a visit. As for the room, It's a small room in Chinatown with shower, toilet, sink, locker, tv, and bed. The bus line is right outside the door. I found a lot of European backpackers here. But one needs to be brave to face the high prices and growing number or local homelessness.
Report this review
Joseph H. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2013

Very friendly staff, good room.
Value for money Hotel, they solved all problems as they occured
Report this review
Gareth W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
hotel is budget, dont forget that.

price, bed, shower
the hotel is right in the middle of drug central. addicts are all around, but they are harmless enough for a big white guy like myself...if you arent used to that, then avoid this hotel. its not that far from the gas quarter, about 20 min brisk walk.
Report this review
Matthew C. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Old but Clean, Location is not the best though

Value for money, cleanliness
THe location is a bit questionable as the street is filled with drug addicts and homeless people, but i never felt in danger. For the price the room is ok, and i would stay there again, but some may feel threatened by the surrounding area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Going out at night can be intimidating
Report this review
Cathy O. Solo travelers Canada, October 14, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to Chinatown & Gastown and a good pub onsite with live Jazz & Blues
older hotel,on site park8ing $6 for 24 hours but a real bargin for Vancouver. close to local skytrain and buses
Report this review
Maria D. Solo travelers Canada, October 3, 2012
heritage building, nice open entrance area

a room well worth $40
For my price of forty dollars and being minutes from where I needed to go was why I booked. The cleanliness and comfort of safety is why I would book again. Nice newer sheets and towels;)
Report this review
Nhi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 25, 2012
friendly staff

good services
Everything seems to be okay. But the surrounding is little complicated. The staff is very friendly. I'm not recommend for people who want to travel. Because it's so far city center.
Nightlife Tip: It's located near China town, so you can find good foods.
Report this review
Allen C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 30, 2012
hotel ok but terrible area of town.

only really good feature------the helpful staff on reception.
super freindly staff in the worst run down part of vancouver.its not safe there if alone.
Report this review
Judy O. Solo travelers Canada, October 2, 2011
Close to Vancouver Chinatown
Easy to buy Chinese herbal remedies. Walking distance to downtown and waterfront.
Restaurant Tip: A few Hong Kong style restaurant in Chinatown
Report this review
1 - 10 of 43 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.