Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget Inn Patricia Hotel

403 East Hastings Street, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
45 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Lauren C. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2016
Terrible Service

The pub beneath the hotel was the only about this hotel.
4
Do not stay at this hotel by yourself, it is in a very bad area of Vancouver. I received terrible service from one staff member who has no telephone manners or communication skills. The heating in the building was also not enough, for a city as cold as Vancouver, hotels must have working heating. I ended my booking early and moved to another area for the rest of my stay. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Report this review
Victor H. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
Value for money

Location close to city centre, good average breakfast, value for money
7.7
Comfortable and value for money.
Report this review
Martin C. Couples Canada, June 22, 2015
Great value

Staff performance, Shaby chic, price
8.3
No troubles and a warm welcome as usual with Patricia, Seems the Wi-Fi coverage is now covering most of the building too!
Report this review
Christophe P. Couples France, April 16, 2015
very helpful staff, good location

location close to down town, comfort, staff at the reception
8.7
Report this review
Annie J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2015
A smelly room

Nil
6
Report this review
Kevin W. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2014
Review

Good bed, hot water. well run
7.7
plesant
Report this review
Adrian F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2014
Cheap room in Chinatown

Center of Chinatown, with full restaurant below. lowest price around with your own bathroom.
6.7
I don't understand why prices for this area are so high. I stayed here for a layover and I thoughat Chinatown was worth a visit. As for the room, It's a small room in Chinatown with shower, toilet, sink, locker, tv, and bed. The bus line is right outside the door. I found a lot of European backpackers here. But one needs to be brave to face the high prices and growing number or local homelessness.
Report this review
Nathan C. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Centrally located in the heart of China town

Location, staff and price
8.3
The hotel is as it says in the title budget, but for 40 bucks a night in Vancouver I think it is very good. The hotel is nothing overly special but it is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Alhtough they may be some issues surrounding the area it isn't unsafe you may just feel slightly uncomfortable when walking through the couple of blocks close to the hotel. We never had any problems at all. Within a 10 - 15 min walk you are at the bars and restuarants of Gas Town or towards the marina. The room is clean and comfortable but don't expect fancy additions as you would in a hotel where you are paying double/ treble. If you accept that it is a budget hotel in Vancouver then it's good value for money.
Report this review
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Excellent budget hotel in downtown Vancouver

Price, friendly staff, proximity to downtown
7.7
Report this review
Marcus N. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Cheap if you want cheap and cleanish this is the p

Price, staff and close
8.3
It was a good place to stay do not get the budget room it is so small. we stayed for another week as we moved to Vancouver and needed somewhere cheap and close to stay while sorting our new life out. The area is horrible it will really give you a look at how bad life can get. but doesn't feel to unsafe, but i don't really want to go outside and walk the streets here to late.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05