Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget Inn Patricia Hotel

403 East Hastings Street, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 43 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Martin C. Couples Canada, June 22, 2015
Great value

Staff performance, Shaby chic, price
No troubles and a warm welcome as usual with Patricia, Seems the Wi-Fi coverage is now covering most of the building too!
Report this review
Christophe P. Couples France, April 16, 2015
very helpful staff, good location

location close to down town, comfort, staff at the reception
Report this review
Annie J. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2015
A smelly room

Report this review
Kevin W. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2014

Good bed, hot water. well run
Report this review
Adrian F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2014
Cheap room in Chinatown

Center of Chinatown, with full restaurant below. lowest price around with your own bathroom.
I don't understand why prices for this area are so high. I stayed here for a layover and I thoughat Chinatown was worth a visit. As for the room, It's a small room in Chinatown with shower, toilet, sink, locker, tv, and bed. The bus line is right outside the door. I found a lot of European backpackers here. But one needs to be brave to face the high prices and growing number or local homelessness.
Report this review
Nathan C. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Centrally located in the heart of China town

Location, staff and price
The hotel is as it says in the title budget, but for 40 bucks a night in Vancouver I think it is very good. The hotel is nothing overly special but it is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Alhtough they may be some issues surrounding the area it isn't unsafe you may just feel slightly uncomfortable when walking through the couple of blocks close to the hotel. We never had any problems at all. Within a 10 - 15 min walk you are at the bars and restuarants of Gas Town or towards the marina. The room is clean and comfortable but don't expect fancy additions as you would in a hotel where you are paying double/ treble. If you accept that it is a budget hotel in Vancouver then it's good value for money.
Report this review
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Excellent budget hotel in downtown Vancouver

Price, friendly staff, proximity to downtown
Report this review
Marcus N. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Cheap if you want cheap and cleanish this is the p

Price, staff and close
It was a good place to stay do not get the budget room it is so small. we stayed for another week as we moved to Vancouver and needed somewhere cheap and close to stay while sorting our new life out. The area is horrible it will really give you a look at how bad life can get. but doesn't feel to unsafe, but i don't really want to go outside and walk the streets here to late.
Report this review
Niels R. Couples Argentina, September 23, 2013
The Hotel's good is just datthe street's on is not

Staff, the Pub on main floor and breakfast
We had a good time, the staff is so helpfull and the Pub is very well attended, the street the Hotel is located is full of homeless but not to worry you can use either the other two paralel ones, close to downtown, excellent city nice place to visit!!
Report this review
Ivy L. Business travelers Taiwan, August 9, 2013
the room was clean and staffs were friendly

the room was clean and staffs were friendly
The surrounding is quite noisy and dirty. But the hotel itself was fine.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!