Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget Multiplex Hotel

Behind Amrit College,Dhunge Dhara Marg,Next to Nurbulinka Hotel, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 10969 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
37 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Hoay M. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2015
good location, friendly staff

good location, friendly staff
too bad it was collapsed.
Report this review
Hoay M. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Very nice budget hostel but it was collapsed

staff performance, environment and location
everything is good, the staff is friendly but i heard the hostel is collapsed, hope they are fine.
Report this review
Nattakorn K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 20, 2014
Nice staff,LoCation, Bad internet.

Nice staff,LoCation, Cheap
Nice staff,LoCation, Bad internet. But right now. It was destroyed by earthquake. So sad.
Report this review
Laurel J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Good value, great location

location, location, location
This is a budget hotel, for sure. Beds and a bathroom, on the shabby side but tidy, clean enough. Hot shower. It's in Thamel, however it's off a little alley, so it makes a world of difference; quiet and not full of crowds. The water courtyard across the street is fascinating; I watched locals do laundry and wash themselves; fascinating.
Report this review
Ninon B. Couples France, March 14, 2014
Good staff, Nice location

Staff prince location
Good for the price, located in the main centre but in a quiet street. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Report this review
George M. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
Hard, cold, friendly and helpful staff

Staff, Breakfast, Checkout
There were things outside their power, like no electricity most of the time. It was cold. Water was often cold. The staff were great and the breakfast included was well worth the price.
Report this review
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Basic room with no heater in cold weather

Food at the restaurant, good view, friendly staff
Report this review
Abhiram K. Families with young children India, January 6, 2014
OK Stay

centrally located, good but very small rooms, easy access
The staff was not courtious. Room service was very poor. The hotel does not have lift and you have to climb up to sixth floor.
Report this review
Sathyanarayanan M. Groups India, December 16, 2013

hotel is decent.easy accessable to all the tourist place.nice stay
Report this review
Suresh S. Solo travelers Nepal, November 2, 2013
Amizing quite open place

Staff,Quite to sleep,Open area
This is just out of my imagination what i paid, stayed one night but will come again after trek.Breakfast was Great.They were very helpfull for my trip planning and i booked hotel and rafting with them was perfectley arranged. I strongley recomand this to all budget travellers, They have deluxe room with Ac i just looked it was so nice. I have no word to say about this hotel,staff and managment Hope all enjoy with their visit to this hotel Thanks and best of luck
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!