or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget Saigon Hostel

10 Nguyen Van Trang Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bunk Bed Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bunk Bed Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bunk Bed Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Safebox Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Seating Area Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Bernie S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 5, 2013
great

centrally located clean
9.7
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2013
Good cheap hostel

Cheap, close to backpacker area and walking distance to attractions.
8
Cheap hostel close to the backpacker area. The dorms are big and I could imagine it would be cramped if full. Like all hostels in Vietnam there sent enough toilet facilities for the number of beds.
Francesca C. Solo travelers Italy, May 19, 2013
It's ok for few nights.

The staff speak english and they are available to serve you and to give you information
6
The stay was ok, the room was clean and the toilet too.
Seoul N. Groups Indonesia, May 13, 2013
A cheap budget hostel in Ho Chi Minh

Cheap hotel, friendly staff, easy access location
7.3
My first impression is the hotel is very cheap. The staffs are quite friendly. The breakfast is a half 3,000 VND bread, which is cheap and small one. I love the location because near with entertainment center. I booked a 14-bed room, but it was a 21-bed room, so it was a little bit crowded in the room, not leaving enough space for us. The toilet is not bad at all, but 1 toilet for 21 person?? They need to provide more toilet than only provide one toilet per floor. after all my it was not bad at all.
Iqbal A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2013
best price in town yet rooms not very clean though

helpful staffs, very budget, centrally located in some of the busiest area
6.7
generally i satisfied staying this hotel but the main problem is staffs should check the room regularly for their cleaning issues, it was so untidy and smell not good also
Thuy T. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 7, 2013
value money

good location, cheap, clean
8.3
Ryota S. Solo travelers Japan, April 27, 2013
Clean, kind, near city, low cost, wifi

Wifi, kind staff, location
7.7
I could stay comfortably. There are high speed wifi, kind staff, and clean bed. You can get service as you pay.
Seon J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 26, 2013
not bad

location, room fare,
6
Phong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 18, 2013
Acceptable for saving budget

good location
6
Magda K. Solo travelers Poland, April 13, 2013
cheap, centraly located, nice atmosphere, clean

location, cleaness, atmosphere
7.3
very good location, clean dorms, nice atmosphere, good for solo traveller, easy to meet people, much better than budget hostel 1

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh CityBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bunk BedBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bunk BedBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bunk BedBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - SafeboxBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - RooftopBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - RooftopBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Seating AreaBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04