Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget Saigon Hostel

10 Nguyen Van Trang Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 63
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 80 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Takatsugu F. Solo travelers Japan, October 5, 2013
Not recommended

center location, cheap
4.3
it's cheap, but what I got was below my expectation. Doom rooms are like bee hives as they put many triple bunk bets in one room. Although, each cell has a fan and divided by very thin curtains, it gets very hot and noisy when many sleep there at night. it's easy to find similar deal for better hotel, so I do not recommend this place.
Report this review
Leanne M. Solo travelers Ireland, September 19, 2013
Don't stay here.

Don't stay here.
3.7
I had, foolishly, pre-booked this room for 12 nights. My bed wasn't cleaned ONCE in this time. The room and bathroom were dirty. Breakfast was not good. The staff were often unfriendly and unhelpful. It was cheap, but for the same price in the same area you can get MUCH better rooms.
Report this review
Herry H. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2013
Clean Room & Nice Staff

Good Location, Room was good, Nice Service
8.3
very enjoy my stay at this hotel. convenient & nice budget accomodation, location also good
Report this review
Herry H. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 25, 2013
Clean Room & Nice Staff

Good Location, Room was good, Nice Service
8
very enjoy my stay at this hotel. convenient & nice budget accomodation, location also good
Report this review
Ngọc T. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 21, 2013
Its ok but good for saving money

Its quite ok
7
Its not like in pics but its save money and they cook Vietnamese is ok, but i dont like it much
Report this review
Yunike R. Groups Indonesia, August 3, 2013
sim[le hostel

good location, clean bed, good wifi near stair
7.3
there's locker but we forgot to bring keylocks. great wifi, but only near stair. my fan didn't work out. so far, it's ok too sleep fot 1 night in here...
Report this review
Bernie S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 7, 2013
great

friendly staff clean and easy to locate
9.7
fantastic... cleanest the cheapest hostel in saigon.near to shopping mall park market and public trasportation if you to airport by 5000vnd
Report this review
Bernie S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 6, 2013
heaven

city view walking distance to church best hostel
9.7
comfortable to stay large clean room nearer to park you go out anytime because safe.walking distance bar and restourant
Report this review
Bernie S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 5, 2013
great

centrally located clean
9.7
Report this review
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2013
Good cheap hostel

Cheap, close to backpacker area and walking distance to attractions.
8
Cheap hostel close to the backpacker area. The dorms are big and I could imagine it would be cramped if full. Like all hostels in Vietnam there sent enough toilet facilities for the number of beds.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Budget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh CityBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyBudget Saigon Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08