Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budget Season Star Hotel

Martelaarsgracht 18, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012 TR (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : De Martelaar
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

from 25 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.0
Food/Dining
4.2
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Norhaslinda K. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2015
The location is perfect. :)

Location, location and location
5.7
It was ok. Very near to Amsterdam Centraal.
Report this review
Joanne G. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2014
Convenient, cheap, but...

staff, location, cost
6.3
Room was very dark with no natural light and insufficient lightning. Bathroom too small to toilet in, let alone shower.
Report this review
Salah A. Couples Oman, October 6, 2014
bad stay
4
only and only the location Very expensive compare with price, BF was very poor, no milk no juice (only bread & cheese). carpet never cleaned, only location was good
Report this review
Supodcha S. Couples Thailand, June 26, 2014
Nothing is good for this hotel except its location

location
3.3
The room was very very dirty. The service was terrible and lower than one star hotel. The breakfast was bad. Only its location is very good about this hotel We will never ever come back to this hotel again
Report this review
Kemal E. Solo travelers Turkey, January 4, 2014
Amsterdam no need to say anything more 😉

Location location and location
6.7
The hotel is ok but not so perfect.. On the other hand the location is one of the best.. Just u are crossing to other side from train station and reach to there easily..
Report this review
Hon K. Couples Hong Kong, June 13, 2013
Very convenient

convenient, reasonable price, friendly staff
7
Report this review
Harold H. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2013
Sweet, delightful, and utterly incompetent

They let me park my bike inside.
4.7
There is no phone in the room, and the carpet probably has never been cleaned. Bed linens are clean, but changed only on request. I had to go downstairs to ask for toilet paper, the right number of towels, and even a clean drinking glass. There is one slow elevator, and it usually could not be summoned to the first floor. The people were sweet, but couldn't even take a message at the front desk.
Report this review
Pusit S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 16, 2013
Standard room but not well managed

location and price
6
lI booked this hotel because of of location that is near to central station and within walking distance to Dam square where you have everything there,I could even walked to Van Gohg museum from the hotel,but the hotel part which has 3 stars standard should have done better
Report this review
Tin H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 9, 2013
it was alright.

theres only one i could mention, good location.
6
The internet wifi wasn't really available for guest use since it can only be used in the lobby. The breakfast was just bread. The shower takes 5 mins or so to give out "warm water" not the best stay but its location was really good. easy to find and accessible. Definitely note a 3 star though. more like a 1.
Report this review
Mohd M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 30, 2012
Dirty..
5
terrible..room is dark..during my stay is winter no hot shower.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06