Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Budhas Guest House

Jalan. Kartika Plaza, gang Pandawa No. 4, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Budhas Guest House Bali - Bathroom Budhas Guest House Bali - Guest Room Budhas Guest House Bali - Exterior Budhas Guest House Bali - Exterior Budhas Guest House Bali - Guest Room Budhas Guest House Bali - Bathroom Budhas Guest House Bali - Exterior Budhas Guest House Bali - Guest Room Budhas Guest House Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 172 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Andrew J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2015
Convenient but with flaws

1.The staff- very friendly 2. Location- next to Lippi Mall 3. The price.
7
I had mixed emotions about this place. The staff was very friendly. However, the room itself was not up to par. There was mold on the walls and the bed frame looked dirty. The bathroom smelled like a sewer as well. I would like to note that it is all not doom and gloom. I assume everyone goes to bali to see the sights and not the hotel. Even if u did want to stay indoors, there is no cable, just local indoneaian channels. Howevrr, you cannot beat the price. The room also comes with free pancake breakast and coffee. The hotel is also close to Lippi Mall which is vital considering there is a supermarket underneath it so you can save money on things like toiletries and the sort. Overall I enjoyed my stay in Bali and I got used to the accomodation. I am by no means a picky person. However I will be looking at other options besides this place.
Report this review
Ming Y. Business travelers Singapore, June 20, 2015
Poor staff

location, price
5.3
Report this review
Pulliyappan V. Solo travelers India, June 12, 2015
The room was not cleaned until I asked for it

Location, atmosphere,
5.3
Pleasing.
Report this review
Thye M. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2015
cheap and save price

near to kute beach and walk distance to legian beach and food all very comfort price.
5
the house owner very good and pleasant people and the room maybe clean regulary will be better
Report this review
Alexander A. Couples Switzerland, April 21, 2015
Good value for money

Garden,location
9
Report this review
Vincent A. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Nice place

Breakfast choice, location, close to airport
7.3
We stayed here twice whilst in Bali. The room was basic but spacious, air conditioned and a hot shower. The breakfast menu had a number of choices which were nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great, we walked twice from the airport, and it's only a 15 min walk to the beach and the centre/restaurants/malls.
Report this review
Florence V. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
great location and staff.

Great value for money, lovely surroundings and friendly staff.
8.3
The Budhas Guest house is simple but just what we wanted. The garden is lovely and our room was a good size. The staff sorted us with a good deal for our transport to Ubud and were helpful throughout our stay.
Report this review
Dinesh M. Solo travelers India, December 17, 2014
Not bad

Surrounding of the rooms
6
Hot air and little bit bad smell in bathroom because of ko ventilation, water in shower is very slow. Washbasin tap was not mounted properly.
Report this review
Andry G. Couples Indonesia, December 7, 2014
Budhas Guest house

location, walking distance to crowd places.
5.3
The room was okay,clean enough. the pillow stinks, like not washed for couple months. no hot water. and the worst is the water from the wastafel. many leeches came out every couple seconds. it was not a comfortable stay for me.
Report this review
Marcel D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2014
Pleasantly surprised

Friendly and very attentive staff, wonderful quiet authentic Balinese garden, value for money
8.3
First time I traveled back pack style being a former business executive. Used to 5 star hotels but Budha's beat my expectations. Not 5 star of course but definitely a 5 star treatment at a very reasonable price. I was really surprised that such nice quality and service was available at this price. The owner, Gitsa has his property well under control and well managed and all speak English very well. Even airport service back and forth included. Pretty good breakfast as well in a quiet, typical Balinese setting. I would recommend this place without any hesitation ..... Marcel - Kansas City/USA
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Budhas Guest House BaliBudhas Guest House Bali - BathroomBudhas Guest House Bali - Guest RoomBudhas Guest House Bali - ExteriorBudhas Guest House Bali - ExteriorBudhas Guest House Bali - Guest RoomBudhas Guest House Bali - BathroomBudhas Guest House Bali - ExteriorBudhas Guest House Bali - Guest RoomBudhas Guest House Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01