Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bukit Senggigi Hotel

JL. Raya Senggigi, Km 13, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia 83155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 169 reviews

95 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Lai J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2016
Great Experiences with Bukit Senggigi
6
Great peoples and boss. Friendly and nice. Perhaps it is an old resort, it still kept it's indon traditional style. It's a good choice for budget trip.
Report this review
Nuarhamka N. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2016
Everything was good
6
We are satisfied with overall facilities and condition.
Report this review
Martin C. Couples Canada, February 15, 2016
Great service, needs WIFI and refurb....

Service was excellent, Free breakfast and great pool...
6.3
Rooms offered to foreigners are rough, after looking at the third room offered, we settled and had no wifi coverage. The old rooms REALLY need a refit...Massive pool great breakfast though
Report this review
Abdel-Hamid B. Solo travelers Austria, October 25, 2015
Poor hotel condition

Location
4.7
Nothing good about the accomodation
Report this review
Elaine W. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2015
Beware of bed bugs

Quiet place
3.7
Stayed one night at Bukit Senggigi Hotel before heading to airport the next day. Location: Close proximity to street of restaurants and minimarts. Hotel design: Steep slopes and many flights of steps within the hotel. Old decor but public areas appear neat and tidy. Room interior: Decent size. Leaking tap. Weak shower. My friends staying in another room requested for a change as their tap wasn't working and they were assigned another room which the door couldn't properly close. Eventually no issues after they paid slightly more to upgrade to another room. Breakfast food: Free breakfast provided by hotel. I ordered mee goreng which was extremely salty rendering it inedible by human standards. This was double-confirmed by my 3 other travel partners who tried a mouthful each. I wasn't expecting much given the budget price paid and would have been satisfied with my stay if not for below incident. My sleep was disrupted throughout the entire night as I was badly bitten by bed bugs on my entire body. I found patches of bites on my neck, both arms, palms, thighs, ears and torso. My roommate and I were disgusted to find numerous bed bugs under the sheets and within the blanket. These bugs were huge. Managed to take pictures of these bed bugs too. We did not request for a change of room since it was already about 3-4am and we were due to check out in a few hours anyway. In my opinion, this is dishonest and unacceptable for any accommodation provider to invite guests into a room infested with bed bugs. I believe they are aware of the situation as there were similar reviews but seems like nothing has been done about the bed bugs. Please take note in order to avoid what I experienced. Generally the staff were courteous, helpful and responsive.
Report this review
Abdul C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 23, 2015
Very poor hotel

The best one is location even though it's quite far from the beach.
5.3
We just realize that too many things is out of standard. Bathroom is bad, the level of room is so high without any help to bring the lugage and it's hard to step up. The staf is also bad, too many school volunteer been involved without any supervision. They took my ID card without any confirmation. I wouldn't comeback to this hotel and not recomended either.
Report this review
Elizabeth W. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Fine for one night but desperately needs upgrading

Price, location
4.7
Very disappointed with this hotel and the service. Arrived quite late and with a 4 month baby was not impressed with the lack of baby cot we requested or the long walk up a hill to our room. Was a big effort to get an extra towel, 1 plug socket (out of 2) didn't work & we needed to charge things after a long day traveling. Plus the shower only worked if you held the lever down for ages - not convenient when washing a baby. Breakfast was Indonesia - no fruit even on request. Thank goodness it was just a stop enroute to the Gilis!
Report this review
Tracy R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Happy at the Bukit

Pool good / loungers comfortable. Views over to the sea and to Mount A at sunset. Staff were helpful and rooms kept clean.
7.3
Enjoyed my stay here. Great views because the cottages are set into the hillside (Not suitable for elderly / disabled) Breakfast was simple but ok. Room service had no extra charge but variety of food not great basic snacks. Mosque calls for prayer a few times a day..didnt bother me but might some people ..othwse fairly quiet. Five minutes to two small supermarkets and a further 5mis for cash machines, exchanges, tours, pubs, restaurants. 10 mins walk to Sengigiggi beach...and if you dont want hassle from beach sellers...head for Albertos just around the hill .. where for the price of a drink /meal you can sit on their private beach .. and use free WIFI. WIFI only available in the Bukit restaurant.
Report this review
Helen H. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 22, 2015
review

great location, nice staff, low price
5.3
There are some bed bugs on my bed so i couldn't sleep well.
Report this review
Dario L. Groups Spain, February 9, 2015
near the fast boat to Bali,

Location, pool, anything else
5.7
Good location, the room was clean but the bathroom needs renovation. The breakfast is poor and they last 15 min in served it!?!? Good for one night if you have to take the fast boat.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 95 reviews Next page
Bukit Senggigi Hotel LombokBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - BathroomBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - Swimming PoolBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - ViewBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - ViewBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - Balcony/TerraceBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - Balcony/TerraceBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - ViewBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - Meeting RoomBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - Meeting RoomBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - Meeting RoomBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - BathroomBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - LobbyBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - RestaurantBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - RestaurantBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - LobbyBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - RestaurantBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - LobbyBukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03