Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali

JL. Goa Lempeh, Banjar Dinas Kangin, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Arrival Pavilion Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Villa Entrance Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Ocean Cliff Villa Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Premier Ocean View Villa Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Ocean View Villa Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Bathroom Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Bulgari Villa Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Bulgari Villa Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Bulgari Villa Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Spa Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Spa Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Spa Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Spa - Relaxation Area Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Treatment Room Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Hot and Cold Jacuzzi
Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Hot and Cold Jacuzzi Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Sangkar Restaurant Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Sangkar Restaurant Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Sangkar Restaurant Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Sangkar Restaurant Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Bar Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Il Ristorante Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Il Ristorante Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Resort Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Arts and Craft Store Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Bulgari Store
Area: Uluwatu Number of Rooms: 59
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Vanessa C. Solo travelers South Africa, August 13, 2011
Beautiful views but not worth the price tag

Fantastic clifftop location
5.3
The Bulgari is situated well away from the rowdy tourist hotspots and is set in beautiful cliffs with fantastic sea views. The villa was private and extremely peaceful, and very much self-contained. The splash pool was lovely and the bed extremely comfortable. However, the resort lacks those "extra touches" one would expect from the brand, especially given the cost. I arrived on my birthday and although the check-in staff acknowledged my birthday, there was no token frui plate, cake or any other acknolwdgment from the hotel. When I was eating my lunch at the outside table at my villa, some monkeys came down and grabbed my food. I called the waiter who brought extra cutlery and bread, but the lunch was not replaced. The villa structure is wood, and the wood has not been properly cared for, so that doors and windows look old and worn, and fittings such as door handles are either loose or difficult to manouevre. The bathroom amenities are certainly not of the standard expected, and do not even approach those provided a, for example, the Palazzo Versace on the Gold Coast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be careful of the monkeys, who swoop down from the cliffs in an instant and grab everything in view - food, sunglasses etc. I went inside my villa for a minute and came out to find a troop of monkeys helping themselves to my lunch...
Wei C. Couples Canada, June 29, 2011
Great View and Rooms

View, Services
9
We spent 2 days in this hotel. The services were excellent with very friendly stuffs. Not to mention the astonishing views and wild monkeys, it was a lot of fun. It is definitely recommended for honeymoon trips.
Sheelin C. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2011
Amazing location and amazing service

Stunning views and resort, friendly helpful staff.
9.3
The room was lovely, the staff were wonderful, the food was very good, the views were spectacular, most details had been attended to. My only complaints were with all of the doors - one of the handles broke on the door in my room, and the keys were very difficult to work, often jamming, which was frustrating. It appears that there are some quality problems with construction - I noticed a few things in disrepair.
Travel tip: The view is amazing and it was a well worthwhile experience. A more reasonably priced hotel pickup service is warranted.
Eric L. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2011
Sprawling estate but predictable architecture

View of the ocean off the Uluwatu cliffs are spectacular
3.7
Having heard so much about this resort, the stay was quite a letdown in most aspects. The service lacked finesse, the staff will keep ringing the door bell of the villa till you almost trip over the uneven stone slabs while rushing to the door. Service on the whole was bearable at its best. The design of the villa was quite average and given that it is the Bvlgari, one would expect much more, especially since its not the cheapest accommodation in Bali. The toiletries were a complete failure, totally synthetic, cheap bottling and generic scents. Top of the range B&O TV and sound system is provided. The bathroom was huge but the piping work was poor and a terrible stench of sewerage from the floor traps filled the toilet and most of the bathroom. The restaurant fare was very average. The pool was quite spectacular and I was especially looking forward to soaking in the hot outdoor natural stone jacuzzi while taking in the panorama of the Indian Ocean, unfortunately as i was about to immerse myself into the dreamy waters, I noticed there were handfuls of disinfectant chlorine pebbles in the tubs, ditto the pool. There is no way I'm gonna soak in bleach....the smell was awlful and imagine what it does to your skin?
Hotel Feature Tip: The outdoor lift down the 160m cliff to the private beach below is spectacular, if anything this feature stopped us from stomping out of this otherwise average resort.
Xuan D. Couples China, February 12, 2011
Very nice Resorts

Quietly
8.3
because in the remote location of the hotel, so travel is not very convenient, but the hotel staff is very friendly and can provide very good service. spa is very romantic, especially for couples.
Hotel Feature Tip: SPA
Bill M. Couples Australia, October 19, 2010
Great facilities

Great pool, remote location
8.3
We stayed at the Bulgari for a couple of nights after our wedding in Bali, and we were very impressed with the hotel facilities, the room, the location, etc. It was great and the wife was impressed (it was a surprise) but something inside me said I should've chose the Alila in Uluwatu. Hope this helps others.
Li Y. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2010
What a wonderful experience .....

I would say the hotel itself is so exclusive and the best thing was the warm greetings from the staff
10
It was such a memorable stay I had in Bulgari, the hotel I can say it's totally exclusive and luxury. I like the toilet and the private swimming pool in the villas. So cooling and relaxing sensation in the pool area having a wonderful time with your love one. The food served was nice even the in room dining was presented excellently. The best thing was I can hear the breezing sound of the blue sea first thing when i wake up in the morning and finally I can say the member of staff there really did a great job, their warm service making me feel very comfortable staying there, and overall it was a wonderful stay ....
Leepeng K. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2010
Bulgari Hotels and Resorts

lovely grounds, high on a promontory. Very breezy
9
A very nice experience indeed. Enjoyed the villa - lots of space, a huge bathroom and a lovely pool.However there were signs of age creeping in. Getting to the beach was via a lift down a steep rock face and the view was wonderful. What made the stay really enjoyable was the food, which was very good and innovative. Complements to the chef of the Italian restaurant. The complementary foot massage and snacks by the pool were a lovely touch.
Wai I. Families with older children Macau, October 4, 2009
bulgari - luxurious hotel

The hotel rooms are inside the big villas . The villa has sitting room by private small pool , outside the rooms . And the big bedrooms has a large place for sitting. The toilet has two bathrooms and a big bathtub in the middle , a very big room ! You will just feel like at home . Not at an appartment room .
8
we had booked the hotel by agoda and have only half prices ! the location of the bulgari hotel is at the south of bali . if you want the most beautiful seaview , you just have to go to the south of bali .
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is just good . You have to choose only one of the three kinds of breakfast set . The scene of the outside of the restaurant is very amazing .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The ResortBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Arrival PavilionBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Villa EntranceBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Ocean Cliff VillaBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Premier Ocean View VillaBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Ocean View VillaBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The BathroomBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Bulgari VillaBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Bulgari VillaBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Bulgari VillaBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The SpaBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The SpaBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The SpaBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Spa - Relaxation AreaBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Treatment RoomBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Swimming PoolBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Hot and Cold JacuzziBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Hot and Cold JacuzziBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Sangkar RestaurantBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Sangkar RestaurantBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Sangkar RestaurantBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Sangkar RestaurantBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The BarBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Il RistoranteBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - Il RistoranteBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The ResortBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Arts and Craft StoreBulgari Resort & Residences Bali Bali - The Bulgari Store


AS-AGWEB-3A07