Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bumi Muwa Accommodation

Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 421 reviews

286 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Jordi A. Couples Spain, May 2, 2016
Good option
5.7
Good choice if you‘re going to Ubud in a budget. Good value for money. Breakfast made on order, fresh.
Myla G. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2016
3N
6.3
its a small hotel yet very convenient. the location is good though the entrance to the hotel is a little narrow but whats important is the treatment you receive from the staffs and the cleanliness. if we ever plan to go back to ubud, we will definitely stay here again!
Thanh L. Couples Vietnam, March 31, 2016
Clean room,staffs are ok,but not good service
4.3
Service for renting motorbike is not good.Food is yummy.Will come back later
Francoise G. Solo travelers Italy, March 26, 2016
good place... would be great the staff smiles a bi

pool room location
7
Nice place but staff service was not impressive: While i have appreciated Indonesian smiles and service levels in other places, this was not the case there. Going to the front desk was never greeted with a smile for the 3 days of my stay. Except for that... I liked the room and the hitel
Min H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2016
Good but a few things to improve
6.3
It was a pleasant stay at Bumi Muwa with its great location in the middle of Monkey Forest Street. A few downsides on the stay with Bumi Muwa is: no hair dryer available in the accomodation (big issue for long-haired girls); small portion of breakfast provided. Other than the few downsides mentioned, everything seems to be good. The best things of my stay are the fabulous pool and breakfast venue in a wooden pavilion with great mini jungle themed garden.
Ridhdhi P. Families with older children India, February 28, 2016
Not Satisfied
2.7
We reached Hotel at 10 pm and staff handed over key and staff left for the day. After reaching room, we noticed that soap and shampoo was not provided in rooms and Bathroom was stinking. Next morning when I asked hotel staff to provide soap and shampoo, he told me that they are short of soaps and asked me to buy myself. We were really pissed off as these small facilities we expect to get in any 3 star hotels. We had to buy and hunt for these things ourselves. Bathroom was also stinking badly and we had to ask staff to put room freshener everyday. TV was provided but it was not working. Drinking Water is not provided everyday. We were really irritate with small small facilities which is usually provided in any decent hotel. Hotel is really over priced as per service provided.
Kyung S. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2016
I have boocked again!

Location, Pool and... save money
8.3
Firstly, location! this place located in the Monkey forest street and very close to monkey forest. I love this place and just have booked again!
Emma V. Couples Australia, January 17, 2016
Nice little hotel in good location

Location, scenery, pool
7
Nice little hotel situated in a good location on Monkey Forest Road, very difficult to find however as it is situated down a very small alley with limited signage, we often walked straight past it. Rooms are very big and clean, bathroom is very basic but big enough. Hotel has some nice scenery, with lots of greenery and frangipani trees. Breakfast was average. Only issue was that the power went off regularly and staff were not interested in assisting their guests in any way, even late at night. We also felt pressured by staff to book tours and transport through them, despite their higher prices. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Guo N. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2016
Value for money

Affordable ... Underrated hotel
10
The room is so affordable ... Its big ... Nice scenry ard the hotel ... A step back and ur at the beach... A nice pitstop before heading up to mt ijen. Very friendly staff ... Nice breakfast!
Chikako B. Couples Japan, December 28, 2015
A hidden cozy place

Green environment, pool, staff
9.3
A very cozy hotel near monkey forest with lots of beautiful nature and a swimming pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
1 - 10 of 286 reviews Next page
Bumi Muwa Accommodation BaliBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Swimming PoolBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Guest RoomBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - ExteriorBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Guest RoomBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Guest RoomBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - InteriorBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - ExteriorBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Guest RoomBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - BathroomBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Guest RoomBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Guest RoomBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - ExteriorBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Balcony/TerraceBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - ExteriorBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Balcony/TerraceBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - GardenBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - ExteriorBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Balcony/TerraceBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - ExteriorBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Guest RoomBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - ExteriorBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Guest RoomBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - GardenBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Balcony/TerraceBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - BathroomBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - ExteriorBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Guest RoomBumi Muwa Accommodation Bali - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01