Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 429 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 429 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Francoise G. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
good place... would be great the staff smiles a bi
pool room location
Nice place but staff service was not impressive: While i have appreciated Indonesian smiles and service levels in other places, this was not the case there. Going to the front desk was never greeted with a smile for the 3 days of my stay. Except for that... I liked the room and the hitel
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Min C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good but a few things to improve
It was a pleasant stay at Bumi Muwa with its great location in the middle of Monkey Forest Street. A few downsides on the stay with Bumi Muwa is: no hair dryer available in the accomodation (big issue for long-haired girls); small portion of breakfast provided. Other than the few downsides mentioned, everything seems to be good. The best things of my stay are the fabulous pool and breakfast venue in a wooden pavilion with great mini jungle themed garden.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Ridhdhi P. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Not Satisfied
We reached Hotel at 10 pm and staff handed over key and staff left for the day. After reaching room, we noticed that soap and shampoo was not provided in rooms and Bathroom was stinking. Next morning when I asked hotel staff to provide soap and shampoo, he told me that they are short of soaps and asked me to buy myself. We were really pissed off as these small facilities we expect to get in any 3 star hotels. We had to buy and hunt for these things ourselves. Bathroom was also stinking badly and we had to ask staff to put room freshener everyday. TV was provided but it was not working. Drinking Water is not provided everyday. We were really irritate with small small facilities which is usually provided in any decent hotel. Hotel is really over priced as per service provided.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Kyung S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
I have boocked again!
Location, Pool and... save money
Firstly, location! this place located in the Monkey forest street and very close to monkey forest. I love this place and just have booked again!
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Emma I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Nice little hotel in good location
Location, scenery, pool
Nice little hotel situated in a good location on Monkey Forest Road, very difficult to find however as it is situated down a very small alley with limited signage, we often walked straight past it. Rooms are very big and clean, bathroom is very basic but big enough. Hotel has some nice scenery, with lots of greenery and frangipani trees. Breakfast was average. Only issue was that the power went off regularly and staff were not interested in assisting their guests in any way, even late at night. We also felt pressured by staff to book tours and transport through them, despite their higher prices. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

guo O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Value for money
Affordable ... Underrated hotel
The room is so affordable ... Its big ... Nice scenry ard the hotel ... A step back and ur at the beach... A nice pitstop before heading up to mt ijen. Very friendly staff ... Nice breakfast!
Reviewed January 11, 2016

CHIKAKO B. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
A hidden cozy place
Green environment, pool, staff
A very cozy hotel near monkey forest with lots of beautiful nature and a swimming pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Norhana H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Quaint and cozy
Staff, breakfast and spacious room
Lovely stay with comfortable rooms and a lovely pool. Staff was good too. However the bathroom is smelly and slippery, which can be dangerous.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Baizura B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Quiet & calm
Small hotel & low density. We can swim at the pool just like in a villa.
Pleasant small hotel with tropical touch. Only the smell from the sewerage need to find solution & air conditioning have to on all day long to get the cool air the room.
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Blaise S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Last Minute Vistor
Safe, Comfortable, Friendly
The hotel has a lovely pool area and garden. Staff were excellent. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Rooms were a little small, but ok for the price. Really great location.
Reviewed November 10, 2015