Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bumi Surabaya City Resort

JL. Jend Basuki Rahmat 106-128, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
369 reviews

224 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
Rido A. Couples Indonesia, January 17, 2016
An oasis in the middle of Surabaya

The dinner, the room, and hospitality
9.7
It was splendid, I thought this hotel was a mere standard hotel, but I was suprised with the meals provided. Breakfast was superb, the dinner was extravaganza. It just wow
Report this review
Soleman S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Best Hotel In Surabaya

Location, Pool, Breakfast
10
HBS truly lives up to its five-star status. I definitely enjoyed my second stay there during the end-of-year's and new-year's holiday of 2016. There's nothing more I could say with respect to HBS's excellence in the areas of staff performance and food quality. Keep it up, HBS!
Report this review
Eileen O. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2016
Fantastic stay with delicious & affordable buffet

Super helpful staff, especially Mrs Nenny, good breakfast and prompt service.u
8.7
I enjoyed my stay here very much!Service was prompt and efficient. The gym was very well-e
Report this review
Harya B. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2015
Five stars hotel with four stars budget

Location, food, room are perfect
10
Wonderful. I spent 2 nights with family. When I check out, my family said that too short for spending in hotel. They want more nights.
Report this review
Clint S. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2015
Location, Food, Space

Public grounds, Fitness Center, Overall Feel
8.7
Despite a few problems, namely failure to clean room one day without a pressing reminder, rejection of signing for dinner buffet as a room charge), management at least tried their best to rectify the situations. Not a five star experience, but they do try.
Report this review
Evabizadazra P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2015
Comfortable with lovely super breakfast

Food, food, food
9
The first we had try the best impression we got
Report this review
Albert S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2015
Love to stay in this hotel

Good staff perfomance
9
Very good, and love to stay in this hotel. Value for money
Report this review
Abhishek K. Business travelers India, December 4, 2015
staff is supportive and helpful

location, service and friendly staff
10
stay was good
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 30, 2015
cleans

good design
6
I am very happy and convinience stay in this hotel, Overall, it was a great stay.
Report this review
Sari L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2015
Staying at bumi

Cleanliness, food and
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 224 reviews Next page
Bumi Surabaya City Resort SurabayaBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - RestaurantBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - RestaurantBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - GardenBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - RestaurantBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Business CenterBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Meeting RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - ExteriorBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Meeting RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - ExteriorBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - RestaurantBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - LobbyBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - InteriorBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - RestaurantBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - GardenBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Lobby LoungeBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - BathroomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Food and BeveragesBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Swimming PoolBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Kizahashi Japanese Restaurant Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Siti InggilBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Kizahashi Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - GardenBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - GardenBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Food and BeveragesBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Siti InggilBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Siti InggilBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Tamansari GardenBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - ArumanisBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Swimming Pool Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Deluxe Tower RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Airlangga Room Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Tamansari Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08