Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bumi Surabaya City Resort

JL. Jend Basuki Rahmat 106-128, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60271 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Restaurant Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Restaurant Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest Room Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest Room Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Garden Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Restaurant Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Business Center Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Meeting Room Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Exterior Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Meeting Room Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Exterior Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Restaurant Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Lobby Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Interior Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Restaurant Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest Room
Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest Room Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest Room Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest Room Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Garden Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Lobby Lounge Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Bathroom Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Food and Beverages Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Swimming Pool Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Arumanis Restaurant Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Kizahashi Japanese Restaurant Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Garden Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Garden
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 242
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 42 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (42)
Sort by:
Oh C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Clean 5 stars hotel with good restaurant

The Restaurant, Therapy Smell of Hotel Interior, Clean Bathroom
9
- Genius ideas for restaurant with so many eastern and western food menu - Clean and fresh smell environment 5 stars hotels with kind receptionis staff performances - Need a litle bit renovation for make it more like a new hotel
Report this review
Renty N. Families with young children Indonesia, May 17, 2015
Good

Room, Food and Services
10
I really like Bumi Surabaya although only 2 night I stay there but it's so fantastic.
Report this review
Yolanda O. Families with young children Indonesia, May 17, 2015
Wonderful Resort Hotel in the central of busy city

Location, Nature, Food
10
Our Stay in Bumi Surabaya is great. The garden is great, the pool is great and also with jacuzzi and the food is best... Nice room and view also in the higher floor...
Report this review
William O. Families with young children United States of America, April 17, 2015
Disappointing based on their rating

Pool
4.7
Paid in advance but demanded our credit card be charged before we could get our room. Employee at the front desk said ALL hotels do this but we've stayed in much better hotels than this without such a requirement. Hotel entrance to the Elevators is a very long walk, especially carrying a two year old. You are forced to walk the entire length of the hotel every time you wish to leave. Also, you need to walk fast through the lobby if you want to minimize your intake of lemon-scented cleaning fluid. It is always there. Pool is nice and mostly unused by guests while we were there. Our floor was the 20th and had a drying paint smell our entire stay. Hotel rooms with parts of the wall unpainted and ugly carpet stains are not even 4-star and certainly not 5-star. The room is good size and has a separate tub apart from the shower. This is very useful with young children. Overall a disappointing hotel. Really expected a lot better based on their rating.
Report this review
Henry S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 25, 2015
Interior inside the room need to be replaced.

Great choices food and beverage on breakfast but... Seems to be same kind of foods stall for lunch as well
7
Very comfy and easy to reach
Report this review
Dyah K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Top Notch Class Service and Impeccable Stay

Spacious rooms, Great Food selections, Nature surroundings
9.7
New Year has always been moment full of celebrations, due to the fact that not only people all around the world would be saying farewell to the old year & celebrating the new year; but because my parents' anniversary is on that special day. Everything arranged prior our New Year getaway. Made the booking via Agoda, I selected this hotel after a few reads of 5 star hotel choices. My priority was to get a hotel withing the city center, walking distance to shopping malls and some of tourist destinations, with bigger sizes of rooms in a cultural and nature surrounded hotel environment. Bumi Surabaya City Resort has it all. It was a smooth & fast check in even with the NY's eve hectic-ness at the front office. I arranged prior to our arrival, a surprise anniversary arrangement for my parents with a hotel team, kindly confirmed my special requests. Then during our check in, I discreetly reconfirmed my request to the hotel AsFoM, who made every detail of my plan come true later that night. The rooms are spacious with King size beds where linen comforters really feel silky against your skin when you rest at night. AC is with the right temperature at your finger tips, and wifi connectivity at no faulty. Bathrooms are large and bright. Big mirrors,separate bathtubs and shower area. Bath amenities are not too bad. F&B, well this is also the important part of a hotel service... and the F&B team did a great job! So, if you are looking for a place to spend your holiday with assurance, this hotel could meet your expectation. Just don't forget to let them how they could help you make your stay fabulous :) Special recognition and thanks to those I mentioned above, and for the rest of the hotel staff who made our stay memorable and truly SPECIAL.
Report this review
Ronald P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2015
GOOD HOTEL , VALUE FOR MONEY

LOCATION , ROOM SIZE , FOOD , BUDGET
10
GOOD HOTEL , VALUE FOR MONEY , LOCATION NEAR TUNJUNGAN PLAZA , ROOM SIZE
Report this review
Lie D. Families with young children Indonesia, October 8, 2014
Old building

Old,good location,city center
6
Good food,location big room but old building
Report this review
Markos R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 31, 2014
nice room & good smell

guest room, lobby, and swiming pool
9
stay just one night... but never forget the smell of herbal aroma
Report this review
Tita I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
Great food, great service

Love the food, service and the ambience
9.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bumi Surabaya City Resort SurabayaBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - RestaurantBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - RestaurantBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - GardenBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - RestaurantBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Business CenterBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Meeting RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - ExteriorBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Meeting RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - ExteriorBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - RestaurantBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - LobbyBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - InteriorBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - RestaurantBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Guest RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - GardenBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Lobby LoungeBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - BathroomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Food and BeveragesBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Swimming PoolBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Arumanis RestaurantBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Kizahashi Japanese Restaurant Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - GardenBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - GardenBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Food and BeveragesBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Siti InggilBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Siti InggilBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Tamansari GardenBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - KizahashiBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Siti InggilBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Swimming Pool Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Majapahit GardenBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Deluxe Tower RoomBumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Airlangga Room Bumi Surabaya City Resort Surabaya - Tamansari Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02