or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buminanienie Family Guest House

15 Wira Angun Angun Street, Riau, Bandung, Indonesia 40115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Lobby Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Living Room Deluxe I Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Living Room Deluxe II Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Living Room Std A & B Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Living Room VIP Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Garden Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Dinning Room Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - VIP Room Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Deluxe Room Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Standard B Room Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Standard A Room Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Car Parking Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Surroundings Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Riau Factory Outlet is less than 3 minutes walking Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Riau + Dago Factory Outlet is less than 3 minutes walking Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Trans Studio Bandung is less than 10 minutes driving
Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Pasar baru is less than 10 minutes driving Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Interior Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Interior Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Interior
Area: Riau Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
325 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Wa O. Groups Indonesia, September 6, 2014
Great Place to stay

Clean, great location, value for money
8.7
I didnt expect too much from this guest house before I go there because I only need a place to crash for one night but this guest house is pretty great with that rate.. The room is clean, location is very convenient, you have air con in your room, hot water, tv... It's a really nice place.. Highly recommended for backpackers or people who come to Bandung to shopping... (It's near jalan Riau, you can walk to go to factory outlets)
Sucipto A. Groups Indonesia, September 4, 2014
Nice Guest House Reasonable Price

Location, Price and Staff
8
Yuyun K. Families with young children Indonesia, September 2, 2014
Clean, compact but boring

Cleanliness
5
In the first day I stayed in the deluxe room, which is big and comfortable for us. In the second day, we moved to Standard B room. It is so small that my daughter could not freely roam. Cleanliness and modern equipments are the best part of this hotel. However, I feel bored staying in this hotel since the design of the building is closer to boarding house than hotel/hostel.
Barbara N. Groups Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Great location

Location, hospitality, comfortable
9.3
Great location, only minutes away from a few factory outlets. The house itself is located in a nice neighbourhood. The staff are friendly and helpful enough. They also provide car rental service to take you anywhere in bandung..
Nur S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 25, 2014
Wonderful stay!

Great place, friendly staff, feel so homie!
10
It was really great, we had one night in VIP room. We were fully satisfied with the room as well as the service.
Nana R. Families with older children Indonesia, July 28, 2014
just like a home

big room, clean, frendly stuff,
6.7
We were so happy for being here, the room was big n clean, very comfort just like a home...
Ek H. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Bandung is a town with nice weather

(1) locality (2)price (3) cleanliness
6.7
not much complain
Uriel D. Solo travelers France, June 11, 2014
Disapointing

Location / Design / Cultural
3.7
My stay at the Buminanienie Family was really disappointing. I stayed 2 nights, 3 days there and never felt a friendly vibe or a smile from members of the family. The first night I wanted to go around the city, they told me that their driver could bring me there paying him some money for the car, but it actually costed me 3 times more than going by myself in a taxi. Also I invited them for dinner at the place they brought me and they just considered it was normal. This family is very money minded and unfriendly. They also offer a tour to kawah puti but then looking online you see that this is less expensive everywhere else. Same for renting a scooter they offered me to rent a scooter for 100 thousand rupiah a day ( this is actually 50 everywhere in Indonesia for a one day rental ), I found it next door.. On the good sides, the room is ok and the location too.
Netta P. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2014
Dissapointed

Near Riau St
4.7
I was booked Standard A of this guest house for 2 nights. I was quite shock to realize that standard A is similar to bunk bed and the bottom mattress of the bed is thinner than its top. I think they should mention it in the room info. I got breakfast and the guest house staff are really in a rush to clean up my breakfast, I am wondering why, because it is still 7am in the morning. I was really disappointed when they ask me to move out from the guest house because they told me that their guest house will be fully occupied soon, since there is a family (or some families?) who already book this hotel 2 weeks before that day, will come soon, so I need to move out to another guest house. Silly reason, why did they put it as "available" when I book this hotel for 2 nights? They took me in another guest house, which I realized recently that it is also available in Agoda (Amura Guest House), without additional charge. The condition and cleanliness of Amura even worse than Buminanienie and they give me a room without bathroom, where in Buminanienie, I got room with attached bathroom. We need to be very proactive in Amura, when you need towel or breakfast you need to ask many times.
Angga P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Nice guesthouse with reasonable price

Location, price and food
7.3
Location around Riau area and not too far from Riau Junction. They also gave us breakfast with fried rice menu. Room price also quite cheap compare to others as this place consider Guesthouse

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - ExteriorBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - LobbyBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Living Room Deluxe IBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Living Room Deluxe IIBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Living Room Std A & BBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Living Room VIPBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - GardenBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Dinning RoomBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - VIP RoomBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Deluxe RoomBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Standard B RoomBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Standard A RoomBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Car ParkingBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - SurroundingsBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Riau Factory Outlet is less than 3 minutes walkingBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Riau + Dago Factory Outlet is less than 3 minutes walkingBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Trans Studio Bandung is less than 10 minutes drivingBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Pasar baru is less than 10 minutes drivingBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - InteriorBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - InteriorBuminanienie Family Guest House Bandung - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A01