or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort

Pangalisang Beach, Bunaken Island, Manado, Indonesia 95000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - New Dive Center Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Modern compressor room Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Bathroom Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Guest Room Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Exterior Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Sports and Activities Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Exterior Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Exterior Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Interior Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Sports and Activities Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Guest Room Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Interior Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Guest Room Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Interior Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Guest Room Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Beach
Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Sports and Activities Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Sports and Activities Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Interior Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort Manado - Restaurant
Area: Bunaken Island Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Lynnette P. Families with older children United States of America, August 7, 2014
Divers be warned, if you do not have your own dive

The hotel food and staff were fine but the diving is dangerous. Dive guide took my 13 year old to 31 m max supposed to be 21m. Ran out of air on one dive. Guide swims off never looks back. CYA.
9
Be warned that you need a dive computer and your own plan. Don't depend on the guide foe anything. Not a good place for beginners.
Eduardo M. Solo travelers Spain, July 31, 2014
Sea breeze indeed

Sea views, qualified diving instructors and wonderful atmosphere
8.3
Stayed in one of the sea facing bungalows. Cleanliness and comfort is up to standard for a fairly isolated location like this one: hot water, electricity constant enough, wifi in restaurant, comfortable bed... one thing that stands out is how close this resort is to the sea. The restaurant where the 3 buffet meals are served is literally sitting on beach rocks. Definitely recommended whether you want to chill or dive (the aussie owner and instructor is very skilled)
Koh P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 31, 2014
Sea breeze whole day whole night long

Sea breeze, sounds of the sea at night, and very homely feeling
9
I could listen to the tides in the quiet of the night. So breezy that I left door open at night too. Just the joy of hanging around in the balcony the whole day is worth the price of the room. The hospitality is great - a very family feel. Terry the dive director is a swell guy and helps out with everything. The house reef and low-tide shore life is fantastic - can see even moray eels even at ankle-deep water. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Yummy Y. Groups Indonesia, May 26, 2014
Need more attention

Quiet place, friendly dive instructor
3.3
Had an amazing holidays, see new things in the ocean. Nice place, unfortunately the funitures are old specially in the room. Not really worth for the money we have spent. The resort need a little renovation but over all, really had an awesome breaks.
Kevin C. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 9, 2014
nice cool and fun

dives, manager awesome, staff friendly
9
really cool fun dives and nice place to be quiet and alone!!
S G. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2014
Excellent value for money place for divers

location,cost, diving facilities
8
Terry & Diana are very nice hosts and they run a professional outfit. Personally - I felt the need for air conditioning but many do not. Breakfast was a bit frugal but lunch and dinner was good Indonesian food.Dive trips and snorkelling trips very reasonably priced and well managed.
Anna K. Couples Poland, April 30, 2014
Fully recommended

Dedicated staff / good food / great location
8
The hotel offers a very basic accommodation (no air-conditioning and only cold water), but extremely clean and well maintained. The manager(Terry) and his team are extremely hands on and make all guests feel welcome and appreciated. The food is very tasty and there is a variety of choice. The hotel has got an access to all fantastic snorkeling / diving sites. There is a very friendly atmosphere which contributes to a proper rest. Not to be recommended to guests who look for a nice beach. There is not much to offer in this respect on this side of the island.
Sean B. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2014
Overpriced, good food

location, view, food
4.7
I was rather disappointed with our room, an ocean cottage, but there were lots of ants and cockroaches at night. The food was included in this price and was of a very high standard but overall I do not think it was value for money.
Sean B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2014
overpriced, good staff, good food

ocean view and food
6
We actually had a good time, but felt like it was a little overpriced compared to other hotels and home stays in the area. the food was very good and the staff were excellent but the room was dark and had lots of insects/cockroaches etc.
Sutrisna W. Couples Canada, January 21, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful with good homemade food.

Very friendly people, very good home made cooking and colourful beach during the day.
9.7
Excellent. The beautiful traditional clean cottage, friendly people and excellent food are the top of the list. Although our health were not good at that time, the owner, Terry and Diana were very accommodating. Twice a day there were electrical switch, so there were blackouts for a few minutes; but this made our experience there more precious. One of the reasons we chose Bunaken was to be faraway from the busy city life and to see different kind of life (underwater life). They have excellent diving equipment and instructors (and friendly, too). We recommend Bunaken Divers Sea Breeze Resort and will go there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06