or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay

36 South Bridge Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 058670 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Bunc@Radius Chinatown Hostel
Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Lift Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Storage Locker Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Breakfast Area Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Dormitory Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Double Bed Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Family Dormitory Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Single Bed Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Private Room
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
311 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (311)
Sort by:
Richard T. Business travelers Philippines, October 19, 2014
Best Hostel in the center of the city

Value for money. location. clean.
8.7
The stay was awesome. very clean. value for money. center of the city. near the light life. beside cheap places to eat and drink.
Wong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Value for money with location

Biggest ensuite of all hostel in this travel, cleanliness and food stall beside hostel
7
First good impression is location, public transport and amenity. Second good impression is the cleanliness and biggest ensuite with this travel. First bad impression my first day check is staff showing cool shoulders to guests when guest having questions, staff showing tired replying quests. Second bad impression this is the only hostel provide locker with a lock, required to purchase a lock at S$2.50, giving bad impression guest safety is not top priority.
Ting Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2014
Centrally located

Location, Bed size, Shower Room size
5.7
Actually, I just stayed for 1 night there for weekend trip. But, with this price, I expected a little bit more clean room and bed. The location is good,located in Clark Quay, just a short walk from Clark Quay MRT. And there is 1 convenience store locates on the opposite side of the road.So you can grab some drinks and snacks in late night. The staff is a bit cool but they will help you if you ask to. First I was check-in in a room with my bed was not cleaned, so I went down stairs and asked the staff to change another bed for me. She changed me into another room and bed ...but, it's not much difference at all.. the hair around the bed....and the stink on the sheet.... The curtain with stink...it was a bit scary... The good thing was the there was light, a plug, a shelf and a drawer inside the pod. So you can recharge your electronic stuffs easily without waiting others. And good thing was the shower room was big, much bigger than the hostel I stayed before. The size was 2 shower rooms. I couldn't give it a high score because of the cleanliness .......
Kowit S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 12, 2014
Awesome

Nice location, Easy to find, Cheap
8.7
i was stayed there for 3 night and it easy to find. not far from clarke quay MRT station just a cross the street. the room was clean. you get what you pay for
Wong H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2014
Good location at city area

Clealiness, food steal beside hostel, public transport easy access
7
In term of location, cleanliness, public transport and shopping mall is plus point. In term of staffs performance great improvement needed, first day check in staff showing cold shoulder to guests giving impression too tired answering guest. Staffs not tactful reply to guess politely. The ensuite locate to me is really bad as the configuration of all ensuite is different. The power point is way too high for short wire as there is no support resting heavy item during charging. The power point way near the ensuite curtain whereby anyone passing can take guest valuable. Biggest ensuite of all hostels and the only hostels provide locker with a lock, need to purchase a lock for S$2.50 giving impression guests safety is not their concern.
Yong W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Not bad

Comfortable, air-cond function well, wifi fat
7
Few taxi drivers don't know the location of the hotel. But overall is good.
Mark P. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
Good location

Location, Clean, Comfortable
8.7
Good location near Clarke Quay MRT station and next to Boat Quay bar area. Clean rooms and bathrooms, comfortable pod bed with personal power socket, light and small locker for your daypack. There is also a larger locker for your travel pack under the pod. Some staff are friendlier than others. For breakfast there is basic cereal, toast and spreads. $10 key deposit, $3 towel rental (plus $5 deposit). Quiet place with not much atmosphere, but that was fine as I was out for most of the time anyway.
Yingchang L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 22, 2014
Excellent experience

Best position just near the Clarke Quay and Friendly staff, roommate.
9
Reyner R. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 22, 2014
Most Reasonable Place to Stay in Town

Clean. Location. Comfortable
8
It was such great two nights. That's All.
Khoa L. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2014
Good location but the bed is too hot

Location, 24h staff, value of money
6.7
This hostel has a very good location, 5-7 minutes walking to MRT station. There is a small Chinese restaurant just next door where you can find a lunch or dinner for around $5. The only problem is temperature inside the room and the bed. When you close you bed's curtain, you can get sweat even AC is running inside room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay SingaporeBunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - LiftBunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Storage LockerBunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Breakfast AreaBunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - DormitoryBunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Double BedBunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Family Dormitory Bunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Single BedBunc@Radius Clarke Quay Singapore - Private Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04