Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel


128/3 Moo 3 Tambol Maikhao Thalang district, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Beach Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Beach Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Bathroom Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Playground Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Exterior Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Reception Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Restaurant Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Exterior Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Restaurant Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Restaurant Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Maikhao beach Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest Room
Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Exterior Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Exterior Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Exterior
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Couples (29)
Sort by:
David N. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2015
Wonderful stay

cleanliness, quiet, friendly
Dao is the owner and she goes out of her way to accommodate in any way to help. We were there off season and so the restaurant was closed. Dao made us breakfast the two days which we very much appreciated it. We had a lovely dinner at the Dvaree hotel next door on the beach. The bungalows are isolated from town, but we liked the peaceful atmosphere. The room was very clean and very comfortable with coffee pot in room and safe deposit box. The bed was large, the sheets were super clean, the shower was hot. Ahhhh. It is a two minute walk to the beach where even during off season, there were several small restaurants and two large hotel restaurants available. We loved our two-night stay.
Report this review
Stephen P. Couples Australia, February 9, 2015
Great Beach

Near the beach, price, location
Had a great relaxing time sitting under the shade of the trees along the shoreline. There is a nearby restaurant for breakfast and dinner and there are other restaurants along the beach front where you can get your lunch. Biggest draw back is the soi dogs that own the road to the beach and the convenience store. We found it too intimidating to get past them each day, so we won't go back there. It's unfortunate really because we quite enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Frank G. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
Awesome beach, sandwiched between resorts.

Proximity to amazing beach, nice and quiet, friendly staff,
We had a great stay for two nights. After moving on to Khao Lak, we wished we had stayed in Mai Khao another night or two. The bungalows are clean and basic in a good way -- no TV, no loud party bars nearby... Just a nice garden, a decent/reasonable restaurant, and one heck of a beach (all to yourself!). Very very very peaceful and chill. As mentioned in other reviews, it is right next door to a pricey Holiday Inn Resort. Save the money and stay here! The owner Dao is extremely friendly and will help out when she can with rides to the bus stop or laundry, and is full of helpful information.
Report this review
Shirley L. Couples Australia, June 13, 2014
good airport nearby option

close to airport, friendly staff, cheap
As my flight arrived midnight, Bungalow@Maikhao was a cheap and handy option as it's only within 30 mins drive. The lady was very nice and waited our arrival. Breakfast was served to us even though it wasn't included when booking.
Report this review
James O. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
very isolated

if you want to be away from it all this is the place for you. The bungalows were very clean but too far from the beach with no restaurant.
It was too isolated for us. We had just come off a boat after a week's sailing and were looking for a bit of luxury. You won't find that here. Beach very gritty and difficult for long distance walks.
Report this review
James O. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Bit remote.

If you want complete solitude, this is for you. Rooms were very clean.
It was too remote for us. No food on site and the bar open occasionally. There was one down towards the beach. No lounging chairs on the veranda only stools so you had to go to the beach if you wanted to sunbath.
Report this review
Jacqueline F. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
Great bungalows, near beach, very clean

friendly owner, near beach, very clean
This is a reasonably priced place to stay. The staff is friendly, the bungalows are large, with a/c. The rooms are clean,with a fridge and hot water kettle to make tea and coffee. I would recommend Bungalows Maikhao and hope to return some day.
Report this review
Jane G. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Relaxing and Comfortable

Location Location Location (and a comfy bed!)
Room was ready when we arrived late morning, Large room clean and large comfy bed. The bungalows are nicely spaced to give privacy. They were closer to the Holiday Inn than I expected but this was not a problem. We were very pleasantly surprised as to the quality and standard. The photo's made them look very rustic which they were not. Solid built with effective aircon and large windows, nice patio area to sit and listen to the creatures of the night! A 2 minute walk to the beach was great and despite all our research the water was lovely and easy to get in although I do expect it could get a little rough. A walk on the beach at night and we saw turtle swimming down to nesting sites to the south. The beach resteraunt food was more than adequate. There is a small shop which is useful. Staff helpful and friendly. The airport is 10 minutes in a taxi so takes away the stress of the journey there through traffic, there is no noise at all from planes although you can see them coming in to land from the beach.
Report this review
Cheuk L. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
Simple for one night stay

Clean, Nice owner, Reasonable price
Report this review
Fei P. Couples China, October 14, 2013
beauty beach

honest staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bungalow@Maikhao PhuketBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - BeachBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - BeachBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - BathroomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - PlaygroundBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - ExteriorBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - ReceptionBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - RestaurantBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - ExteriorBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - RestaurantBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - RestaurantBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Maikhao beachBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - ExteriorBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - ExteriorBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.