My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bungalow@Maikhao

128 Moo 3 Tambol Maikhao Thalang district, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Bathroom Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Beach Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Beach Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Playground Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Hotel Exterior Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Reception Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Restaurant Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Hotel Exterior Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Restaurant Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Restaurant Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Maikhao beach Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest Room
Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Hotel Exterior Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (21)
Sort by:
James O. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
very isolated

if you want to be away from it all this is the place for you. The bungalows were very clean but too far from the beach with no restaurant.
5.3
It was too isolated for us. We had just come off a boat after a week's sailing and were looking for a bit of luxury. You won't find that here. Beach very gritty and difficult for long distance walks.
James O. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Bit remote.

If you want complete solitude, this is for you. Rooms were very clean.
6
It was too remote for us. No food on site and the bar open occasionally. There was one down towards the beach. No lounging chairs on the veranda only stools so you had to go to the beach if you wanted to sunbath.
Jane G. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Relaxing and Comfortable

Location Location Location (and a comfy bed!)
8.3
Room was ready when we arrived late morning, Large room clean and large comfy bed. The bungalows are nicely spaced to give privacy. They were closer to the Holiday Inn than I expected but this was not a problem. We were very pleasantly surprised as to the quality and standard. The photo's made them look very rustic which they were not. Solid built with effective aircon and large windows, nice patio area to sit and listen to the creatures of the night! A 2 minute walk to the beach was great and despite all our research the water was lovely and easy to get in although I do expect it could get a little rough. A walk on the beach at night and we saw turtle swimming down to nesting sites to the south. The beach resteraunt food was more than adequate. There is a small shop which is useful. Staff helpful and friendly. The airport is 10 minutes in a taxi so takes away the stress of the journey there through traffic, there is no noise at all from planes although you can see them coming in to land from the beach.
Cheuk L. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
Simple for one night stay

Clean, Nice owner, Reasonable price
9.3
Fei P. Couples China, October 14, 2013
beauty beach

honest staff
7.7
Gordon C. Couples Canada, September 28, 2013
Clean, leisurely atmosphere

Very clean rooms. Very good service. Staff went out of their way to make out stay comfortable.
9.3
We were very impressed with the friendly service we received. We arrived late at night and were welcomed by a great staff. Although we were only staying one night, we could not have been happier with the attention and care given to us. The restaurant breakfast was very good and service was excellent. We would return for a longer stay the next time we are in Phuket. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Wifi was fast and the air con was great.
Chun Y. Couples South Korea, July 21, 2013
simple one night stay

yellow color hourse
6.3
we just stayed there for a night. I guess guests need a car to go around.
Jacek P. Couples Poland, April 10, 2013
best service we experienced during 2-weeks holiday

extremely friendly and helpful service
10
we stayed in the Maikhao Bungalows one night before our departure home next day and we're very happy!Nice and quiet bungalows located between 2 big hotels .We took a minivan from Krabi and the driver dropped us at the main street about 5km away from the bungalows. The local taxi wanted to charge us 500 bath for a 5min ride to the bungalows but I called the owner and she was so kind to pick us up and drive to our bungalow for free ! She was also very helpful arranging transport to the airport for the next day. We're happy we decided to spend our last night at the Maikhao Bungalows and we will come back next time we're in Phuket area for sure !
Janet S. Couples Germany, April 6, 2013
Simple and friendly, next to the beach

price, staff, cleanliness
9
The bunglaow was what we were looking for - an inexpensive place on the beach where we could easily gget to it after a late arrival in Phuket.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
nice friendly beach hotel

on the beach.friendly staff and nice bungalow
8
Small family run hotel,perfect place to relax and you can pop into the hoilday inn next door use their pool etc(great Italian resturant). We were on a delayed flight and the owner waited up for us!.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bungalow@Maikhao Phuket - out roomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - BathroomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - BeachBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - BeachBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - PlaygroundBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - ReceptionBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - RestaurantBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - RestaurantBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - RestaurantBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Maikhao beachBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBungalow@Maikhao Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03