Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bungalow Raya Resort

30/1 Moo5, Tambol Rawai, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Exterior Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Exterior Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Exterior Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Surroundings Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Beach Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Beach Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
325 reviews

57 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Zirui L. Families with older children China, January 21, 2016
choose other hotel

cheap. basci, unfriendly
7
the staff asked tips based on how many luggages. the room is quite simple, no hot water
Report this review
Daniel W. Groups United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Perfect location

location, cleanliness, value for money
9.3
Report this review
Rudolph Y. Families with older children South Africa, December 2, 2015
Bungalows on tropical island

Location overlooks a beautiful bay, reasonable cost, good food
6.7
The bungalows are being upgraded. We were allocated the last of the old ones, Many of them do not have AC (only fans), so to some people this may be an issue, and almost certainly will be very hot during April and May. This is the 4th time we went back there. Ideal for Scuba divers and snorkelers.
Report this review
Yilong L. Couples China, October 4, 2015
Very nice experience. Well exceeded my expectation

Location. View. Service.
9.7
The house we lived in was facing the sea, surrounded by plants and flowers and having two lounges in front of it under the roof. It's so cozy to just lie down on the lounges and look into the sea and feel the breeze on the face. The location is perfect. 1 min to get to the sea in front of the house, 5 min to get to the white beach of the most luxurious hotel on the island. Before we arrived, we were afraid that the house might be too shabby or bugs might appear everywhere. But actually the house seemed to have been repaired. No holes, no bugs or lizards. Only one cockroach appeared and then disappeared, causing no problem. The service is quite good to that price. They offered a tractor to take us to the dock the next day, which is very convenient. There's no air conditioner but two fans. But we liked it because it made the outer environment cozy instead of too hot because of the heat transfer. At night it's not hot inside either. No hot water, but the tap water is not sea water either. It's fresh. In one words, we are very satisfied with the house. That night we wandered about and thought ours was the best house in this hotel. We called ourselves lucky.
Report this review
Meech S. Couples Canada, July 30, 2015
Raya might be beautiful

The beach, the beach, the water at the beach
5.3
Overpriced for what it is.
Report this review
Yu F. Couples China, July 4, 2015
Mr

Greate view, beach, food
7.7
Report this review
Rudolph Y. Couples South Africa, April 28, 2015
Brilliant position on tropical island

The view from the Bungalow, the clear waters and closeness to 5 star facilities in need
7.3
Great position and most romantic little getaway only 30 minutes by speed boat from Phuket. The view and sunset from the bungalow is perfect, the food in the little restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced. If you are allergic to cats, stay away, as there are many... also in the restaurant. We also had a rather large monitor lizard cruise around our bungalow. They are shy and harmless to humans and made for some great pics.
Report this review
David M. Couples Australia, February 26, 2015
for day trippers only

View
4.3
we booked in for 14days and only stayed 2 days, we got there on Thursday morning, and were shown to our bungalow, the position could not have been better, unfortunately we were not told that there was no hot water, so showering was not the best, there were also no facilities for tea and coffee and no TV, we could live with that at a pinch if we were told before we booked. We then went down to lunch and had our first beer, we lined up for lunch but unfortunately all the day trippers pushed there way through first so we missed out and had to wait till more food was cooked, We were told buy staff that dinner would not be crowded, when we returned for dinner, again we were told to wait as all the tables were taken by other long stayers on the island, (from the other resort's) the same thing happened for all our meals except one, the staff were more interested in making money from day trippers than looking after there paying guests. Very disappointing it was as if we threw this money away and we still had to find and pay for alternate accommodation on Phuket, we would not recumbent this resort to anybody. the funny thing is that there were another couple on the island that were thinking exactly the same thing. but I wonder if they have the guts to let every body know.
Report this review
Xuefeng Z. Families with young children China, February 4, 2015
Location, Price and nothing else

Location, Price
6.7
The bungalow is near to the pier, the receptionist gave us an early check-in around 10:30am when we arrived, the room is small without any facility like TV, kettle, table...even no hot water for shower, but the price is good comparing to The Racha Hotel nearby and the view is perfect, if you only decide to stay one night, it's a good choice.
Report this review
Jennifer K. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2015
Basic bungalows in paradise

location, friendly cafe staff, friendly ground staff
6.7
I had problems with mossies because a screen had fallen off and wasn't replaced....much simple maintenance is left undone while other point tasks are performed or staff just sit around...this is a very common problem across Thailand though. I asked if I could hire the snorkelling equipment which was right there and the guy mumbled something about it not being very good and then he hired it to someone else?!! I asked for the cleaners not to go into my room as I don't need clean towels or sheets for less than a week and he said"you don't want clean?" and I said "no" so the cleaners still came and did everything but cleaning?!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 57 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bungalow Raya Resort PhuketBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ExteriorBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ExteriorBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ExteriorBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - BeachBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - BeachBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - RestaurantBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - RestaurantBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03