or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bungalow Raya Resort

30/4 Moo5, Tambol Rawai, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Exterior Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Surroundings Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Beach Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Exterior Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Exterior Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Beach Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Katherine B. Groups United States of America, September 15, 2014
Paradise Lost

The view and the price.
5
Although the price was right, I have to say that staying here on Koh Raya was hardly worth it. The older bungalows are sorely in need of repair. They all, including ours, had holes in the walls and floors, allowing creepy crawlers to enter at will. The view is absolutely spectacular, I will give then that. The restaurant food was terrible and the bar/wait staff were extremely unhelpful and borderline rude. The front desk woman was the only saving grace, as she was very nice and spoke some English. Overall, unless you can afford to stay at one of the nice resorts, expect an uncomfortable stay. The island itself was also a problem - totally trashed by tourists and garbage washing in from the sea. This was a very disappointing trip. Best of luck to future travelers!
Li C. Solo travelers China, August 8, 2014
Good price

Location, price and the environment
8.3
The resort is beautiful and it's a very good price for staying in Racha Island. The only thing is the humid. It's too humid to sleep well, and there's no hot water to shower. But compare to the price, it's lovely. And the restaurant. Very pretty and relaxing.
Norapat K. Groups Thailand, June 25, 2014
Good room

Good room
7.7
Sylvie M. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2014
Amazing view, dirty room

View, sea breeze, oceanfront
5.3
We expected a a low end bungalow but with such a sensational property at least a little effort. We had a difficult time finding transport to the hotel when we got off the boat. No one ever mentioned how to get to the hotel nor island either on their website or booking info. Most of the staff was quite gloomy. Our room had the best view but the bath mat was soaking wet, the end of the bed was wet and smelled like ammonia (obviously a wet dirty rag had been left there), the bathroom shower head was so moldy and the shelf had layers of soap residue. Gross. Luckily we brought our own sheet but not sure if the bottom sheet was washed as did not smell like detergent. Some one helped us carry ONE bag, I carried the other, and then asked us for 40 baht with his hand out! A few of the staff were very friendly but the guy counting the money just gave us mean looks. The food in the restaurant is barely edible and at about 200 baht for friend rice and 200 baht for a beer it is so over priced as is the food all over the island. We live in Thailand and we certainly did not have unrealistic expectations and found it a shame that whomever owned the property clearly did not care. We would never go back.
Ai N. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2014
So far so good

Location
5.7
Facility is only up to the minimum level of standard, staff was not that friendly as most of them do not understand English. Ensure that you get a responsible tour guide (transport)or company so that they will come to pick you up as the miscommunication may easy occur. Overall, you get what you pay.
Mayuree F. Couples Thailand, May 19, 2014
Nice beach holiday on Koh Racha

Nice location atop a hill overlooking the bay, reasonably priced and clean simple rooms
6.3
This place is fairly basic (especially the fan bungalow) but comfortable. Room was clean and had a great view from the little wooden balcony. The staff were nice and friendly. Koh Racha is a beautiful little island but during the day becomes packed with package tourists on day trips which is a little annoying but overall we enjoyed our stay and I would stay at Bungalow Raya again as it's probably the best value on the island.
Silvia R. Couples Italy, May 6, 2014
Casual bungalow right on amazing beach

The view, the beach, the restaurant!
9
Great location, directly on the best beach, the sunset is right in front of you. Perfect for a beach vacation of total relax , the restaurant and staff are both great! Bungalow are casual, in the nature , expect some insects in your room. This island has special pets around... Varanus ! They go around in the resort but they are fine!
Rongjun Q. Couples China, April 29, 2014
not very comfort about the room

food, staff, beach
5
the rooms is not clean, there are some bugs on the bed, and the smell made me very uncomfortable.
Dingchen Z. Couples China, April 20, 2014
Good view

Door
5
Meruyert A. Couples Kazakhstan, March 13, 2014
Paradise, Eden

View to the sea, wild nature, smiling people around
10
I was reading some of the feedbacks that there are lizzards and other insects, but to tell the truth I was happy to see them all even if I am afraid of them. It is amazing place to stay, it is the place where You and just a Nature. Just try to avoid stepping to them and enjoy your trip. There are amazing staff who are ready to help you anytime, beautiful view to the sea. Comparing to other hotels around Raya Bungalow has affordable price for staying and good location. I am very thankful for this Resort for helping me to organize birthday for my love =)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bungalow Raya Resort PhuketBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ExteriorBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - BeachBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ExteriorBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ExteriorBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - BeachBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - RestaurantBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08