Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bungalow Raya Resort

30/4 Moo5, Tambol Rawai, Racha Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Exterior Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Exterior Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest Room Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Exterior Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Surroundings Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Beach Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - View Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Beach Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Restaurant Bungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Racha Island Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
275 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (275)
Sort by:
Rudolph Y. Couples South Africa, April 28, 2015
Brilliant position on tropical island

The view from the Bungalow, the clear waters and closeness to 5 star facilities in need
7.3
Great position and most romantic little getaway only 30 minutes by speed boat from Phuket. The view and sunset from the bungalow is perfect, the food in the little restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced. If you are allergic to cats, stay away, as there are many... also in the restaurant. We also had a rather large monitor lizard cruise around our bungalow. They are shy and harmless to humans and made for some great pics.
David M. Couples Australia, February 26, 2015
for day trippers only

View
4.3
we booked in for 14days and only stayed 2 days, we got there on Thursday morning, and were shown to our bungalow, the position could not have been better, unfortunately we were not told that there was no hot water, so showering was not the best, there were also no facilities for tea and coffee and no TV, we could live with that at a pinch if we were told before we booked. We then went down to lunch and had our first beer, we lined up for lunch but unfortunately all the day trippers pushed there way through first so we missed out and had to wait till more food was cooked, We were told buy staff that dinner would not be crowded, when we returned for dinner, again we were told to wait as all the tables were taken by other long stayers on the island, (from the other resort's) the same thing happened for all our meals except one, the staff were more interested in making money from day trippers than looking after there paying guests. Very disappointing it was as if we threw this money away and we still had to find and pay for alternate accommodation on Phuket, we would not recumbent this resort to anybody. the funny thing is that there were another couple on the island that were thinking exactly the same thing. but I wonder if they have the guts to let every body know.
Xuefeng Z. Families with young children China, February 4, 2015
Location, Price and nothing else

Location, Price
6.7
The bungalow is near to the pier, the receptionist gave us an early check-in around 10:30am when we arrived, the room is small without any facility like TV, kettle, table...even no hot water for shower, but the price is good comparing to The Racha Hotel nearby and the view is perfect, if you only decide to stay one night, it's a good choice.
Jennifer K. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2015
Basic bungalows in paradise

location, friendly cafe staff, friendly ground staff
6.7
I had problems with mossies because a screen had fallen off and wasn't replaced....much simple maintenance is left undone while other point tasks are performed or staff just sit around...this is a very common problem across Thailand though. I asked if I could hire the snorkelling equipment which was right there and the guy mumbled something about it not being very good and then he hired it to someone else?!! I asked for the cleaners not to go into my room as I don't need clean towels or sheets for less than a week and he said"you don't want clean?" and I said "no" so the cleaners still came and did everything but cleaning?!!
Ana U. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2015
Very satisfied

Beautiful beach, great service and great food
8.7
We were very pleased with our stay at Raya Resort! The beach was amazing, the staff was very helpful and great, the food was very good. Overall very good value for money!
Jessica T. Families with older children South Africa, December 28, 2014
Wonderful spot to chill out

Communal verandah, food and staff friendliness
9.7
Awesome! One request from one of our group was please not to wet the whole bathroom when cleaning,not necessary , and perhaps slightly softer pillows please - otherwise amazing!
Zhuo R. Couples China, November 21, 2014
Cheap

Good situation quite many sands on the bed
7.3
Lui C. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2014
Great location

Location, Price, Service
8
Great location, traditional building and decoration. Near to beach and shopping zone, value for money for hotel with swimming pool and big room, although breakfast are so so but acceptable. recommended.
Katherine B. Groups United States of America, September 15, 2014
Paradise Lost

The view and the price.
5
Although the price was right, I have to say that staying here on Koh Raya was hardly worth it. The older bungalows are sorely in need of repair. They all, including ours, had holes in the walls and floors, allowing creepy crawlers to enter at will. The view is absolutely spectacular, I will give then that. The restaurant food was terrible and the bar/wait staff were extremely unhelpful and borderline rude. The front desk woman was the only saving grace, as she was very nice and spoke some English. Overall, unless you can afford to stay at one of the nice resorts, expect an uncomfortable stay. The island itself was also a problem - totally trashed by tourists and garbage washing in from the sea. This was a very disappointing trip. Best of luck to future travelers!
Li C. Solo travelers China, August 8, 2014
Good price

Location, price and the environment
8.3
The resort is beautiful and it's a very good price for staying in Racha Island. The only thing is the humid. It's too humid to sleep well, and there's no hot water to shower. But compare to the price, it's lovely. And the restaurant. Very pretty and relaxing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bungalow Raya Resort PhuketBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ExteriorBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ExteriorBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ExteriorBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - SurroundingsBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - BeachBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - ViewBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - BeachBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - RestaurantBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - RestaurantBungalow Raya Resort Phuket - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B02