or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bunk Backpackers

11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Australia 4006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Dorms Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Dorms Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Laundry Room Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Outdoor Area Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Outdoor Area Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Tour Desk Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Spa Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Swimming Pool Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Swimming Pool Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Reception Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Recreational Facilities Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Meet N Greet Mon-Fri 5pm Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Surroundings Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Communal Kitchen Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - View Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Tour Desk
Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Double Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Bedroom Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Exterior Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Guest Room Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Guest Room
Area: Fortitude Valley Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Katie L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 7, 2014
my room doesnt has a window tht can be opened

staff attitude, lots of enertainment, location
8.7
love it
Monier M. Business travelers Australia, November 5, 2014
top cheap hotel

location, clean, quite.
8
Good
Samsang K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 2, 2014
Staff is wonderful ~ smell is wonderful, too!

staff, staff, staff.
6.3
Staffs were best ! But when I entered my room, a bad smell entered my nose. I don't know another room.
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Sweden, September 8, 2014
Chill hostel centrally

location, staff and price
7.3
The hostel is located in city central, there is just 5 minutes walk to the airport train. it is in downtown so you can pretty much walk anywhere in the city. To the south bank beach it took about 25 minutes. Really nice location. They have wifi but you have to pay for it 4 dollars a day, the only bad thing with that is that the signal is noth strong enough to reach the room! So you have to go to the lobby to get it working, that was kinda lame. Price wsa really good, around 16 euros a night for a room with 20 people. All the people i met in teh hotel were really nice and cool. Chill crowd, the staff was also very nice friendly and helpful. Its a pretty good hostel, they have a bar also but i didnt try it. Cheap beers during happy hour! Great choice if you are travelling alone and looking for a cheap place to live at!
Dale H. Groups Australia, September 7, 2014
great hotel

great spot, great night club, good people
8.3
Fantastic
Damir B. Business travelers Sweden, August 17, 2014
Horrible beds

Staff
5
Great staff and service-horrible beds- smelly rooms- the worst burger I had in my life and I had to wait 25 min to get it served. Great location
Muhannad B. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 11, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Freindly staff, good location, nice and clean
9
Qing W. Solo travelers China, July 16, 2014
Nice hostel

clean. near to city. quiet area
9
Laura H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Excellent stay for what we paid for!

*centrally located to nightclubs and bars *friendly staff *quiet rooms
8
Considering Bunk is in the heart of fortitude valley, the rooms are generally quite and can sleep pretty easy! The breakfast in the morning is basic but perfect for backpackers on a tight budget. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. Hot tub is a big plus and bar/nightclub is excellent for free entry and cheap drinks. The rooms are generally a little old and there is not a lot of space if you don't know the other people staying in the room. Generally an overall good experience, I would recommend to backpackers looking for a good night out!
Lyn D. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2014
Fun an interesting with very friendly happy staff

Close to what I needed Friendly Free breakfast
7.7
Enjoyable and cheap but not super nasty cheap :) lovely staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bunk Backpackers BrisbaneBunk Backpackers Brisbane - DormsBunk Backpackers Brisbane - DormsBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Laundry RoomBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Outdoor AreaBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Outdoor AreaBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Tour DeskBunk Backpackers Brisbane - SpaBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Swimming PoolBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Swimming PoolBunk Backpackers Brisbane - ReceptionBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Meet N Greet Mon-Fri 5pmBunk Backpackers Brisbane - SurroundingsBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Communal KitchenBunk Backpackers Brisbane - ViewBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Tour DeskBunk Backpackers Brisbane - DoubleBunk Backpackers Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBunk Backpackers Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment BedroomBunk Backpackers Brisbane - ExteriorBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Guest RoomBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03