Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bunk Backpackers

11-21 Gipps Street, Fortitude Valley, Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Australia 4006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Dorms Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Reception Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Recreational Facilities Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Communal Kitchen Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - View Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Tour Desk Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Bedroom Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Exterior Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Dorms Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Dorms Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Double Room Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Recreational Facilities Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Recreational Facilities Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Dorms Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Spa
Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Reception Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Recreational Facilities Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Reception Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Swimming Pool Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Dorms Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Tour Desk Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Swimming Pool Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Communal Kitchen and Dining Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Interior Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Communal Kitchen Bunk Backpackers Brisbane - Dorms
Area: Fortitude Valley Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Yee J. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2015
Not meant for families

Location, price
5
Not very comfortable. Heater doesn't work well. More suitable for young group of backpackers as the name suggests, not for families.
Danny W. Groups Indonesia, May 19, 2015
nothing

nothing
6
nothing
Danny W. Groups Indonesia, May 16, 2015
nothing

nothing
6
nothing
Danny W. Groups Indonesia, May 15, 2015
nice place and near enough city

free wifi in the lobby, big place, old building
6
everything is good
Ron A. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2015
A factory

Staff were friendly
3.3
This is a factory to make money and has no interest is supply in reasonable product to its customers, overprice, and a miserable place to be.
Linda S. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
Loft Room

The location is great. It was nice that the loft rooms were separate from the rest of the hostel in a way. It was very convenient.
6
I booked a loft room at the last minute, and it was expensive for what I got. It was totally basic - no niceties other than it was a private room. The kitchen did not smell good, but it did have everything you would need to cater for yourself. Other than that the room was just OK and the location was very convenient for me.
Luqman H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2015
Short but memorable stay

Free wifi, great atmosphere and free breakfast
9
This place is one of the best hostels that I have ever been to. The 20-shared dorm room that I stayed has a very cool atmosphere, and it is not crowded. The breakfast is great, and the location from the Brisbane CBD is only about 10 mins walk from the hostel. I even lost my keycard during my stay there, and they didn't charge a cent! I wouldn't mind staying here in a long term because this is one of the place that is very good and worth the money!
Phanpaporn S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 22, 2015
Worth for money

Best locotion just 2 min away from china town.
7.7
Bed is too noisy i cant sleep when someone move that realy noisy. Staffs are very nice help me carry my heavy luggage.
Lynda M. Couples Switzerland, January 22, 2015
Very nice and comfortable double room

Confort, location, clean
9.3
We have stayed in one of the ensuite double, and they are really well furbished (except maybe the bed a bit below the rest) the bathroom and toilet were new, well setup and super clean.
Alexander E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Average - great staff, bad rooms

staff, bars, loads of laundrey stations
6
Rooms are too hot, beds make so much noise everytime you move. The toilet shower in the room isn't nice at all. Staff are great and the social is good. Loads of room to do laundrey and the location is class

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bunk Backpackers BrisbaneBunk Backpackers Brisbane - DormsBunk Backpackers Brisbane - ReceptionBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Communal KitchenBunk Backpackers Brisbane - ViewBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Tour DeskBunk Backpackers Brisbane - 2 Bedroom Apartment BedroomBunk Backpackers Brisbane - ExteriorBunk Backpackers Brisbane - DormsBunk Backpackers Brisbane - DormsBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Double RoomBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesBunk Backpackers Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesBunk Backpackers Brisbane - DormsBunk Backpackers Brisbane - SpaBunk Backpackers Brisbane - ReceptionBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesBunk Backpackers Brisbane - 2 Bedroom ApartmentBunk Backpackers Brisbane - ReceptionBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Swimming PoolBunk Backpackers Brisbane - DormsBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Tour DeskBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Swimming PoolBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Communal Kitchen and DiningBunk Backpackers Brisbane - InteriorBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Communal KitchenBunk Backpackers Brisbane - DormsBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Laundry FacilitiesBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Recreational FacilitiesBunk Backpackers Brisbane - DormsBunk Backpackers Brisbane - DormsBunk Backpackers Brisbane - ReceptionBunk Backpackers Brisbane - FacilitiesBunk Backpackers Brisbane - DormBunk Backpackers Brisbane - Dining


AS-AGWEB-3C07