Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burasari Phuket

18/110 Ruamjai Road, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3154 reviews

2072 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (3154)
Sort by:
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2013
satisfied but hotel facilities are to be inmproved

bkf, spa, room service
5.7
Report this review
Kah K. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2013
Excellent first experience in Phuket

Went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable
8.7
I was there with my wife for our wedding anniversary holiday. Though I've booked the hotel via Agoda, I have called up the resort 3 days before arrival to request them to do something special. Upon arrival, I was given a room that have a nice view facing the pool, and they have decorated the bed with flower petals and prepared a small cake for us. What they have thrown in for us may not cost much, but the effort and thoughtfulness makes our stay in Burasari unforgettable. We will definitely be back there if we were to go to Phuket again.
Report this review
Megan L. Couples Australia, May 11, 2013
Good value for money however could be improvements

Location, cocktails, friendly staff
8
This is our second time staying at the Burasari. We wanted to return as we had such a great stay last time. We booked an elite thai room which we found out was not available due to renovations. The resort did not inform us of this, I found out through their website and made an enquiry. We were given an equivalent room however the room was pretty dated. The bathroom flooded when we had showers due to the low showerhead, the bathroom was quite old. Our room was near the pool bar so it was quite loud into the night. We were on our honeymoon and kind of expected an upgrade. Family of ours gets upgraded due to being repeat customers so we were hoping for the same. We did get a lovely flower decoration on our bed and a cake. Otherwise, the location was great, easy access to everything. Cocktails were great - pool bar had 2 for 1 happy hour. Would think of staying here again but am also ready to try something new.
Report this review
Galvin T. Families with young children Australia, May 7, 2013
Excellent breakfast free Internet excellenlocation

Free wifi good breakfast and location
10
Report this review
Nola M. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2013
Awesome!

Quiet, efficient staff and nice cosy hotel
10
It was awesome, hotel is very near the beach and the hotel itself is very quiet. Awesome hotel stay. :)
Report this review
Televerse T. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2013
Classy, very comfortable, but not beach-side.

Comfort, Class, and Super Clean.
9
Burisari is a higher end hotel that is half a block walk to the beach and half a block walk to Hard Rock Café. It is definitely one of the higher end hotels with super nice amenities in the room but there is no view of the beach from this hotel. The service is very good and check-in was smooth with the staff offering complimentary drinks as you are conducting check-in. Room-wise, the bathroom and bedroom was large, very nicely furnished with marble and linen and floor that was mirror polished. Nothing really bad to say about this hotel other than you get what you pay for. Scooter/moped rental around the corner beachside (400 baht per day for the 150CC Honda which is super comfy and fast) as well as very competitive corner money changers beach side as well only 100 meters from the lobby entrance. The pools here are made in such a way as to be able to go up to the bar and order a drink and never get out of the water while enjoying your dip in the pool. Staff really goes out of their way to make you comfortable without having to ask. This place is pricey compared to other accommodation choices, but then one stay will show you why. All taxi drivers know where this hotel is, and if they do not, just tell them it is on the street that runs to the beach from Hard Rock Café. Definitely a place to take the special someone if you want to impress and not break the bank.
Report this review
Josie S. Couples New Zealand, May 6, 2013
perfect central Patong location

location, breakfast, price
9.7
Report this review
William B. Couples Canada, May 6, 2013
Great hotel. Highly recommended.

The room, the design of the hotel and the staff.
8
We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel. The only downside is that although the vegetation throughout the hotel and around the pool is beautiful, it does attract pesky mosquitoes. Be prepared to get bitten on the ground floor of the hotel but you'll be fine on the upper floors as long as you don't keep your balcony door open too long. Oh, and ladies if you're going to douse yourself in perfume, don't be surprised if you get eaten alive.
Report this review
Christian G. Solo travelers Germany, May 6, 2013
Great Value for Money

Clean, Central, Good Pool
8
Report this review
Suwimon C. Business travelers Thailand, May 6, 2013
Splendid trip

cleanliness, great staffs and great location also superb food.
10
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 2072 reviews Next page
Burasari Phuket PhuketBurasari Phuket Phuket - LobbyBurasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Phuket Phuket - LobbyBurasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Phuket Phuket - RestaurantBurasari Phuket Phuket - RestaurantBurasari Phuket Phuket - RestaurantBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool barBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomBurasari Phuket Phuket - Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05