Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burasari Phuket

18/110 Ruamjai Road, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Burasari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Burasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Burasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Phuket Phuket - Restaurant
Burasari Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Burasari Phuket Phuket - Restaurant Burasari Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Phuket Phuket - Pool bar Burasari Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3070 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (3070)
Sort by:
Dinesh S. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2012
lovely resort but not up to mark room

The resort was beautiful with Thai architecture, good service support from the Tour arrangement staff and wonderful buffet breakfast
6.3
we had a good stay in burasari resort hotel. was very close to beach with beautiful thai architecture decoration. check in was very quick, service from the staff was good and the buffet breakfast was amazing. only pitfall for the resort was the room had old oak smell and lots of ants. housekeeping in the resort was not up to the standard we expected. security guard in the resort was rude as well. overall it was okay and definitely in future, we would choose another hotel.
Report this review
Jeanette R. Groups Australia, December 21, 2012
really lovely hotel

easy access to beach
8
great stay . location good , bit back of main street. thats a plus, 3 min walk to beach .great resturant . the naughty radish. pools not very deep . good for all ages
Report this review
Melinda T. Families with older children New Zealand, December 21, 2012
Staff friendly, rooms large,

Location to beach & shops, free mini bar
9.3
Unfortunately the room we had booked was not available, we were really looking forward to staying in the Elite Thai. The room we were given was large with a balcony, it was great but just not the room we had booked. The staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant served great meals and cocktails.
Travel tip: The location to the beach and shops is a huge bonus, less than a minute walk to either.
Report this review
John F. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
Nice atmosphere and fantastic staff

Wonderful breakfast
9.3
This is a very nice property. Beautiful to walk through. The room we stayed in was very nice, clean and comfortable. Even though it overlooked the busy street in front of the hotel, it was remarkably quiet. The staff was absolutely fabulous, so courteous and friendly. Anything you requested was acted upon immediately. The location was great too, close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. The breakfast was really good, huge selection and delicious. The only negative I encountered was the meal I ordered through room service. Service was great, presentation fantastic. The food however was disappointing. The meat in the spaghetti bolanaise was full of gristle, and the bacon in the pizza was overpowering. Too much fat. Just not what I'm used too. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
Report this review
Ronald S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 20, 2012
great location

near to the beach
8.3
plenty of shops around the hotel area. hotel is surrounded by two main roads with many outdoor street markets that are open till late night. nightlife spot is a little down the road, but still approximately 15 mins walking distance away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: plenty of shops around the hotel area. hotel is surrounded by two main roads with many outdoor street markets that are open till late night. nightlife spot is a little down the road, but still approximately 15 mins walking distance away.
Report this review
Neo Z. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Beautifully decorated hotel near to Patong beach

Cosy and relaxing interior. A hop away from the beach. Good spread for breakfast.
10
This is a beautifully designed resort-style hotel that has a very cozy and relaxing ambiance. The room is spacious while the pool is nice to swim in. The dining area is very nicely done and spacious with a good breakfast spread. Our children enjoyed the complimentary drinks and snacks. The room comes with a nice towel basket that you can bring to the beach. We did not have a good experience with the check-in staff. We asked to see the room first when we got the keys. The porter was not happy with that request and gave us a long face. Other than that, the housekeeping staff did a superb job and remembered our requests for the subsequent days.
Report this review
Kai L. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Lovely hotel tucked away in crowded Patong

Value-for-money Stay
10
Burasari is one minute away from the main Patong. Though it is located in the noisy district. The structure of the hotel managed to keep most of sound of traffic out of the hotel. My husband and I stayed at the Pool Access Room where the common pool was at the steps of our balcony. The staff at the hotel spoke relatively good English and was able to provide us with information upon request. The hotel is about 15-min away from the main shopping centre, Jung Ceylon. It is a very convenient location for all. At night, we could also walk along the streets/beach side of Patong and enjoy the BBQ food and street food or bring it back to the hotel. The hotel also provided a rather wide variety of food for breakfast. Their local noodle soup (cooked on the spot) is a must-try! They also have a sumptious bread/crossiant spread, fruit bar, cereal/museli bar, egg counter, local stir-fries and bacon/sausage/ baked beans. It cost 300Baht++ (about US$10) if you do not purchase the room with the breakfast package. Definitely another value-for-money!!
Report this review
Aida N. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Great, great, great

very nice boutique hotel, near the beach, foods, hard rock shop, patong market
10
Highly recommended, many choices for breakfast and great taste. patong beach just across the main road, foods n souvenior everywhere close to hotel. near to mini mart and patong market. Staff very nice and the hotel very clean. Service was very good and everything here is awesome! Worth stay. Got free wifi and connection very good!
Report this review
Gregory K. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Close to beach but noisy

pretty pool/lobby, nice staff, close to beach
6.3
We only spent about 15 hours checked into this hotel, so admittedly this review is based on a limited experience. I had high hopes for this place based on other reviews but came away disappointed. The room was spacious, but I would classify it as a 3-star, not a 4-star. Our room faced the street and was quite noisy with the traffic and the music from nearby bars. Not sure if all rooms are like this. Bathroom was dated but clean, and shower was hot. The thing that I really disliked was the overpowering, eye-watering smell in the room. I don't know if it was cleaning solution or incense or what, but it really was not tolerable. And everything we brought into the room carried the smell when we left. I could still smell it on my luggage when we got home a week later. We were scheduled to spend another night there a few nights later, and decided to forgo our reservation (even though it was pre-paid!)because I could not face the smell again.
Report this review
Russell W. Couples South Africa, December 16, 2012
Romantic and relaxing

Location, its close to the beach and night life and yet still quiet and relaxing when you ned it to be.
10
What an amazing resort! We had an incredible stay at the resort. They really got our honeymoon off to a beautiful start. The spa is one of the best i have ever been to asn is an absolute must do. The rooms are clean and beautiful and they take every step to ensure a perfect visit. The resort is close to the beach and also close to the nightlife in Patong while still being quiet and relaxing. What a perfect place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Spa is an absolute must!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Burasari Phuket PhuketBurasari Phuket Phuket - LobbyBurasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Phuket Phuket - LobbyBurasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Phuket Phuket - RestaurantBurasari Phuket Phuket - RestaurantBurasari Phuket Phuket - RestaurantBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool barBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar

Customer Reviews - Burasari Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01