or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burasari Resort Phuket

18/110 Ruamjai Road, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Paco Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool bar
Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Pool Access Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Pool Access Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Pool Access
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2706 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2706)
Sort by:
Joseph C. Families with young children United States of America, July 10, 2011
Location is good. Good value for your money.

Close to beach.
7.3
We stayed there for two nights. the hotel room is a bit old but the thai style deco is not bad. Bfast is ok. It's really close to the beach and a super market is just around the corner, which is really nice. We booked several trips from the stand right outside Alibaba indian restaurant, which is close to the hotel. The lady gave us good offer. Overall, the hotel is not bad if your expectation is not high
Lim X. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2011
Pleasant hotel with prompt service delivered.

Good breakfast, and service was rather good
8
Their command of english is rather good, the staff there understands what you want. (Well sometimes you might have to rephrase.) I can only recall one staff who is rather rude to us. She came across as someone who was impatient and had a frown on her face. (we were asking for our room key because my friend's room had some water leakage and so they changed her room, but informed that they might change it again, so we wanted confirmation) This made us quite angry because the change of hotel rooms was due to the hotel's maintenance problems but her attitude was bad. (undid what other staffs did to make up for it) Other than her, the other this staff, the rest are helpful and prompt. Their service is overall of satisfactory quality.
Travel tip: It's advisable to not take up any tour packages at tour agencies you stop along the way. They rip you off (dont trust their going ons about how much cheaper they are than at the airport)and most of all, they can be quite unreliable! You can easily book on the spot outside the hotel. Convenient and reliable.
Emma J. Groups Australia, July 9, 2011
Lovely hotel, fabulous location

Location, pools, rooms
10
great hotel, one of the best locations in phuket! modern very large rooms, very clean, little noise from the busy phuket. pools are great. restaurant has great food but is quite expensive.
Shopping Tip: Instead of walking towards beach walk up towards the Hard Rock and the markets there are fantastic
Jacinda C. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2011
Beautiful room in a great location.

Large room, fantastic location, lovely pool.
9.7
Our Mood Collection room - Mocha Spice was equiped with every ammenity from candles to bath foam. It was lovely to relax in the spa on the deck at the end of the day. The kids thought the free mini bar was fantastic & for once I could say that yes, you can have whatever you like, without worrying about the usually exhorbitant cost. My husband & I had a package that included a free half hour massage. I would highly recommend the spa - the staff were very attentive.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms have a dvd player so bring your own or buy cheap ones just down the road.
Kaylene L. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2011
Good location

Decor, Service, Location
8.3
We were quite upset when we reached the hotel and were told that the Mood Collection room that we had booked was not available!! The hotel receptionist explained that their system had overbooked the rooms and could not capture agoda booking??!! They offered us a free dinner or massage to compensate and downgrade us to a Premier Grand room. We were clearly not happy about it because we paid more for the Mood Collection room and were looking forward to enjoy the Jacuzzi in the room. We then negotiated with the staff and got a slight refund and a free dinner. The dinner at the restaurant was really disappointing. Hardly edible. However, we got the Mood Collection room on the second day and it is really beautiful and comfy. Not to mention the balcony and Jacuzzi. Good: The Mood Collection room, the breakfast spread, the location (just beside patong beach), the decor of hotel, the service of the staff (esp one guy on the morning shift who was very friendly and always smiling, did not managed to get his name), free mini bar and wifi in room. Bad: Disappointment in the downgrading to Premier Grand room on first night, the crazy tap that dispenses VERY scalding hot water even when the tap is turned to cold water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1) Take the minivan cab service to Burasari (a 45 min ride and only cost $150 baht per person) - cheaper than cabs 2) Parasailing is available at Patong Beach and not just at Coral Island as advertised in the tour brochures 3) There is no metered cabs. A ride to airport cost 800 baht!! 4) Take the ISLAND SAFARI Tour package for whitewater rafting, elephant trekking, flying fox, fish spa, monkey and elephant show, ATV, lunch all for only 2000 baht. (Must bargain as the listed price is 3200 baht). 5) The photos taken during white water rafting etc cost 300 baht per photo 6) Food along the stretch of restaurants opposite Patong Beach is very expensive
Graham B. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2011
Beautiful people and Pool

Service was great
7.7
Found whenever I required to call the desk, it was a hassle free good experience. the room service was quick and good. The pool and bar where good , with good happy hour cocktails. The location was good. close to all the action.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a boat to go out the islands. while we were having lunch or snorkling the boat crew, went through everyones wallet and took a little out of each. so watch your belongings
Fadzli N. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2011
Hotel near to Patong beach.

Beautiful decoration and good facilities.
8.7
i stayed at the hotel for two night. my room was very lovely and comfortable. i love the decoration of the room and the hotel.
Heng C. Couples Singapore, July 2, 2011
Very charming hotel with friendly staff

Very convenient location for tourists, all within walking distance
8.7
The room are very large with a nice balcony overlooking the garden pool. It has a king size bed and very large bathroom. The room are clean and comfortable. Free wireless internet is very useful. Within walking distance, you can find so many eateries, shops and massage parlours. Booking for tours are all around. The hotel is only five minute from the wonderful beach with white sand and many activities availabe.
Travel tip: Need to bargain when shopping. Even booking tours and taxi, one must also drive a hard bargain.
Ge W. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2011
Good location hotel + Poor customer service

Good location, decent pricing
5.7
The design of the hotel is perfectly fine. Good location, decent cleanliness, and reasonably priced. However, 2 factors gave me rather bad impression, and i don't think i will ever go back again. 1. We stayed in a premier grand room, which was rather spacious indeed. However, it had very strong unbearable fungus smell once we stepped in. I didn't ask for change of room immediately (i am not a fussy guest), thinking the smell might disappear after running the air-con for quite sometime. Unfortunately it didn't go away, and it was so unbearable until we were unable to sleep. I called front desk for a change of room. They asked me to wait, and would get back to me later. I waited for 1 hr without any feedback, and so i called up the front desk again. The front desk then told me they have informed the maintenance to check on the issue, and would get back to me again. I hanged up, waited for another 1 hr before my door was knocked on. A lady came in with aromatherapy oil. She didn't say a word, lighted the candle, put under the desk, and just walked off. Front desk didn't call up and check whether we were OK with such arrangement or not. We were too tired, and so we slept through the night with very strong aromatherapy stuff + weird pungent fungus smell. 2. The concierge guys were pretty friendly. However, i think the front desk customer service was atrocious. During the process of checking out, i passed the key to the front desk. The lady didn't say a word, just continued with her 'computer work'. So i thought she must be handling my check out. I stood just in front of her for 10 minutes, in silence (without any other guests as well). She then walked away, and she came back 5 minutes later. She was taken aback to see me still standing there. So i asked her "Is it done? Anything i need to sign?". Then she told me "Yes, you can leave." So she expects all the guests to understand her through her silence, her invisible communication. They need some serious training.
Tuan L. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Pools & the rooms & beds
10
Nice stay , convenience , room space is big. overall i love it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Burasari Resort Phuket PhuketBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - PacoBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool barBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Pool AccessBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Pool AccessBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Pool AccessBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - The Mood Collection - Sweet DreamBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - The Mood Collection - Sangria DelightBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Mood Collection RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Mood Collection RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Mood Collection RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Mood Collection RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Mood Collection RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Mood CollectionBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Honeymoon CollectionBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Honeymoon CollectionBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Honeymoon CollectionBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Honeymoon Collection

Customer Reviews - Burasari Resort Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01