Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burasari Resort Phuket

18/110 Ruamjai Road, Amphur Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool bar Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool Bar
Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Pool Access Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Pool Access Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Pool Access Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite Room Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 184
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 3039 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (3039)
Sort by:
Christopher C. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Looks pretty good location

Attractive surroundings
6.7
This hotel has a problem with mold growth in the air conditioning systems. On arrival the room smelt of mold. I immediately opened the windows and closed the air conditioning to air the room on the assumption it had been closed for a period. Later on closing the windows and putting on the air conditioning the room immediately filled with the smell of damp and mold. The next morning my throat was sore and my eyes were watering. I called the reception and eventually they changed the room. It was an upgrade and a very much nicer room however after another 3 days exactly the same situation ocurred in the new room. we simply did not use the air conditioning and kept the windows open. I believe that this is a serious issue that the hotel needs to address.
Hotel Feature Tip: Suitess are less prone to the above problem
Report this review
Terry P. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle

relaxing gardens, easy access to beach and restaurants
8.3
We really enjoyed the hotel. when we arrived we were offered an up-grade to a room with direct access to on of the swimming pools. The small cost of the up-grade was certainly worth it as we loved being able to walk out of our room and swim. the view of the pool was amazing with plants all around making a real tropical feel. it was very romantic. The selection from the breakfast menu was exhaustive, catering for all tastes. we were glad of the pool, as this was much nicer to swim in than the beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: get a room with a pool it is worth it
Report this review
Jazreel T. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2012
Great service and location to the beach

Service, Room is big enough, near to beach
8.7
1) Location: Resort is very close to the beach, just across the road. However, it is quite far from the main shopping area of Bangla Road and Jungceylong Shopping Mall, which is abt 15-20mins walk. 2) Service: Service was very good. Breakfast is average. 3) Resort Features: Disappointed with the swimming pool. Luckily we did not book the pool access room as the pool is not as big and beautiful as we thought it would be - just satisfactory. Wireless connection is free within the resort! 4) Room: We had the room with daybed at the balcony. Did not fully utilized the daybed as we were out most of the time, thus it was redundant to pay more for a daybed balcony if you would be out most of the time. TV is large LCD screen, bathroom has a space for a bathtub but there is no bathtub which left us scratching our heads.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1) Tuktuks are a rip-off. For any distance, they will charge 200baht even if it is a 5-10min journey, you have to be smart to bargain with them to 100 or 150baht (which I personally think its still expensive). Advice is to rent the motorbikes there which is 200baht for the entire day, however you would need to leave your passports with them so it depends on how comfortable you are in doing so. Pls also ride safe as there are no such thing as traffic rules! 2) Patong beach is clean and the waves were great when I was there. You do not need to rent the tanning decks as it cost 100baht each so you might as well just lay your towels on the sand will do. The sea sports are so expensive! 3) Shopping in Patong is expensive as expected since it is a tourists area. You have to be thick-skinned to bargain with them. Tip: Pretend to walk away if you do not get the price you wanted, sometimes they will give in to you.
Report this review
Jenelle V. Families with young children Australia, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with great atmosphere

Beautiful hotel, nice homely lay out with lots of nice places to hang out. The spa treatments are amazing.
8
The premier pool access room we first stayed in was not nice. It was dark, wet and very musty smelling. The room I had envisaged and expected from the net was actually an elite pool access room - these looked lovely. We asked to move rooms but the elite room would have cost us more so we went to a Grand Premier room with a balcony and day bed which was just lovely. Much fresher looking and feeling and a much more spacious bathroom. Very happy with the hotel, staff and our second room.
Report this review
Joe B. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Amazing hotel- quiet retreat amidst noisy Patong

gorgeous room, walking distance to shops, restaraunts, beach
9.7
Nothing but positives to say about this place. Stunning room (Elite Thai). Despite all the noise of the main road just around the corner, the hotel and room was peaceful and quiet and a good place to recover from sun/sea/sand, etc. No problems with mosquitos. Food was amazing. Very reasonably priced for the quality on offer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Would recommend the Elite Thai. Very quiet location. View of the pool. Beautiful room. Lots of privacy (which the pool access rooms don't have).
Report this review
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2012
Small Rooms and Not "Guest Friendly"

Breakfast buffet was reasonably good
5.7
Overall was a disappointment considering the price paid. The room was small, although it had some nice features like robe and slippers. The ceilings in my wing were low. I'm only 6'2" but felt I had to duck in some of the stairwells. Selection of satellite TV channels was good. The guest policy was explained at check-in: however it should be displayed prior to booking since it is too late to change hotels without penalty once you show up! The wifi was barely working. I could use the computer in the bar, but there was no printer.
Travel tip: If you need a taxi to the airport allow at least 20 minutes for it to arrive. Taxis do not wait outside hotel and staff was required to walk to a taxi stand on beach road. Because of one-way traffic it takes 15 minutes for taxi to circle back to Burasari Resort.
Report this review
Marcos A. Couples Venezuela, November 25, 2012
Very nice hotel and location!

Location. Very good breakfast selection. Free minibar.
10
Very nice hotel. Relax ambient and nice pools. Breakfast was very good and the free minibar was nice. Location is perfect just one block from Patong Beach, restaurants and shops. Recommended for couples and families.
Report this review
Kate K. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Nice Oasis to get away from Patong

Themed Gardens/ Pool
9
Pool area was pretty and themed. Excellent breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds but pillows were quite large, overstuffed and hard. Complimentatry mini bar- expensive drinks in hotel (for Thailand.)- but overall a good hotel for the area. I would never return to Patong though. We travel to many of the other island areas in Thailand, and they were much nicer than Phuket. Area is way over developed- feels like the Jersey Shore of Thailand. No blue water- boats dump refuse right into ocean and area is polluted. Thailand needs to develop some regulations before all its beach areas look like this. I’d choose any other area of Thailand over Phuket- If you want wide sand with still lots of restaurants and bars , go to Ko Lanta, if want a more of a jungle deserted beach feeling, go to the north side of Pi Pi or Koh Phangnan (if not rainy season), West Railay for beautiful views, white sand, but also has restaurants and people, even Ao Nang is better than Patong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't go to Patong- there are much better places to see if you want to go to the beach in Thailand
Report this review
John -. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Lovely great staff pool and gardens are great.

Gardens and proximity to beach
10
We had a lovely time, this is our second stay and we will be back in nov 2013.the staff are wonderful.thank you
Travel tip: Great place to stay, close to everything, staff happy and helpful. Beach so close, lovely food. What more do you want?
Report this review
Bing X. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Romantic hotel

Special room design, jacuzzi, romantic
9
Suitable for honeymoon/couple. Romantic hotel which provide various design of room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Burasari Resort Phuket PhuketBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool barBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Pool AccessBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Pool AccessBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier Pool AccessBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - The Mood CollectionBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - The Mood CollectionBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Mood Collection RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Mood Collection RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Mood Collection RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Mood Collection RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Mood Collection RoomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Mood CollectionBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Honeymoon CollectionBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Honeymoon CollectionBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Honeymoon CollectionBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Honeymoon CollectionBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Kantok Restaurant Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Kantok Restaurant Burasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier With Breakfast  Free Mini BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Pool BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Premier With Breakfast  Free Mini BarBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite roomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite roomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite roomBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyBurasari Resort Phuket Phuket - Elite room

Customer Reviews - Burasari Resort Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02