My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burbury Hotel

1 Burbury Close, Barton, Forrest, Canberra, Australia 2600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Burbury Hotel Canberra - EVO Health Club and Indoor Pool Burbury Hotel Canberra - Konoba Restaurant Burbury Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Burbury Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Burbury Hotel Canberra - Bathroom Burbury Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Burbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel Interior Burbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel Interior Burbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel Interior Burbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel Interior Burbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel Interior Burbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel Interior Burbury Hotel Canberra - Bathroom Burbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel Interior Burbury Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Burbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel Interior
Burbury Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Burbury Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Burbury Hotel Canberra - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Forrest Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Vincent M. Families with young children Australia, December 15, 2013
Designer rooms but grumpy staff

Nice new designer rooms, good carparking.
6.3
Grumpy staff makes any stay hard work for the guests. Lovely rooms and good carparking.
Glenda A. Couples Australia, December 3, 2013
Comfortable, clean, helpful staff, convenient

Easy access, fast lifts, comfortable & clean
8.3
As listed above, comfortable, clean, helpful staff, free wifi, close to restaurants and parks.
Reyland V. Business travelers Philippines, October 29, 2013
Nice, Clean and all the basic needs

Freindly staff, Clean rooms, Good value
8
Good stay, quiet surroundings, as a business traveler meets my needs
Lisa S. Couples Australia, July 8, 2013
Stunning new hotel

Rooms are a great size, new designer furniture and centrally located
9.7
We had a fabulous stay at the Burbury Hotel. It's a new, really well designed hotel and our room was a suite with a full kitchen, gorgeous bathroom, apple tv and a terrace. Perfect! Oh and they offered free parking on the weekends and there's a fabulous view from their cafe on the top floor of the hotel. The Chinese restaurant downstairs Malamay is a must, and we spent quite a bit of time in Manuka which was a five minute drive from the hotel. In all we had a great time and would recommend it highly!
Anne B. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2013
Very peasantl

Location. Comfort. Friendly and helpful staff
8
Very pleasant. My daughter and I were both participating n the Australian Running Festival. The Start and Finish Lines were easy walking distance from the Hotel. There was alos access to nearby healthy food outlets and the bed was really comfortable and the room reasonably quiet. We needed good night's sleep both nights of our stay
Alexandra K. Couples Australia, April 13, 2013
excellent stay - great to have free u/c parking

Location for the Canberra marathon
5.7
Excellent with good restaurant opp in the realm hotel. Free undercover parking was a bonus. really comfortable beds and pillows. Lighting in hallways too dark though
Poh S. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2012
Upscale & Classy

Design, Comfort, Spacious.
7.7
The Burbury Hotel is a lovely establishment - it's classy without forgoing on comfort. The room is lovely and spacious, with all the amenities one would need. The only downside is room service does not seem to be 24 hours, and the nearest restaurant/cafe would be at the sister hotel across the road - and i wasn't sure if it was open since i decided to sleep off the hunger pangs. Good for business travelers, not so ideal for couples/adventure as there isn't much in the surrounding vicinity. Otherwise, perfect place, enjoyed my stay very much.
Lily H. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Nice Hotel with lovely room

nice room, quiet, and clean
7.7
Just stayed for a night. Really nice and clean hotel. The only negative part part is that there's no restaurant in the hotel and you have to go the hotel across the street to order for meal pick up! There is no room service.
Ann N. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
modern hotel with friendly service

friendly staff
8.7
the hotel is relatively new and very modernly decorated located opposite its sister Realm hotel. The reception staff were wonderful and very helpful.
Cherie C. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Great location and comfortable beds

Panoramic views from breakfast balcony
7.7
Firstly I want to thank you for your terrific service recently when I managed to change dates a couple of times on a visit to Canberra. You handled it easily and that was so re-assuring. Secondly I wanted to review the Burbury Hotel in Canberra because we had a very pleasant stay in a location that is hard to beat. The Burbury is new and sparklingly clean. Design is ultra cool; corridors with black walls lined with recessed lighting and deep carpet underfoot. We were very impressed with the comfort of the bedding and gorgeous pillows in a room of grey black and white. Sliding shuttered window coverings showed real design flair, which translated into a variety of lighting options. Grey marble & stainless bathroom were immaculate, although I would have liked a bath to soak in after all the walking. The spa/exercise and pool area is across the road at the adjoining hotel Realm as are the restaurants and this is not as convenient as I would have liked. However, the roof top breakfast balcony area opens up to a stunning scene so that we enjoyed both the extensive full buffet and great panoramic views all over Canberra. From north to Black Mountain, Mount Ainslie to the east & to the Brindabella Range to the south we could see so many National monuments . Dozens of hot air balloons took off in the early morning from the nearby Old Government House gardens. Being so close to the Art Gallery, National Library and National Portrait Gallery was a real bonus and the main reason we thought we might try this hotel. We were within walking distance - through tree-lined parks - to the major attractions of Canberra.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Canberra's Old Government House is a terrific museum for young and old. Also, don't miss the beautiful rose gardens on either side of this building

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Burbury Hotel CanberraBurbury Hotel Canberra - EVO Health Club and Indoor PoolBurbury Hotel Canberra - Konoba RestaurantBurbury Hotel Canberra - RestaurantBurbury Hotel Canberra - RestaurantBurbury Hotel Canberra - BathroomBurbury Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBurbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel InteriorBurbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel InteriorBurbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel InteriorBurbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel InteriorBurbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel InteriorBurbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel InteriorBurbury Hotel Canberra - BathroomBurbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel InteriorBurbury Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBurbury Hotel Canberra - Hotel InteriorBurbury Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBurbury Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomBurbury Hotel Canberra - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07