Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burgary Hotel

No.168, Sec. 1, Jhonghua Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10850

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1041 reviews

598 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1041)
Sort by:
Go H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 6, 2014
Jacuzzi, Stylish, Clean & Very polite staff

Jacuzzi, Stylish & Clean
9.7
1 min walk away from Ximen station exit 1, super convenient. Jacuzzi in the bathroom is the best part, can relax after walking for the whole day. There's also a TV in bathroom, so u can watch tv while you are in the jacuzzi or bathing. Room is stylish, clean & very well equipped (no need to worry for lack of conditioner, body lotion or bath sponge). Other than the usual tea bags that are complimentary, 2 bottles of mineral water, 2 cans of soft drinks & tidbits are also complimentary. They also give you a free pack of the spa gel to add into jacuzzi. The staff are very polite & go the extra mile compared to other hotels - whenever you approach the counter, all of the staff will stand up, bow & greet. The staff even guided me all the way into my room to explain to me about my room. They also automatically gave me a guide on how to reach airport the day before I checked out which us very helpful as I didn't research beforehand. The breakfast is freshly prepared for every customer, so it's still piping hot when you eat which is good.
Eleanor N. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2014
Near to Xi Meng Ding

location, jacuzzi, convenient
6.7
Pleasant stay, just mins walk to ximending and the train station.
Ching C. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2014
good location

is good location to the shopping street . very easy to get food. very near to the rail station
8.3
is a strategy location to stay. There got a relax place for visitor to have a tea and gather. room is clean and modern design. is good for couple to stay.
Chak Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 30, 2014
Convenient but improvement needed
6.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Yew K. Families with young children Singapore, October 30, 2014
Will definitely come back again

Location, room size and jacuzzi
7.7
Overall great experience at the hotel. It is walking distance to Xmd and metro station. Rooms are clean and bed is big enough for me, my wife and baby boy.
Mun P. Business travelers Singapore, October 30, 2014
NA

Location.
6
Hotel is getting run down.
Ang E. Families with young children Singapore, October 25, 2014
Good location, love the jacuzzi and room.

Good location, jacuzzi and the room aircon. Shower drainage could be better with more anti slip mats to be provided to prevent slip and fall..
8.3
Overall the experience is good. Love the jacuzzi and bathtub with TV. Could be improved with better water drainage system in the shower area. More anti slip mats to be provided so to prevent and avoid slip and fall. Breakfast is acceptable, would be better with more choices. Price could be lower for better competition. Should have 2 standard rooms (yellow diamond) and 2 premium rooms (blue diamond) on the same floor.. It will be more convenient for families traveling with kids to be near to each other..
Sue L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2014
Very good ambience

Ambience, cleanliness and spacious
8.3
Really love the blue suite as it is really pretty and they are generous with the toiletries. As I am travelling alone, the Guest officer even help me to carry my luggage up. Just that I request for late check out at 1pm , they ask me to pay NT400.. This is no stated anywhere ,and I did remember I request in Agoda for late checkout, no one came back to me.
Ang E. Families with young children Singapore, October 25, 2014
very nice and comfor hotel

clean, location good, friendly staffs
8.3
very near to train station, 2-3 min walk. room very nice and clean. only thing the total water didnt drain off nicely,so is always wet, must be careful. simple breakfast but nice.
Chii J. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Stay in ximending.
6.3
Room is clean and spacious. Good location. Breakfast not bad. Sound insulation is good. Overall is good. Will come back again.
Previous page 111 - 120 of 598 reviews Next page
Burgary Hotel TaipeiBurgary Hotel Taipei - MapBurgary Hotel Taipei - Hot TubBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - EntranceBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - InteriorBurgary Hotel Taipei - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04