Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burgary Hotel

No.168, Sec. 1, Jhonghua Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Burgary Hotel Taipei - Standard Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Entrance Burgary Hotel Taipei - View Burgary Hotel Taipei - Map Burgary Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 937 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (937)
Sort by:
Ken K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2014

Nice design, near the MRT
Not the most fantastic hotel that i've stayed in Taipei. Breakfast was not buffet style, but instead menu based. There's no wardrobe in the room, but only 2 hangers hanging from the ceiling for you to hang your clothes. Try to ask the staff to help me call and arrange for my pick - up coach to the airport on my departure date, but the staff ask me to use the public phone which is situated just outside the hotel instead. Well, for the good points on this hotel, is situated near the centre of Ximending, and is within walking distance (5 metres) to Ximen train station. The rooms have pretty nice design, apart from the deficit on the wardrobe.
Report this review
Christy C. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2013
nice, staffs are friendly and helpful.

near to shopping area, jacuzzi facilties, nice comfortable big bed.
was good. I will stay there again for my next shopping trips.
Report this review
Valevie S. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2013
burgary hotel taipei

near to mrt, cosy, comfortable
good, comfortable, near to mrt
Report this review
Tze W. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Unexpected to find a big Jacuzzi in the bedroom

Location, service and room
Being centrally located and very near to the MRT station, the accessibility is superb. Ximending is walking distance away and not directly in it. The room is very well furnished with comfortable big bed, fantastic jacuzzi with TV.
Report this review
Leroy L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Small affordable hotel, close to trainstation.

proximity to train station, shopping, food
Comfortable, good service staff, walking distance to train station and ximending.
Report this review
Jin A. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2013
Excellent staff, near to train station

Excellent customer service rendered by the staff. Personalised service makes me free so warmly welcome.
Report this review
Rong P. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
Good location , acceptable lodging

Location , friendly staff , not too expensive
The location is excellent. Very near the rail. Staff were generally friendly.
Report this review
Myungsoo L. Couples South Korea, December 18, 2013
English available hotel.

English available, kindness, clearence
A woman English is very good, and very kind. The other guy was good.
Report this review
Meng C. Business travelers Singapore, December 18, 2013
Different from picture

Next to train station. Food easily available. Internet
This hotel is more like a love hotel, for honeymooners, and not suitable for business stay. The location is good, next to Ximen metro station. But the hotel lobby is small, breakfast is too little, only a burger to eat. The room has no writing table, no cupboard for clothes, no space to put the luggage bag, etc. Overall, it is a love hotel, not suitable for business travelers.
Report this review
Clam N. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2013
good location

clean, good location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Burgary Hotel Taipei - XIMENDINGBurgary Hotel Taipei - StandardBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - EntranceBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - MapBurgary Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub