Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burgary Hotel

No.168, Sec. 1, Jhonghua Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10850 (Show on map)

Book now!

Burgary Hotel Taipei - Standard Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Entrance Burgary Hotel Taipei - View Burgary Hotel Taipei - Map Burgary Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
965 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (965)
Sort by:
Hong F. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2013
great location

location, price, helpful staff
great location, 5 minutes walk to ximending/metro.
Report this review
Hon T. Families with older children China, December 2, 2013
More than expected

Jacuzzi, good location, reasonable price
Tiny counter with nice staff, nice advise for my transportation arrangement. Jacuzzi and big space room, Cannot ask for more with this price. Will come again.
Report this review
Tan S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2013
Nice hotel with Jacuzzi

jacuzzi, near to shopping area
Report this review
Christian J. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2013
Great Location for Exploring Taipei

Great Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room
Instead of staying in TaoYuan or right next to the airport, we chose to stay here our last night in Taiwan. I'm glad we did. It is right across from the MRT and about a block from XiMenDing. The staff was super friendly and scheduled a private car to take us to the airport the next morning. The room was smaller than other rooms we had on our trip, but plenty big for my wife and I to be comfortable. Slight cigarette odor, but not as bad as other 'non-smoking' rooms we stayed in. All-in-all, we quite enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again.
Report this review
Mei L. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2013
Nice Jacuzzi

Jacuzzi big room
I Enjoy the stay in this hotel, hotel room is big and there is this amazing jacuzzi, wish that we have stayed here more than 1night, everything is acessible after shopping in ximending. The staff was friendly and even the cleaners.
Report this review
Lii R. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2013
Comfy stay with 3min walk to Ximending

Great location, indoor spa, king size bed
Overall a unforgettable experience. Though the hotel is abit hard to locate from the main rd as the signboard is not obvious and the building itself is narrow and clustered with other blocks. We choose the room with the indoor spa. The indoor spa is large enough to accommodate 2 people comfortably and with tv. There's a water fountain on top of the spa and when you on this fountain, the water rush out at very fast speed, creating alot of noise. The king size bed occupies much of the room but the TV console area is large enough to place 2 large luggage. One thing to note, there is only one power outlet. Just next to bed. Have to bring along power adapter with multiple socket.
Report this review
Wei X. Families with young children Singapore, November 12, 2013

Staff service, Room comfortable, VERY BIG Bathtub
Enjoyable, would book the same hotel if going to taipei again. Will be even better if the price can be cheaper.
Report this review
Michelle D. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2013
Great location, small rooms with luxury feel

The hotel is situated in the heart of Ximending, close to shops, nightlife & train station and is very comfortable.
The rooms are small but well maintained with funky decor. I was travelling alone, so room size wasn't an issue for me. The jacuzzi (with TV) looked good, however there is so much to see in Taipei - I didn't get a chance to use it! The staff are very attentive and helpful - organising a reasonably priced driver to transfer to the airport is no problem. The breakfast menu is different every day but limited. In hindsight, a better option would be to go for a short walk in the morning for better breakfast choices. The location is perfect. The hotel is so close to the station, as well as some major tourist landmarks. It was great to be around the corner from the Ximending markets too (without being directly in the middle of the bustle). Despite being in a busy part of town - the rooms were quiet and comfortable. I would look no further than this hotel when returning to Taipei.
Report this review
Livia T. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013

This is outstanding service of hotel. The location is diamond! Ximenting hotspot is by a minute walking distance! Absolutely perfect choice of hotel! We got the in-room jacuzzi facility as well! Overall, this gonna be the No.1 choice of hotel in Ximenting!
Report this review
Teh C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2013
good location

clean, convenience & value for money
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Burgary Hotel Taipei - XIMENDINGBurgary Hotel Taipei - StandardBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - EntranceBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - MapBurgary Hotel Taipei - Hot Tub

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.