Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burgary Hotel

No.168, Sec. 1, Jhonghua Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10850

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1040 reviews

598 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1040)
Sort by:
Goh F. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2014
memorable!

attentive staff, awesome room, value for money
9.7
Report this review
Ang H. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
staffs was very friendly!

cleanliness, friendly, convenient
10
Staff was very friendly throughout our stay. If it happens to rain, don't worry, you can borrow a umbrella from the reception.
Report this review
Lee W. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2014
Comfortable

Easily accessible, centrally located and customer oriented
7.7
Report this review
Tan K. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2014
The room is abit run down, lousy breakfast.

Great Location, Great Jacuzzi bathtub, big room.
7.7
Great stay. Right in ximen and behind Redhouse. Hotels on this side is much more grand and quiet. The room is abit rundown, but still acceptable and cosy. We pay for a better unit and got a great jacuzzi bathtub and has a good view of ximen from toilet. Can totally forget about breakfast, have a better rest and longer sleep.
Report this review
Lin J. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2014
Feeling great.

Jacuzzi, large bed, Wi-Fi
8.7
good with no disappointed, choice of hotel at ximending.
Report this review
Karen Y. Couples China, January 6, 2014
excellent

location, services, staffs
8
the location is good. and the room is big and nice maintained.
Report this review
Ken K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2014
Average

Nice design, near the MRT
7
Not the most fantastic hotel that i've stayed in Taipei. Breakfast was not buffet style, but instead menu based. There's no wardrobe in the room, but only 2 hangers hanging from the ceiling for you to hang your clothes. Try to ask the staff to help me call and arrange for my pick - up coach to the airport on my departure date, but the staff ask me to use the public phone which is situated just outside the hotel instead. Well, for the good points on this hotel, is situated near the centre of Ximending, and is within walking distance (5 metres) to Ximen train station. The rooms have pretty nice design, apart from the deficit on the wardrobe.
Report this review
Christy C. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2013
nice, staffs are friendly and helpful.

near to shopping area, jacuzzi facilties, nice comfortable big bed.
8
was good. I will stay there again for my next shopping trips.
Report this review
Valevie S. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2013
burgary hotel taipei

near to mrt, cosy, comfortable
7
good, comfortable, near to mrt
Report this review
Tze W. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Unexpected to find a big Jacuzzi in the bedroom

Location, service and room
8.7
Being centrally located and very near to the MRT station, the accessibility is superb. Ximending is walking distance away and not directly in it. The room is very well furnished with comfortable big bed, fantastic jacuzzi with TV.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 598 reviews Next page
Burgary Hotel TaipeiBurgary Hotel Taipei - MapBurgary Hotel Taipei - Hot TubBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - EntranceBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - InteriorBurgary Hotel Taipei - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04