Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Hiap C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice, but there are better ones.
Next to XiMenDing. Near to Metro Station. Hugh bath tub for a steamy dip with more than 1 chick.
OK lah. nice place to have some steamy fun, but that's about it all.
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Jia L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Great location..
Location, spacious, big jacuzzi tub
I stay there for 5 nights with my husband and my son.. The location was very good less than 5 min to Xi Men Ding.. No issue for foods.. Bed in room was huge.. 2 super single. Jacuzzi tub can fit in 4 person, my hubby and son enjoy the dip in the tub everynight and it comes with a TV.. Staff was friendly and security was the surprise element.. My sister who was in Taipei traveling but staying in another hotel, came and look for me. Hotel staff actually call up to the room before allowing them to come up.. The next time I go back I will very likely to stay with them again.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Maggie C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Taiwan is perfect
Nice Hotel - Near to MRT station by 1 minute walk, Pleasant Staff - pleased to introduce sight visit with efficiency & costive way to reach the point, Comfortable Room
Condition is good, but the curtain in bathroom are quite dirty with stains. Wall may too thin can hear the sound in next room. Location is very convenience. I will visit this hotel again.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Carel C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
good location and thats about all
location
After a great stay in other hotel, I was quite disappointed to check in to this hotel, the lobby is small, the room is small, the toilet got no lock and only shield by glass door, the toilet seat is exceptionally high, which I wonder why, the 2nd floor waiting area is even smaller, breakfast provided by hotel is just a sandwich and a yogurt. Staff are quite nice though.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Weng L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
room condition is not so new
3mins to mrt, near to xi men ting, and in room jacuzzi
we chose this hotel because they provide a jacuzzi pool in the room and due to the close proximity to mrt station. However upon check-in, we notice the room condition is not up to expectation and the bathroom design is not too friendly and functional. The interior designer is not attentive enough when designing the bathroom as the floor will be wet after a shower or a dip into the jacuzzi pool. As for the daily breakfast,not only there is limited choice of selection, the portion is also small (they provide set breakfast)
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Aron T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Wonderful.
Very big room. With very big jacuzzi bathtub. With TV at the jacuzzi area.
Come with free breakfast. The room was very big. The hotel divided the room into different segments. Shower area, toilet bowl area, Jacuzzi tub and then the room. Won't have wet floor when want to use the toilet. Very thoughtful design. The hotel is very near to the Metro, just 5 min away from the exit. It is also very near to the Carrefour(huge hyper market). Very near to ximending shopping area.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nicholas W. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good location, room set up is wired, tacky decorat
good location, good staffs
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Yan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Hotel
Comfortable, relaxing, friendly
Great stay! Staffs are friendly and help a lot on our queries that we had. They are attentive and remember us when we come back to rest even when we only stay there for a few days. This makes our stay enjoyable.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Alastair C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good location, substandard bathrooms
location, friendly staff, fast check in check out
My stay at Burgary Hotel was slightly below standard. The hotel is conveniently located near Xiemen Ding, where all the shops, restaurants, and night market are. We often drop by for some more food back to the hotel during our journey home after a day trip. The downside of this hotel is the condition of bathroom. It was not as clean as other hotels I have been to in Xiemen Ding, and for the price, I have expected a little more. The shower has no door or curtain, so our bathroom was constantly wet and damp.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Liu S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great location and bathroom with huge tub
huge bath tub, complimentary mini bar, 3mins walk from MRT station
very good location, room amenities, complimentary mini bar. However, breakfast wasn't fantastic and only 2 sets to choose from. It is located outside of Ximenting and which is good because you are away from the crowded area yet still within Ximenting.
Reviewed February 21, 2014