or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burgary Hotel

No.168, Sec. 1, Jhonghua Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - View Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Standard Burgary Hotel Taipei - Standard Burgary Hotel Taipei - Standard Burgary Hotel Taipei - Wardrobe Burgary Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
695 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (695)
Sort by:
Kin C. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2012
Great location in Ximending, cosy room with jazuci

cosy bedroom and jazuci with attached tv
9
fantistic location, friendly and helpful staff, big room with two lcd tv one in bedroom and one attached to jacuzzi bath room , great for couple
Chan D. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2012
Very spacious hotel room

Friendly staff
3
Hotel is located about 3mins walk from Xi men MRT (ximending area), very convenience location. It's a small boutique hotel but the rooms are surprisingly big, comes with a jacuzzi in the bathroom. For those with young child do take note the bathroom dr is just frosted with some parts see thru. Tv channel provides free XXX programs meant for couples. Free breakfast thru out my stay, nothing fancifully but enough to fill yr stomach. Would definitely stay again for my next Taiwan trip.
Felicia P. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
awesome location and courteous frontdesk staff

huge jacuzzi, windows that are able to open for fresh cool air, many channels on tv
8.3
This is my second time staying here. We can never get enough of the huge jacuzzi and spacious bathroom! if you cant wake up in time for your breakfast, they can deliver it right to your doorstep and you can have breakfast in bed. Everyday is a different menu and the food is delicious! The frontdesk staff are always so willings to help and smiley faces. Do note that their english are not perfect and if you need something you need to speak slowly and only basic english. The location is superb with just 3mins walk to ximen mrt station exit 4. Nearest convenience store is just 5mins away. I will always recommend anyone to stay in Burgary hotel and if i visit Taipei again, which is a yearly affair for me and my partner.
Sharon G. Couples Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Romance! N more Romance!

Excellent room for renewing your marriage vows!
9.3
Very cosy and such romantic hotel. One stop that one get to more around because it is centralised in Ximenting. Hot spot for shopping, food, romance and glamour! The hotel staff was excellent and helpful. They made our stay so warm and loved. Also, there is hotel transport to the airport and one need not have to be worried about safety. The Ximenting station is just about 80m away from the hotel... how convenient. Most happening place especially over the weekends!
Shopping Tip: Great place to shop and great place to eat as well.
Wayne K. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2012
Great Location but Lacking Wardrobe

The Location
9.3
Reasonably close to the shopping of the Ximending Area and MRT, making traveling convenient. The fact that the room lacked a wardrobe was quite disturbing as there was a need to hang clothes. There is just a Party World KTV Building diagonally across the road for KTV lovers.
Goat G. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Nice location

location
9.7
We had a great stays at Burgary. Besides the great location, we are given a nice services from staffs.
Shopping Tip: Just a minute walk to Ximenting famous street.
Wayne K. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2012
Awesome Place but Missing Wardrobe

Huge SPA and TV in bathroom
8.3
Everything was good, especially the service of the hotel staff. However, the fact that the room lacked a physical wardrobe was a disappointing thing. The hotel is conveniently located in Ximending and it is pretty near the shops.
Wayne K. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2012
Decent Room Size but Lack of Power Sockets

Excellent Service from the Front Desk Staff
9
The size of the room is reasonably good. However, the location of the power sockets are quite disappointing. Only one power socket is available near the door and no other power socket can be found in the room apart from the fridge and kettle sockets which can only be found behind the fridge. The door to the shower cannot be kept closed and keeps opening. Breakfast is good though and the human touch of the front desk staff is really good.
Irwin L. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Decent hotel with big room options

1 min walk from ximending
8.3
Basic but convenient hotel. They have some big rooms with 1 king + 1 queen bed, we stayed in one of these. Could be a good option for families Location is great, near the Ximending MRT. Check-in time is later than normal, at 3pm.
Yuen Y. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Easy access to public transport

Friendly staff, fast check in and out, close to shopping area and restaurants
6.7
No curtain at bath room. Water splashed out of the tub upon the floor to the basin. Limited choice of breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Burgary Hotel Taipei - XIMENDINGBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - StandardBurgary Hotel Taipei - StandardBurgary Hotel Taipei - StandardBurgary Hotel Taipei - WardrobeBurgary Hotel Taipei - BreakfastBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Burgary Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C06