My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burgary Hotel

No.168, Sec. 1, Jhonghua Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - View Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Standard Burgary Hotel Taipei - Standard Burgary Hotel Taipei - Standard Burgary Hotel Taipei - Wardrobe Burgary Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
691 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (691)
Sort by:
Ung G. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2012
Very lovely and comfortable hotel

The comfort of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.
8
Very near to shopping area in ximending, just less than 5 min walk from train station and shopping area. The room was consider cozy and the toliet have a jacuzzi look alike.. Great place for couple to spend time together.The breakfast is different everyday so if you are staying there long, you will not be stuck to buffet breakfast.
Shopping Tip: All around are shopping areas within walking distance
Robert W. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
Nice botique hotel

Great location, clean rooms, and freindly staff
9
Stayed one night with wife. Was good standard boutique hotel. Staff didnt speak and understand all the english I spoke, but were helpful and worked any issue or questions out. Close to MTR so location very convienient.
Cheryl L. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
great stay but a lil pricey

stones throw from ximending
7.7
Had a pleasant stay. tricky part is they only had 1 hotel card. thus cant possible split up and still go back hotel at diff timing etc. But the hotel staff was very nice... smiley and very helpful... if price is right i will def stay here again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a music studio just ard the corner... cosy and friendly "PIG MUSIC" do drop by ....
Alan P. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2012
Great location but small room.

Location. Clean
7.7
The edge of the bedsheets were not sewn! This is the first time I have encountered such bedline while staying in a hotel. It did not register well with me. I wonder why they left the sheet bare? Check in to room is only available at 3pm which is one hour later than norm. I had a hard time trying to get hot water for shower/bath for two days - until I use kettle to boil water for bath. It was well in my first two days of stay. I did not alert the hotel staff of this problem though. I normally eat heavy breakfast and the amount supplied was not filling - probably adequate for many. The bath and toilets are housed using glass - as such it may be inappropriate for some occupants who are not in intimate relationship to share rooms.
Sebastian S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 14, 2012
Old,tacky hotel with a name to match.

Location
3.7
What you see is not what you get...a classic case of false advertising.The photos is nothing like what the hotel is actually like.Through the misleading photos,I was expecting a stylish,comfortable,cosy and clean room in a quaint boutique hotel but what I got was the opposite.The design is tacky and crass.The bedsheets and blanket looks like it's not been washed(maybe it wasn't) and bed is really uncomfortable...felt like I was sleeping on wooden planks.It definitely is a love hotel where u can book by the hour.There is a huge bathtub that is really amusing with it's waterfall feature and disco lights!The only good thing is perhaps the location as it's in the Ximenting area so good for shopping and nightlife.Other than that,I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely wld not return to burgary hotel (shld have gotten the hint from the name!!!) the next time I'm in Taipei.
Lai C. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2012
Nice location if you like Ximen Ding Area

Good location for those who like to be close to Ximen Ding
5.7
No complaints about the hotel. Average amenities,but comfortable bed. Forgettable breakfast, but no worries, you can get food near near the hotel. Location is excellent but only if you like shopping at Ximen Ding. Is a bit young and too trendy for me, so nope I will not stay there again
See Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2012
Great location and great service staffs

Polite staff
8.3
The hotel is situated in a great location and the all the staff are very polite and helpful. Though the rooms are poorly sound proof. I can heard noises from the corridor and in the next room.
Eng S. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2012
Great location near metro station

Good services
8
Great location with walking distance to Metro station. Airport transfer bus direct access to hotel. although room is a bit small but is neat and clean.
Ya L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 7, 2012
Great location

Polite staff
8
very convenient. 3muns walk to train station and 5mins to ximending.
Tan H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Superb location at Ximending shopping district

3 minutes from Ximending MRT station
8.7
Well designed room with different design for each room. All rooms equipped with Jacuzzi - good to unwind after a day of shopping or business meetings. Very friendly staff. Breakfast set served daily - don't expect buffet spread. Overall, quite pricey but worth for honeymoon couples.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Burgary Hotel Taipei - XIMENDINGBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - StandardBurgary Hotel Taipei - StandardBurgary Hotel Taipei - StandardBurgary Hotel Taipei - WardrobeBurgary Hotel Taipei - BreakfastBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Burgary Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B02