or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burgary Hotel

No.168, Sec. 1, Jhonghua Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - View Burgary Hotel Taipei - Elite Burgary Hotel Taipei - Standard Burgary Hotel Taipei - Standard Burgary Hotel Taipei - Standard Burgary Hotel Taipei - Wardrobe Burgary Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
801 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (801)
Sort by:
Fan F. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
Great Jaccuzi hotel

Great Jaccuzi hotel, extremely good location
7.7
Very small hotel, good service, super good location, great Jaccuzi. However, the hotel tiles seem abit old already. time for renovation and refurbish. Agree with the when we take our bath the whole place gets wet.
Robin C. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
Great location and spacious room

huge jacuzzi bath and king sized bed, location was perfect at ximending mrt exit 1
9
good sized room and bath, and great location at ximending. service staff was excellent and friendly. only con is the breakfast, however it is not much of an issue as you can get everything at ximending downstairs.
Shopping Tip: Ximending Shopping!
Ang H. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
Lovely hotel, Lovely receptionist, Good location !

love the room, very clean. love the jacuzzi best !
9.7
love the hotel! very clean! love the jacuzzi.. very near to ximen station. breakfast is not buffet style. but they do offer breakfast to be served to the room.
Bryan C. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2013
Great hotel in a great location!

Location, Service
8.7
visited taipei in the last week of jan 2013. burgary hotel is located right beside ximending, which makes finding food and shopping so convenient. furthermore, its also right beside ximen train station, so you can basically go anywhere in taipei via train as well. only the air conditioning was abit crazy at times, the temperature control not ideal. but overall, a great hotel with great service in a great location!
Fion T. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2013
great location,near to shop & train

movie channel large jaczzi
7.7
Yeung H. Groups China, January 27, 2013
Strategic Location but bad breakfast

Small and Chic, 2 mins walk from Ximen Station
7
The hotel is located near Ximen MRT so it's very convinient. Room sizes are reasonable, the room we stayed was attached to a bathroom with a jacuzzi bath. I was a little upset with the bad smell of smoke when I enter the room (Although it stated non-smoking). For the bathroom, there was no curtain or partition for the the shower and the space outside tends to be wet and slippery when you use it. The TV in the bathroom was also not functioning properly. The staffs are nice and they were friendly and responsive, and the price was quite a bargain. With the Jacuzzi as the selling point, I would recommend to friends who also like to shop around Ximen.
Restaurant Tip: One other problem I find with this hotel is the lack of variety in breakfast options. It was unlike other hotels where you have buffet style breakfast, and I had to stick with submarine buns.
Kok M. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Good Location!

Location, very good sound-proof room
6.7
location is good, near the shopping area. the bed is extremely comfortable but jacuzzi is smaller than expected. can't even stretch our legs out.
Vera O. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
great location with great room

great location at ximending, room with jacuzzi, very affordable for its location and size
8.7
we booked 2 rooms with burgury hotel, one for my parents in law, one for hubby n myself. love the hotel for its location, conveniently at ximending yet not at the busy and noisy area. extremely love the jacuzzi, big enough for 2, very romantic and relaxing to soak in after a long day of walking. size was also sufficient for my hubby and i as we dont travel light - 2 big lugagge and 2 cabin luggage. hotel staff were very nice and friendly, always asking us if we need to leave our luggage at the hotel when we had to check out at its check out timing of 12pm(which they are pretty strict about). breakfast was good, tasty and sufficient though not buffet style. every day a different theme...very homely food. will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and return to stay, for its price and size, location and jacuzzi - really worth every cent. only con we can think about is that the toilet shower area isnt enclosed thus the whole toilet can get really wet after showering.
Yu P. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
Good to take a break from city life

The jacuzzi, the bed and the ambience
7
Keh C. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
8
location near metro station but quiet. 13th floor room and quiet. we expect a king size bed as describe online for the room we selected, but a bit disappointed to see that it is a queen bed. but the mattress and the cover is nice to sleep in. the window view from the toilet can see taipei 101 when weather is good. big toilet, but room no cupboard or drawer. only 2 hangers on the metal rack. can put more hangers especially during winter. the design is open concept so is a couple or family room. friendly staffs and good service. breakfast is simple and nice on 3rd floor. there is a guest rest room on 2nd floor with drinks and toilet. the arrangement for transport to airport is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: big bath tub with Jaguzzi. It is nice to stay in hot water after a whole day walk out at the cold weather. And watch TV as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Burgary Hotel Taipei - XIMENDINGBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - EliteBurgary Hotel Taipei - StandardBurgary Hotel Taipei - StandardBurgary Hotel Taipei - StandardBurgary Hotel Taipei - WardrobeBurgary Hotel Taipei - BreakfastBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Burgary Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C08