Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burgary Hotel

No.168, Sec. 1, Jhonghua Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10850

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
993 reviews

574 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (993)
Sort by:
Chong W. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 30, 2015
Well staff performance

Comfortable room condition, polite & conveni
8.7
Report this review
Serene C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2015
impressed

Staff excellent assistance to caution me on typhoon
8
With me unable to read Chinese, the staffs are very helpful
Report this review
Chee M. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2015
Excellent location, comfort and nice spa

Location, staff friendliness and nice space overlooking view
9.7
The location of hotel is just next to Ximen station, less than 100m. The staff is extremely friendly. Room is very clean is nice comfy bed. Best of all, there is a spa in the room with TV and overlooking city view. The breakfast was a bit boring after a while. They should consider changing the menu regularly. I will certainly recommend this place for couples.
Report this review
Shun Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 21, 2015
nice stay

location, big and comfort bed
8.3
Report this review
Boey T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 7, 2015
A gem

Location, Room facility & Staff helpfulness
10
I chanced upon it after realizing my other hotel was a nightmare & shortened my stay there. That explained why I was so pleasantly surprised when I checked into Burgary Hotel. I enjoyed its Jacuzzi which comes with a bigger than usual bathtub & a overhead shower that splashes like what you'd get from a small waterfall. You can help yourself to the bath foam packs made available near the reception. The window view from the bathroom was great & so was my bed. Each floor has only 4 units & that makes the entire floor quite if your guest are, as well.
Report this review
Pang G. Solo travelers China, September 4, 2015
Nice hotel. Good location.

Bath tube is cute.
8.3
Report this review
Lim N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2015
Really nice hotel

Location spacious and jacuzzi bathtub
9
It was beyond my expectation! Stay in many of the Taipei hotel before as I always travel to Taipei for holiday and it was the first time I stay at Burgary. The room is spacious and the deco is very modern. What surprise me the most is the Jacuzzi bathtub which not many of the 5 star hotel in Taipei have. The friendly service from the hotel staff is also a plus point and guess I will definity stay at Burgary again for my next Taipei trip.
Report this review
Leng L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2015
Good location, simple breakfast

Staff, location and Room condition
6.7
The hotel is very near to Ximen station exit no. 1, it's about 2-3 min walk and accross the road is XiMenDing. I was surprised when noted there is a big Jacuzzi in my room. The room design is fine but the bath room is very special which I not really like it. The hotel mainly is in Black colour, the wall and the floor will looks darker. Breakfast serve in menu type which I can choose one from 3. Other than this, I'm very satisfy with this hotel
Report this review
Yaw Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2015
Room...without a desk.

Nice n clean..Pity there isn't a desk.
7.7
Report this review
Chua L. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2015
Jacuzzi tub is the best!

near xmend mrt easy to find this hotel, jacuzzi tub, clean!
7.7
2 days and 1 night, we stayed there because of jacuzzi tub we need rest well. But we don’t like too many mirrors near bed because its cause bad luck. Only thing that we love jacuzzi tub!
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 574 reviews Next page
Burgary Hotel Taipei - XIMENDINGBurgary Hotel Taipei - EntranceBurgary Hotel Taipei - ViewBurgary Hotel Taipei - MapBurgary Hotel Taipei - Hot TubBurgary Hotel Taipei - ExteriorBurgary Hotel Taipei - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02