Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burgary Hotel

No.168, Sec. 1, Jhonghua Rd., Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Burgary Hotel Taipei - Standard Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Burgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 921 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Lim N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2015
Really nice hotel

Location spacious and jacuzzi bathtub
9
It was beyond my expectation! Stay in many of the Taipei hotel before as I always travel to Taipei for holiday and it was the first time I stay at Burgary. The room is spacious and the deco is very modern. What surprise me the most is the Jacuzzi bathtub which not many of the 5 star hotel in Taipei have. The friendly service from the hotel staff is also a plus point and guess I will definity stay at Burgary again for my next Taipei trip.
Report this review
Leng L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2015
Good location, simple breakfast

Staff, location and Room condition
6.7
The hotel is very near to Ximen station exit no. 1, it's about 2-3 min walk and accross the road is XiMenDing. I was surprised when noted there is a big Jacuzzi in my room. The room design is fine but the bath room is very special which I not really like it. The hotel mainly is in Black colour, the wall and the floor will looks darker. Breakfast serve in menu type which I can choose one from 3. Other than this, I'm very satisfy with this hotel
Report this review
Yaw Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2015
Room...without a desk.

Nice n clean..Pity there isn't a desk.
7.7
Report this review
Chua L. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2015
Jacuzzi tub is the best!

near xmend mrt easy to find this hotel, jacuzzi tub, clean!
7.7
2 days and 1 night, we stayed there because of jacuzzi tub we need rest well. But we don’t like too many mirrors near bed because its cause bad luck. Only thing that we love jacuzzi tub!
Report this review
Sheau Y. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
excellent location & service

service, location & value for money
9.3
A very satisfying stay. Staff service excellent , they are very polite & willingly bring us to a nearest spa even when typhoon approaching . Rm very clean n big. Highly recommend n will return when visit TW again
Report this review
Elyn H. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2015
Perfect stay! :)

Bed, TV and service!
9.7
This was my 3rd time staying in Burgary Hotel. Everything is good and if you still don't get what I mean, refer to my first sentence!
Report this review
Elyn H. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2015
3rd stay in this hotel

The bed, the tv and the location
9.7
This was my 3rd time staying in the hotel. If you ask me about my stay in this hotel, refer to my first sentence! :)
Report this review
Ma W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2015
Excellent

Service, Comfortable, Ideal Location
9.3
As a 3 Star, I am very impressed with their high quality of service. The simple breakfast they serve is decent and there is a cozy lounge at level 3 for travellers to enjoy free coffee. The counter staff are very well prepared and willing to guide you to all the tourist attractions and signature shops/restaurants in Si Men Ding. Taking this opportunity, I would like to comment their counter staff; 乌妹妹 and Coco, who always happened to be in the day shift for attending to our endless tourist questions. The location is ideal as it's only 1 street away from Si Men Ding and it is very quiet. The only drawback for this hotel would be the ergonomics of the bathroom where the basin and toilet paper are not making it easy for people, and the shower water will easily wet the entire washroom and extend to the lounge and wardrobe. They form part of the washroom.
Report this review
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2015
Best choice for me in Taipei

Convenient location, beautiful and unique decorations, comfortable bathtub
8.3
I chose to stay at Burgary Hotel for the last few times I visited Taipei, everything was almost perfect! However, this time I saw a little cockroach in my bathroom and I killed it immediately. It's the only time so it doesn't really matter for me
Report this review
Chun H. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2015
Conveniently located near Ximen Ding.

Nice location, friendly staff, average condition
6.7
The stay was ok, considering the location. Room was not exactly conducive, and one of the glass panel in the bathroom was previously broken, and has yet to be replaced. Design of the bathroom is quite strange because the water from the shower can flow all the way to the entrance of the bathroom, where the dressing table is.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Burgary Hotel Taipei - XIMENDINGBurgary Hotel Taipei - StandardBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBurgary Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Burgary Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B08