Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buri Rasa Village Hotel

11/2 Moo 2, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
502 reviews

211 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (502)
Sort by:
Niall M. Groups Australia, November 11, 2011
The best place I have stayed - ever

friendliness of staff. Just no bad points.
10
The Buri Rasa is the best place I have ever stayed. I have stayed all over the world and this place topped them all. Fantstic breakfast and all the staff are so happy to help. I will be back
Report this review
Benjamin T. Couples Australia, November 6, 2011
Excellent all round

Location, restaurant, room
9
we enjoyed buri rasa very much. the rooms were excellent for a 4 star facility. the location right on the beach is excellent. massages and shopping strip right in front of the hotel. the were a few mosquitos around and the staff's english overall was poor which lead to some mis-communication at times with room service. besides that though everything was very good. must try the restaurant within the hotel called beach club. excellent quality food and service.
Report this review
Kem R. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2011
An outstanding small boutique resort.

Best service,Best ambience atmosphere,Best location.
10
You read the other reviews,the staff did an outstanding job is making you feel homely.The tropical design is very natural.The small attentions in your room is five star quality and the beach is the best on the island.We did not hear any construction noise as mentioned in some comments.
Report this review
Gary W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
Perfectly placed

Beach one side and shopping, bars, night life etc the other.
8
Made as a last minute booking due to floods prohibiting me from flying to Bangkok. Was pleased with both location, service, staff and room. A nice private beach and close to the main drag kills two birds with one stone.
Report this review
Mielke T. Couples Germany, October 30, 2011
Nice Hotel

Convenient location
7.3
we really enjoyed our stay here...good service, nice breakfast, great location...hard to put it in words but it was great!!!!
Report this review
Julia C. Families with older children Taiwan, October 24, 2011
great location but old

great location
5.3
good service. very patient and helpful staff room is too small. great location for shopping, eating
Travel tip: great location for eating, shopping and night life. though the room is a little bit small
Report this review
Kimberley M. Groups United States of America, September 27, 2011
Amazing hotel - beautiful, clean & very friendly

Beautiful, small, quiet, fantastic location, great rooms, great service
10
if you are looking for a quiet beautiful hotel. this is it. if you are looking for action, large pool and loud music- this is not for you!!
Restaurant Tip: the food is fantastic. breakfast is wonderful and dinner was a fantastic surprise. ended up staying to eat at hotel several nights because it was so good!
Report this review
Wendy F. Couples Australia, September 13, 2011
Fantastic boutique hotel on lovely beach

Excellent service and restaurant food
10
Best hotel we stayed in at Koh Samui. Great beach and close to all amenities. Excellent food at the Beach Club and very boutique feel, not too big. Lovely villas and spotlessly maintained as well as the garden.
Restaurant Tip: Beach Club is really good. For a good lunch outing head to the Jungle Club in the hills.
Report this review
Lee K. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2011
Cottage-Style Hotel Rooms

Spacious and cosy room. Very spacious and nice bathroom. I love the bathgel,shampoo and conditioner! Very neat and clean.
8
we enjoyed our stay there. staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring mosquito repellant
Report this review
Yoni G. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2011
Really nice hotel - not 5* though

Excellent location, very nice rooms - great beach - good service
8
It was lovely - however as hard as they tried, it felt like a 4* beach resort - we had a great time though. It was a family resort and we wanted a couple of quiet days! Not the right place!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Koh Phanan - to the Rasananada! Icredible
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 211 reviews Next page
Buri Rasa Village Hotel SamuiBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - EntranceBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Hotel pathBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - LibraryBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - ExteriorBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Hotel BuildingBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Hotel Building at nightBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - PathBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Reception & LibraryBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Hotel BuildingBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Hotel Building & PathBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - BeachBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - BeachBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Sun bathBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - BeachBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Sun bathBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - ReceptionBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - LobbyBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - LobbyBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Nam Thai Herbal SpaBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Open-air Treatment SalaBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Nam Thai Herbal SpaBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Treatment RoomBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - PoolsideBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - The Beach ClubBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - The Beach ClubBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - The Beach ClubBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - RestaurantBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - The Beach ClubBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - The Beach ClubBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - The Beach ClubBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - The Beach ClubBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Seating AreaBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - BedroomBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - BathroomBuri Rasa Village Hotel Samui - Living Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05