Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.1
Based on 525 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Henry H.
China
October 05, 2014
great hotel
good location, friendly stafs and nice SPA

Wynter H.
United States
September 24, 2014
Best place on Chaweng
Great location on Chaweng, beautiful room and grounds, great restaurant and breakfast
I've stayed at Buri Rasa twice now and it was just as great the second time as the first. The staff is always helpful and very friendly, they have a large and impressive breakfast and the beach area is comfortable. It's a smaller property but it works very well and the location lends itself to easy exploration, shopping, and restaurants. I hope to stay here again soon.

Lizhen M.
China
August 02, 2014
very very nice, enjoy the stay so much!
1. very nice garden design, a harmony of human and environment, terrific! 2. detached house design with garden, traditional thai style, amazing! 3. super friendly staffs, very sweet present everyday.
This is my 2nd stay with friend in Koh Samui. So we chose another hotel this time with staying in the same Chaweng beach(Last time we stayed in Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, very nice as well). We had a very good time in Buri Rasa though there was a construction work nearby during our stay in October, but not so much affection since we go outside for island travelling in daytime everyday. Below are some of my fun experience sharing with the ones feels interest to stay in Buri Rasa: 1. Very nice garden design, every morning, you'll find yourself waken up with plesant birds twittering on the treetops, a harmony of human and environment, terrific! 2. Detached house design with garden, traditional thai style, amazing! Especially for couples' stay for honey moon. 3. Super friendly and helpful staffs, very good service with sweet little surprise present everyday makes you feel at home. 4. Good location, easy access to the main street in Chaweng beach but find peace and silent inside the hotel. 5. Pary animals will find it too quiet in the night, since not too much fun night events as the other side of Chaweng beach. But my friends and I feel ok with it. 6. Only 32 rooms, good!

sumonmart D.
Thailand
June 16, 2014
Perfect for small hotel ,must comeback!
Hotel staff , Location , beach
Warm welcome is the first surprising. The room is perfect decorations but all garden view any sea view. The private beach is great white sand and clean,less than a minute walking from the room. Location is best for who loves nightlife. The best in everythings for this hotel is the staff smiles and servicing.

Martin F.
Germany
June 03, 2014
Good and not good
Beach, staff,
I really would like to give a very high rating for this hotel, but i cant. First the good things. Staff is the best ( towel folding class was great for my wife), beach is great No the not so good things. Next to the hotel is a loud club playing music in the afternoon and night much too loud. I expect much more for that money. Room was clean but all in all not worth, The worst is the aircon in the room blowing the cold air directly on the bed. No chance to escape. So you have to option to get a cold or you will have a bath in your own sweat in the bed at night. We only could sleep 2 h because of that. But anyhow, the staff is really great and nice, also the beach

Nicholas P.
United Kingdom
May 26, 2014
Very good, but not as good as I was expecting
Location, Beach, Privacy
I chose this hotel as it was the best-rated hotel in Chaweng here on Agoda. Probably I was expecting too much because the other reviews were so good. It was nice, but the resort is starting to show its age a little compared to newer hotels. In 48 hours we had problems with a leaky aircon unit and the power going out for no obvious reason only in our room. I We were told that Premium Rooms have a private garden *or* a bath - not *both*. It's not a bad hotel, but for the second half of our trip to Samui we moved to The Library, also in Chaweng,

HeeSeon E.
South Korea
May 21, 2014
Great hotel to enjoy holiday
Easy to access, Centrally located, Friendly staff
It was a great choice to spend holiday. I could have full relxation with friendly staff. Also, they have different activities every day which made my stay more entertaining.

Michelle H.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2014
Excellent hotel!
Fantastic staff, beautiful rooms and excellent surroundings!
We transferred to the buri rasa for a couple of days as the hotel we were staying at was very remote. This was the best move we ever made. The hotel was simply excellent from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. We were quite simply devastated to move but the hotel was full. I will definitely be back to Chaweng beach and the Buri Rasa in particular.

Gidpong P.
Thailand
March 03, 2014
Room is huge, clean and modern
Room is huge, clean and modern
Room is huge, clean and modern. The hotel is just locate beside the beach with fully equipped amenties. You may access to the night life not difficulty by tuk tuk and this would take only 5-10 minutes. I would strongly recommend this to be one of the hotel for both honeymoon and vation.

Joanna D.
Australia
January 13, 2014
Extremely luxurious
Service, Staff, Beautiful room
My favorite out of the whole trip and I stayed in 3 other 5 star resorts. This one was the best by far.