My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buri Tara Resort

159/1 Moo 3 Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool Area Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool with Jacuzzi Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Private balcony Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Double Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest room decoration Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior room
Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilities Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilities Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with 2 sinks Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with separate bathtub& shower
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1297 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1297)
Sort by:
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2013
Great Location, Value, Clean Large Rooms

Location, Swimming Pool. English speaking staff
8.7
Great value for money, Situated in a quiet location around 5 minute walk to the beach, restaurants and bars, Large pool with balcony access from ground floor rooms, Advertises free Wifi in the reception however couldnt connect throughout or 4 day stay also fees apply in rooms, Clean large rooms with bathtubs.
Ron K. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2013
2 star hotel but 5 minuets walk from the beach

location, breakfast
6.7
no wifi in the room, it's a 2 star hotel with good service
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Comfortable

comfortable bed, friendly staff and nice pool.
7.3
Clean room but the bathroom water was dirty! Although repaired, still got dirty water. I use mineral water brush my teeth and wash my face. How it trouble!!!
Natalie K. Groups United Kingdom, July 12, 2013
Modern and Relaxing

Bed size, bath as well as shower available, staff
8.7
Very nice stay. Slightly out of the way of central Ao Nang, 10-15 minute walk on main road to the main beach and shops/restaurants. Rooms were immaculate and cleaned thoroughly every day. Coffee and tea facilities in the room was provided which was great. Staff were very helpful in helping us organise day trips, transport etc. restaurant was slightly expensive for what it was, but what you'd expect from a hotel restaurant. The pool was very refreshing, enough sun loungers for everyone, with pool towels provided. Overall a rather luxurious stay for two backpackers!
Jun X. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2013
Superb staff!

Knowledge of the staff, hotel conditions and location
9.7
Staff was extremely helpful and told us where to get local food at the back of Krabi instead of pushing those fancy touristy restaurants. Location of the hotel is not in the middle of ao nang so it's pretty quiet. They upgraded us from superior to deluxe room but i guess we just got lucky due to the off-peak season! Highly recommended for families!
Miang C. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2013
Reasonably value for money.

Price friendly, reasonably friendly staff and nice location.
6
Price friendly, reasonably friendly staff and nice location.
Pang C. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Nice Hotel!

Clean, Quite, Romance
7.3
I was enjoy during staying in the hotel , it is very nice and clean Hotel!
Martin S. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Quiet Environment, friendly staff, enjoyable!

Big and clean room, helpful and friendly staff and Nice swimming pool
8
We reached Buri Tara Resort at 8:30am, and they let us checked in after half an hour. Our room was decorated as Honey Moon room because my husband told them we were here to celebrate my birthday. The room was big, clean and well deco. The toilet was clean as well. The only thing not so happy with was the bath tab, the water will turn too cold or too hot some times. We were satisfied with the breakfast only at the first day, they served American breakfast but not so many varieties. We stayed there for 4 nights, they served axactly the same food, we get bored and went out to get extra food for last two days! The hotel provide motorbike for rent. The staff are all helpful and friendly, they answered all the question we ask about Krabi and introduced many places for us.
Johann C. Families with older children South Africa, July 9, 2013
Value for money

Location, fairly modern, easy access
8
Inside of lift (elevator) tatty, decor torn. Gives bad impression whilst rest of hotel is good.
Ashleigh M. Groups United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Lovely

Large pool area, large comfortable homely rooms, polite staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swiming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool AreaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool with JacuzziBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Private balconyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Double RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest room decorationBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with pool viewBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with 2 sinksBuri Tara Resort Krabi - BathroomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with separate bathtub& showerBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Tara RestaurantBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Tara RestaurantBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Thai MassageBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Thai MassageBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Internet CornerBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Internet cornerBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel elevatorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel lobbyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel lobbyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel lobby Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front deskBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front deskBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel ReceptionistBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Lobby areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Nopparat Tara BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Aonang BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Maya Bay Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Poda IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Snorkeling at Poda IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Phra Nang Cave - RailayBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Canoeing at Ao Tha LaneBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Tub Island Buri Tara Resort Krabi - The Mud Crabs Sculpture at Krabi TownBuri Tara Resort Krabi - PP Island trip at Maya BayBuri Tara Resort Krabi - PP Island trip

Customer Reviews - Buri Tara Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A05