Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buri Tara Resort

159/1 Moo. 3 , Aonang Soi 8 Road, T.Aonang , Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Exterior Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Twin bed Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access bathroom Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe twin bed Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior double bed Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Nopparat Tara Beach Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe double bed Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Double Bed  Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin Bed Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilities Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool View Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Decoration Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Decoration Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Decoration
Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Decoration Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilities Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Bathroom Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool access bathroom Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Private balcony Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool Bar Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1491 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1491)
Sort by:
Brenda G. Groups Ireland, September 2, 2013
short stay

the pool, proximity to the beach and shops.
4.3
we stayed at the buri tara resort in aug/sept 2013 for two nights and two was enough. The staff were rude and disinterested. We ate in the restaurant one afternoon, I had to go up and ask for menu's as the staff were busy chatting between all seven of them (we were the only ones in the restaurant) we ordered and the starters came out wrong, then the mains arrived before we had finished the starters, and to top it all off when we were finished we had to go to the desk to ask for the bill as once again they were paying no attention to us. The best laugh was that they put a ten percent service charge on the bill.....id have been better off paying myself the money. We ordered room service on our first night and the food was cold, then it was 24 hours before the plates were taken away from outside our door- so id advise anyone to eat away from the hotel. On the day of check out, we were accosted by the reception staff to 'pay pay' the mini-bar bill. we were sitting on the couches, waiting for all of our party to come down before checking out and paying the bill, but the receptionists were demanding that the bill be paid immediately, we found them to be very rude. I wouldn't mind but we were sitting down hardly making a run for it. Hotels pool was large and clean, the room spacious and cleaned everyday, the hotel was a 10min walk to beach and shops, other that that I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend.
Report this review
Paul O. Couples Australia, September 2, 2013
Comfortable, pleasant stay in quiet surrounding.

Quiet, close to beaches, breakfast was good.
7
Quiet (although our room overlooked the next-door hotel driveway!), close to beaches and long-tail boats to go on tours, breakfast was good without being outstanding.
Report this review
Mohd N. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2013
great

view, near to beach and goog service
8
marvellous, great and very near to beach and restaurant, good meassage and good nite activities,
Report this review
Siti N. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Value for Money

Friendly Staff, Easy Access and Nice View
7
Report this review
Chew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Generally OK.

Close to Aonang beach, walking distance to eateries & friendly staff.
6.3
Overall pleasant stay with spacious room and friendly staff. Room was kind of old but clean. No free WIFI in rooms.
Report this review
Stephen T. Groups United Kingdom, August 31, 2013
nice hotel with good facilities

room size, location and facilities
8
was ok for what we paid. if had paid anymore may have wanted slightly better. pool was nice but surronded by hotel so not much sun
Report this review
Lee J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 24, 2013
good hotel and very clean

clean, value and pool
5
we went during the low season, and the staff was nice enough to let us check in early after a long overnight bus ride we took from bangkok. it is further away from the beach and all the shopping area. but the nice pool made up for it.
Report this review
Roy B. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
Good to ok long walk to the beach

staff, clean near food places
7
It was ok long walk to the beach ,very clean and the staff very good and helpful made up for some of the down sides like the BF ? was not good just Ok
Report this review
Low A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
big and clean room

location and room
7.7
Room very big and clean,overall consider good stay and enjoyable.
Report this review
Divya R. Groups India, August 15, 2013
Very comfortable rooms

Helpful and friendly staff; View from hotel room; Clean rooms
8
Had a wonderful stay at Buri Tara. The hotel staff is efficient and very helpful. The resort is well maintained, clean and very comfortable. It's quite close to the beach and has many local restaurants nearby. Also, we had a great view from our hotel room. Overall, had a good stay..would definitely recommend staying here!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buri Tara Resort KrabiBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - ExteriorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Twin bedBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access bathroomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe twin bedBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior double bedBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Nopparat Tara BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe double bedBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Double Bed  Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin BedBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Decoration Buri Tara Resort Krabi - DecorationBuri Tara Resort Krabi - DecorationBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe TwinBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool viewBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool AccessBuri Tara Resort Krabi - DecorationBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe BathroomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool access bathroomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Private balconyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool BarBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel ReceptionistBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front deskBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Lobby areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool BarBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel elevatorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool AreaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool Access BalconyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front deskBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool Access balconyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Aonang BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Maya Bay Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Poda IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Snorkeling at Poda IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Canoeing at Ao Tha LaneBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Phra Nang Cave - RailwayBuri Tara Resort Krabi - The Mud Crabs Sculpture at Krabi TownBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Outdoor PoolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with pool view from balconyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe room with Twin bedBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room decorationBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hong IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Poda Island Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionBuri Tara Resort Krabi - BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - PP IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool area

Customer Reviews - Buri Tara Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06