Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1668 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Sathya V. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Not that Fantastic
The Room, Location & The Surrondings
It was not so fantastic, as the WiFi was only provided in hotel lobby. However agoda website mentioned complimentary WiFi will be provided. This was my first disappointment and second disappointment was the breakfast, it was a shame very little buffet spread and every day it was the same. The food was not appetizing neither was the food hot. However the location is great and please do not use the swimming unless you want to jump into a pool of chlorine. Disastrous event for self, as I had to deal with great discomfort because of the chlorine i had pain in my eyes. Other than that its a so so stay in Buri Tara
Reviewed October 01, 2014

NOR J. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
location easy to find halal food
location super verb... defined return to this hotel
Easy to fine halal food just by walking distance. .. room very good.. nice view n nice pool. Walking distance to beach.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

KREANGKRAI P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Alot of noise from the street.
good location
overall is good but there are alot of noise from outside especially morning and night
Reviewed September 16, 2014

ninie Z. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
best hotel for couples
swimming pool, toilet, and the room infront of pool
beautiful place and friendly staff workers helped. only limited use of wifi in the room less favorable
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Teck S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good location
Great location, friendly staff, comfy room
A superb pleasant experience
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Teck S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great hotel
Strategic location , friendly staffs, comfy room
Superb service with friendly staffs and great location which is just near to anywhere that we want to go
Reviewed September 06, 2014

R H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Off the beaten path but still ok
Condition, Staff helpfulness, nearby beaches
My stay here was just fine, nothing exceptional about it. The restaurant was convenient and it's food was ok. The breakfast buffet was good with much variety. The room was ok as wax the bathroom. The location was between the two local beaches which were easily accessible by walking with Ao Nang Beach being.about a ten minute walk away through a commercial area. WiFi us available only in the public areas. This hotel is not a poor choice and if one wants a quieter stay while remaining near some action, this venue is a good selection for its cost.
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Zamzuri G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
value for money
The room was big, friendly staff, nice place to stay
its value for money and the staff very friendly but the food its just ok
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Li T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Pleasant Stay
Pool access balcony, room, swimming pool
It was a pleasant stay. We had a great fun in the swimming pool. It was really very convenient with the pool access directly from our room balcony. In additional, there's a pool bar station as well where we can enjoy our drinks in the pool. It was definitely a good stay.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Zienyang S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
furniture got dust!
staff, room size and swimming pool is good
as title said, room funiture got dust, then other then that, breakfast is very simple, and not a 3 star hotel should be prepare. room design and size is big, swimming pool is also good and beautyful, just locations some fare from aonang beach, and the road in buritara at night is dark.
Reviewed August 27, 2014