Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buri Tara Resort

159/1 Moo. 3 , Aonang Soi 8 Road, T.Aonang , Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Exterior Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Twin bed Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access bathroom Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe twin bed Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior double bed Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Nopparat Tara Beach Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe double bed Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Double Bed  Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin Bed Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilities Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool View Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Decoration Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Decoration Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Decoration
Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Decoration Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilities Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Bathroom Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool access bathroom Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Private balcony Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool Bar Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1507 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1507)
Sort by:
Pramod K. Families with young children India, September 25, 2013
Comfortable stay and very friendly staff.

1.Large room and bathroom 2.Good location 3.Cleanliness
8.3
Comfortable Stay. Will appreciate if WiFi charges are included in room charges.
Report this review
Swee S. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
No complaint

Boutique, nice surrounding & location
7.7
Clean, staff were quite approachable and friendly but pool is bit small.
Report this review
Mirko L. Solo travelers Italy, September 16, 2013
it could be much better with smal effort

location, location, location
6.7
good check in, fast and efficient by smiley staff. Once in the room I realized the to glass shelf was covered in dust (maybe too high to reach by the maid?) and so it was the low top where the TV was resting. I had trouble opening the safe, so I called the reception and in just a few minutes one girl came and help me out.The toilet as well wasn't very clean. At 15:15 I went to swim at the swimming pool which was refreshing and clean. Most of the mattresses on the sun loungers around the pool, however, where in extremely poor condition. beside the pool there is a small bar, where I sat for 5-6 minutes waiting some staff to come and see if I needed anything. I could see 3 staff, just about 5 meters away from me, just too busy to chat one other and applying make up...so finally I start waving at them until one of them came and I could get a beer. The morning after at breakfast I was disappointed again: the place mats are really very dirty, definitely you would not rest your cutlery on them. Also the cheffing dishes were not replenished when needed.The check out, once again was fast, pleasant and efficient. This hotel has the potential to be a nice one: just needs higher cleaning standards, more attention to details and some proper maintenance. All in all, it was still worth the money.
Report this review
Kenneth S. Couples Australia, September 16, 2013
we will be back...

pool access room, staff, price
8
This was our first stay at the Buri Tara and it wont be our last...we normally stay at the sala talay (now the holiday Inn) but since the takeover the staff are very business like!! Back to the Buri Tara...the hotel was in a good position, an easy walk or 40 Baht ride to the main shopping and dining areas... the staff were absolutely lovely and helpful. The room was well maintained and clean. We had a pool access room which was great... On our first night we were told there was a function on in the dining area and Karaoke..we were a bit nervous about the noise as our room was the first one next to the dining area...we didn't hear a thing!!! At the end of the street there was a couple of food stalls but if you turn left heading to Ao Nang there is a whole section of street food.. dont be scared to try it...we eat there every time we are in Krabi no problems...try the BBQ chicken it is yummy!! The som tam is also good...just tell them how many chillies you want or it could be rather hot!! Cant wait for our next trip to come and stay at the Buri Tara again...highly recommended..
Report this review
Noel K. Groups Malaysia, September 11, 2013
Overall was great!

Value for Money, Comfortable Room, Quiet Surrounding
8.7
Stayed here 3d2n. Traveled in group of 8 peoples. All stayed in Superior room with breakfast. 2 of our group reached earlier around 8am and they were allowed to check in even though the normal check in time was 2pm maybe due to low season and room availability. We arrived the hotel at 2.30pm with a welcome drink and our check in process was very fast after handing over our reservation receipt to the receptionist. Location: Quiet environment. Not that near to Ao Nang beach side shops but is walk able for like 10 mins. Hotel Exterior: Good looking simple and nice deco with sufficient sofa on the lobby area for resting/chilling. Room: All of our 4 rooms was clean and satisfied. Room size was just nice with balcony and 2 wooden chair and a side table for relaxing. But our view was messy electrical wire. There are some minor stain but it doesn't really concerned us. Please be reminded to close your balcony sliding door or else someone on the same floor will be able to climb over to your room. Room Service: Didn't ordered for room service so no comment. Staff: Staff was all good except that there is one time when i asked one of the receptionist to help me call our travel agency since they didn't arrived after 15 minutes and she wanted to charge me for making a call. I reserved our tour before i arrived to the hotel and i didn't know they provide tour as well. But afterall, she did helped us to call without any charges. Facilities: Only swimming pool as what i've seen and never use it. It looks clean but kinda small. Food Quality: Food was not that good. Even the fried rice and noodles are tasteless. Accessibility and Amenities: Walking distance to Nopparattara Beach like 5 mins and Ao Nang beach 10 minutes. Outside of the hotel has few convenience store, a massage centre and some food stall and a restaurant. Tuk2 can be catch at the main road just 10m away. Wifi: Wifi isn't working at the lobby even though they said is free.
Report this review
Tan B. Groups Malaysia, September 9, 2013
big room and huge bathroom

clean, comfort and quiet
7
fast check-in and good service as we check-in in big group, the staff help to arrange nice and suitable room type according to our difference request.Some of our rooms being upgraded to pool room.the only thing bad is the room doesn't come with free wifi and the only free wifi zone in lobby is slow.
Report this review
Rebecca A. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Very comfortable, economical, with superb staff

Modern, stylish and clean, helpful and friendly staff, good location
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we were only here for 24 hours but the staff couldn't have been more helpful in ensuring we had everything we needed. The hotel is clean and modern, rooms were big and comfortable. I would certainly return here, and recommend to anyone else.
Report this review
Mohammad H. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Relaxing stay

Location near to local food stalls, easy access to public transport, bike rentals
7.3
It was a great stay overall. Its just that the bed is super hard.
Report this review
Chin L. Business travelers Thailand, September 5, 2013
Nice Location

Location, Big Bathroom and friendly staff
6
I took a few day off there. The bathroom is pretty big but not 100 percent clean, the towel and linen quite worn out. However it' quite value for staying ad location i near to the beach and safe from the coastal disaster.
Report this review
Brenda G. Groups Ireland, September 2, 2013
short stay

the pool, proximity to the beach and shops.
4.3
we stayed at the buri tara resort in aug/sept 2013 for two nights and two was enough. The staff were rude and disinterested. We ate in the restaurant one afternoon, I had to go up and ask for menu's as the staff were busy chatting between all seven of them (we were the only ones in the restaurant) we ordered and the starters came out wrong, then the mains arrived before we had finished the starters, and to top it all off when we were finished we had to go to the desk to ask for the bill as once again they were paying no attention to us. The best laugh was that they put a ten percent service charge on the bill.....id have been better off paying myself the money. We ordered room service on our first night and the food was cold, then it was 24 hours before the plates were taken away from outside our door- so id advise anyone to eat away from the hotel. On the day of check out, we were accosted by the reception staff to 'pay pay' the mini-bar bill. we were sitting on the couches, waiting for all of our party to come down before checking out and paying the bill, but the receptionists were demanding that the bill be paid immediately, we found them to be very rude. I wouldn't mind but we were sitting down hardly making a run for it. Hotels pool was large and clean, the room spacious and cleaned everyday, the hotel was a 10min walk to beach and shops, other that that I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buri Tara Resort KrabiBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - ExteriorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Twin bedBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access bathroomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe twin bedBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior double bedBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Nopparat Tara BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe double bedBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Double Bed  Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin BedBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Decoration Buri Tara Resort Krabi - DecorationBuri Tara Resort Krabi - DecorationBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe TwinBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool viewBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool AccessBuri Tara Resort Krabi - DecorationBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe BathroomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool access bathroomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Private balconyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool BarBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel ReceptionistBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front deskBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Lobby areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool BarBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel elevatorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool AreaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool Access BalconyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front deskBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool Access balconyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool ViewBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Aonang BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Maya Bay Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Poda IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Snorkeling at Poda IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Canoeing at Ao Tha LaneBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Phra Nang Cave - RailwayBuri Tara Resort Krabi - The Mud Crabs Sculpture at Krabi TownBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Outdoor PoolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with pool view from balconyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe room with Twin bedBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room decorationBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hong IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Poda Island Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionBuri Tara Resort Krabi - BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - PP IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool area

Customer Reviews - Buri Tara Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03