or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buri Tara Resort

159/1 Moo 3 Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilities Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilities Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Private balcony Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front desk Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front desk Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Receptionist Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Lobby area
Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Internet corner Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel elevator Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool Area Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool with Jacuzzi Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Double Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest room decoration Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior Room
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1326 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1326)
Sort by:
Shian W. Groups Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Location is good

Location,clean room, value for money
6.3
Saravanan S. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Not too good value for money...

Location, Rooms & Pool
6.7
Nothing great to shout about for the price a person is paying.
Jean N. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Nice & confortable hotel

near to restaurant, easy to acess to other island by taxi boat, friendly staff
6.7
Su W. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Good but bathroom not clean enough

pool, bed and bed
5.7
The room was fine, very comfortable bed, we love it, but the bathroom wasn't as clean as we've expected it to be (commode cover was dirty), low water pressure from shower and water outlet was frequently flooded as it was either small or stuffed and not cleaned properly. Eventhough the check-in time was 2pm, we were thankful that they managed to get us a room when we check-in at 8.30am and waited one hour for our room. We were able to rent a motorcycle for 24hours for only 200baht,real cheap!but we were not given any helmets and thus,we got caught by a traffic poplice who wanted to penalise us but we manae to get away with it as we believe it is the government's duty to regulate the hotels to provide safety helmets when they rent out motorcycles to tourists, so they should not fine tourists but check on hotels and motorcycle rental shops to ensure that this safety rule is adhered to. Food at hotel was tasty. Certain parts of the hotel was new but certain parts need some maintenance. Overall, it was ok, comfortable, but could have been better.
Daniel T. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2013
Short of expectation

Closer to shops and restaurants but still tranquil and personal
5.7
The place is not cheap and it does not provide bath slippers or toothbrush. We were not able to connect to the Internet throughout our stay although it claimed to have free wifi. Some of the receptionists looked grumpy. We chose pool access because we love to go for a dip anytime we wanted but the pool water seemed bleached rather than chlorinated, so after a swim and dip for about 30mins, I will be blinded for a couple of hours. The pool water is really bad, I never experienced this before. The only plus point is that it's cheaper than holiday inn resort (used to be sala talay when we previously stayed in krabi) and its closer to the shops and restaurants in aonang.
Cheng E. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Nice Stay, Relax and Friendly Staffs

Hotel and room are clean, friendly staff offer assistant, quite near to a lot of Dining and Small shops area, espacially with bike.
9
Chua K. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2013
value for money n near to amenities

breakfast friendly staff wifi
8
Very enjoyable n value for money
Emily O. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing stay.

Hotel located in quiet area and within walking distance to beach. Large hotel rooms.
5.7
Overall stay in hotel is pleasant however we encountered few unfriendly hotel staff at the reception counter.
Clement C. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2013
A great resort and it's worth for money

Clean and tidy room
8
Harith A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2013
Marveloues

Friendly staff, Clean Room, Easy Transport
8.3
Easy access to a lot great location around ao nang street

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swiming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Private balconyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front deskBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front deskBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel ReceptionistBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Lobby areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Internet cornerBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel elevatorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool AreaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool with JacuzziBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Double RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest room decorationBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with pool viewBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with 2 sinksBuri Tara Resort Krabi - BathroomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with separate bathtub& showerBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Tara RestaurantBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Tara RestaurantBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Thai MassageBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Thai MassageBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Internet CornerBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel lobbyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel lobbyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel lobby Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Nopparat Tara BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Aonang BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Maya Bay Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Poda IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Snorkeling at Poda IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Phra Nang Cave - RailayBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Canoeing at Ao Tha LaneBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Tub Island Buri Tara Resort Krabi - The Mud Crabs Sculpture at Krabi Town

Customer Reviews - Buri Tara Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C04