My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buri Tara Resort

159/1 Moo 3 Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool Area Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool with Jacuzzi Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Private balcony Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Double Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest room decoration Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior room
Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilities Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilities Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with 2 sinks Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with separate bathtub& shower
Hotel Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1233 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1233)
Sort by:
Jon P. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Good location and standard of room

Location and pool
7
The staff's people skills were not very good. The room was clean though and a nice little walk away from the beach.
Shopping Tip: Try out the local food stalls on the walk to the beach
Ng S. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Great rooms at great location

Great location ,walking distance to busiest area in Ao nang beach. Big rooms.
9.3
We booked 2 rooms and they so kindly gave us connecting rooms which was great. Rooms are clean and spacious with coffee making facilities and a safe.I like it that they provide extra towels for our boat trips and when we return we just leave them to the reception while new ones are already sent to our rooms. Helpful staff.
Travel tip: Be careful of taxi drivers from the airport who will stop half way to 'check in" at a Tour agency. They will try to sell you local packages for boat trips and such at sky high prices. shop around and you can get good prices esp if there are a few of you. We rented a car and that saved quite a bit though the road signs are atrocious and we did get lost many times. most of the shops sell similar stuff so take your time for a good bargain. best time to buy is in the morning - first customer benefit ;)
Sook T. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with superb friendly service

Very friendly and caring staffs
9
Very friendly staffs. We arrived early in the morning, they provided us an express check in and given us a room to store our bags and wash up. Rooms are ready by 12pm for us and we even get upgraded to a family room! Pool bar drinks are very reasonable , soft drinks 30Thb and cocktails 100Thb. They even gave us discounts for bike rental!
Hjh.Noor A. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2012
Fair location

Location
7
The hotel is good though less choices for the breakfast.The front desk staff were a bit rude n harch.Definitely not all but a few of them
Travel tip: Competitive with other hotels
Phaik K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Real nice hotel with good services.

Bedroom& bathrooms are very clean & spacious.nice & modern designed. Hotel staffs friendly & helpful.
9.3
Location is ideal, that is not busy but within walking distance to shops, restaurants and even to beaches.We were greeted with welcoming smile by the staffs at the reception the moment we walked into the resort. Rooms are very clean, spacious with balconies. Felt relaxed, comfortable dan would like to go back again on my next trip. Will recommend to friends & relatives too.
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Value for Money
5.3
We arrived early at 8am, luckily there is room get ready and the hotel let us check in early. FOC to upgrade our room to Deluxe Room with Big King size bed. Everything is fine but just the air cond a bit noisy. Not easy to get a breakfast stall nearby early the morning. Free WIFI at lobby but line not stable.
Shu F. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel

BEautiful set up and excellent service
8
hotel was a comfy and lovely place with balinese interial design. sadly the sound proofing was bad and i had to endure hearing footsteps. air condition was pretty noisy too.
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Great Location

Location
6.3
The location is pretty good but the room is small. It takes you only 10-15mins walking distance to Aonang town and you may rent a motorcycle at ay.
Siew C. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great Location

Location
6.7
The location is pretty good. It is around 10-15mins walk to Aonang Town, where all the shop lots are. Breakfast is quite good but variety is limited.
Isabella C. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2012
great location

can hire motorbike
7.3
nice room with the 'elephant' towel, two sinks, shower and bath tub

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swiming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool AreaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool with JacuzziBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Private balconyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Double RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest room decorationBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with pool viewBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with 2 sinksBuri Tara Resort Krabi - BathroomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with separate bathtub& showerBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Tara RestaurantBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Tara RestaurantBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Thai MassageBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Thai MassageBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Internet CornerBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Internet cornerBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel elevatorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel lobbyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel lobbyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel lobby Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front deskBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front deskBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel ReceptionistBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Lobby areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Nopparat Tara BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Aonang BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Maya Bay Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Poda IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Snorkeling at Poda IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Phra Nang Cave - RailayBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Canoeing at Ao Tha LaneBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Tub Island Buri Tara Resort Krabi - The Mud Crabs Sculpture at Krabi TownBuri Tara Resort Krabi - PP Island trip at Maya BayBuri Tara Resort Krabi - PP Island trip

Customer Reviews - Buri Tara Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B01