or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Buri Tara Resort

159/1 Moo 3 Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool Area Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool with Jacuzzi Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Private balcony Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Double Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest room decoration Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior room
Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilities Buri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilities Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with 2 sinks Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with separate bathtub& shower
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1298 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1298)
Sort by:
Li-Wen K. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Beautiful Hotel between 2 beaches but weak/no wifi

The new look of the hotel
9.3
This hotel is one of the better hotels in Aonang with a pretty good location. The hotel room is big and does have a good view if you are facing the pool. Breakfast is pretty standard but the lady who makes the eggs, makes one of the best eggs in Krabi! The only issue is the lack of free wifi to all guests in the rooms which most other hotels provide. Wifi in Lobby is also weak. Other than this, all is good!!
Adrien S. Couples France, November 9, 2012
Great Breakfast. good location.

Breakfast
9
clean nice morden I had a great time here. Breakfst was great. and swiming pool is nice. U can rent a bike in front desk.(200B)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike. Visit Emeral pool and Hot spring by urself. No need take a package tour. it takes less than 2 hour one way.
David G. Solo travelers Israel, November 9, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Good service
8
It was a pleasant stay at the Buri Tara Hotel not very close to town center but but not too far , 10,15, minutes walk and you are everywere,hotel staff very helpfull and with good atitude. superior room a little bit smelly- the one I got - hope others in better condition.Over all enjoyable stay.
Alvaro L. Couples Spain, November 8, 2012
Decent hotel according to room price

Quiet location, although very near to main street and local shops and restaurants
8.3
The room itself was very ok, clean and comfortable equipped with A/C, TV, small terrace. Clean pool, fantastic when you don't want to go to the beach and stay in the hotel, although it only gets direct sun for an hour or two. Did not like the fact that WiFi is only available in the lobby, and was not ready sometimes. Very pleasant stuff, but that's the Asian style, always saying yes although they don't understand your questions or requests. Breakfast is also one of its Pros, plenty and diverse, buffet style.
Robert A. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
A very nice stay

A nice hotel with a good breakfast. It has a swimming pool but no gym. The room had everything we needed and was very comfortable.
6.3
Ao Nang beach was a 10 minute walk away. There are plenty of tuk tuks around outside if your too lazy to walk for 10 minutes. The hotel is however in need of refurbishment. The shower tap came off the wall and if it had landed on my foot Im sure it would have hurt. Paid $296usd for 4 nights bed & breakfast so it was what I expected for that price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Really enjoyed the trip I done with Krabi eco cycle.
Zulekha N. Couples Canada, November 7, 2012
Great hotel amd location

Walking distance to beach and restaurants, friendly staff, spacious room with balcony
9.3
Loved the double sink in the bathroom! Clean, comfortable and convenient. Free Wi-fi only available in lobby, but at least the seating is nice. Pool is great and breakfast has lots to choose from.
Restaurant Tip: The pad thai at sara's food stand around the corner is so tasty, and goes great with her fresh orange shake! 60 baht for both, you can't go wrong!
Victoria W. Couples Canada, November 7, 2012
Nice resort close to everything

location, tour packages
8.3
We had a nice stay at the resort. It is small and the everything was pretty clean except our sheets had some spots on them, but other than that it was nice. You can easily book tours from the hotel and the location is very central yet not super busy and loud at night. We liked swimming in the pool too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Railey Beach was a wonderful day trip. We got to see the caves and other beaches in the area.
Bryan L. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Nice place to stay but only 2 major complains...

Good Location, Friendly & helpful front desk
6.3
overall is ok. will consider coming back for next visit if the below conditions are fixed. 1) water pressure is out of control. not quite an enjoyable shower 2) first night water supply is scary! i'm showering half way suddenly the water flow out in reddish/brownish color scare the hell out of me! the same type of water flow out from the bathtub, shower head and washbasin! this is really not cool. will submit a picture to tripadvisor page..
Travel tip: - Cheapest Massage you can get is 200 Baht - E-san food is very nice but causes me to run for toilet every time i finish my meal. Suspect not very clean handling. - Pineapple and coconut must try, fresh and sweet
Teodora M. Solo travelers Romania, November 6, 2012
Good location and overall ok hotel

close to the beach and departure places to islands, near restaurants
7.7
I chose this hotel while in another place,in the midle of nowhere, where lizards were crawling everywhere, so coming to Buri Tara was a welcomed return to modern type of accomodation. Very cheap rate for a spacious room and spacious bathroom (had breakfast included as well). Breakfast was ok to my taste: 3 type of fruits, cereals, milk, coffee,eggs, bacon or thai type of cooked dish etc. Walking distance to restaurant, food sold by locals in the street, coffee places, quite a walk (which i enjoy) to yoga places. overall, well worth it for the money paid
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: choose your hotel/resort considering access to other restaurants, bars etc to have more choices,especially if you stay more than 1 week in one place,like I did
John P. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2012
good for the price

comfortable and good location
9.3
Excellent service and great value in house massages. Very happy with the standard for the price and location is very central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Swiming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Swimming poolBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool AreaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool with JacuzziBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Private balconyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Pool view Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe pool access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Double RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Twin RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest room decorationBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Superior RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Guest RoomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with pool viewBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access roomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - In room facilitiesBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with 2 sinksBuri Tara Resort Krabi - BathroomBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Bathroom with separate bathtub& showerBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Tara RestaurantBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Tara RestaurantBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Thai MassageBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Thai MassageBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Internet CornerBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Internet cornerBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel elevatorBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel lobbyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel lobbyBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel lobby Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front deskBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel Front deskBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Hotel ReceptionistBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Lobby areaBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Nopparat Tara BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Aonang BeachBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Maya Bay Buri Tara Resort Krabi - Poda IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Snorkeling at Poda IslandBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Phra Nang Cave - RailayBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Canoeing at Ao Tha LaneBuri Tara Resort Krabi - Tub Island Buri Tara Resort Krabi - The Mud Crabs Sculpture at Krabi TownBuri Tara Resort Krabi - PP Island trip at Maya BayBuri Tara Resort Krabi - PP Island trip

Customer Reviews - Buri Tara Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C06