or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burwood Bed and Breakfast

90 Shaftesbury Road, Burwood, Strathfield, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Exterior Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Garden Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest Room Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Exterior Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Exterior Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest Room Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Facilities Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest Room Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Family Room Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Garden Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Double Room Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Double Room Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Entrance Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Twin Room Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Double Room Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Family Room
Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Entrance Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Garden Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Family Room Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Garden Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Entrance Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Double Room Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Twin Room Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Bathroom Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Interior Burwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Garden
Area: Strathfield Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.2

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
5.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
4.7
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Margaret W. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2015
Basic but OK. Great Staff.

The Staff I met very obliging and helpful. The Lady on Reception was great.
6.3
Burwood Bed and Breakfast has lots of potential but needs lots of work done on it. The very small room was clean but basic but it was not the room I had booked online. Clean sheets and towel. I couldn't get the fan to work but the Staff were able to do that for me. My hotel voucher did not include breakfast so I can't comment on the breakfast. The shared bathroom arrangement was OK. The shower was clean but once again basic. Good location - within walking distance of the shops and the train station. Accommodation was very scarce in Sydney last week so I was grateful for the room.
Angela C. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
good location, parking ar rear

convenient location
7
pleasant
Christopher T. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
could be worse

location. price. location lol
6.3
Look it was fine. The location was nice. But when I booked and paid for 2 night in a room with a private bathroom I was told on arrival that it was double booked so I was moved to a small bedroom with a shared bathroom for the second night. The staff were really nice about it. But it was still stressful.
Zoe D. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
Very old

Location, clean, decent
3.3
Zhuping Z. Solo travelers China, April 13, 2014
Good location

Location,nice staff
6.7
Lactation is great ! Fast to shopping and eating. Close to public transport.but the room is small and the smell is not really well .
Naga S. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
This is the worst place I seen in Sydney.

Dirty, unfriendly staff and not professional
2
Luckily, I found other hotel.I lost what I paid to you.I didn't get the refund to-date This is the worst place I seen in Sydney. I couldn't stay in the dirty place. I told them I am not going to stay there. Please take this hotel from your list and safe your organisation name.
Prakash B. Business travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
No good service

Location, old style rooms and home made BF
3.7
Jennifer F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2013
What a dump! I'll never come back here again.

Nothing to speak of.
4
The free TV offered a very poor channel selection. It was difficult to see the screen from the bottom bunk bed (and from anywhere else in the room). There was free wi-fi but it was very slow and unreliable -- in order to keep my connection going I had to sit in the hallway directly above the wi-fi transmitter. I didn't expect much in terms of their keeping my room clean but they could at least have stopped by every few days to empty the trash. Even emptying it myself was difficult as it was hard to figure out where to put it.
Kit C. Business travelers Australia, September 22, 2013
Good bed between shifts

Close to worksite, close to resturants, comfortable bed good price
7
Pauline V. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2013
I have stayed in better bush huts.

Nothing in this place rates a mention.
2.7
From the moment we arrived we did not feel comfortable. The place was not furnished in a comfortable welcoming manner. The floors and walls were void of any coverings or framed works. One of the beds in our room had a caravan style mattress with no protector and none of the pillows had protectors, also the sheets were stained. Our in room offering of refreshments comprised ONE tea bag ONE coffee sachet TWO sugar sachets ONE UHT thimble of milk (not cold) a plastic spoon and ONE cup, not very useful or practical for two people. Our rate included breakfast but was not available to us because we needed to leave early so a continental breakfast was promised but not delivered. Once again no tea coffee or sugar was provided, no juice, no means to have warm milk. The shared bathroom had no chair to put clothes on, the bath taps were removed, the shower had a rusty storage hanger. Our room had curtains that were missing hooks, the fly screen was tacked to the window frame and not trimmed. We walked out of that place never to return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Burwood Bed and Breakfast SydneyBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - ExteriorBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - GardenBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - ExteriorBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - ExteriorBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - FacilitiesBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Family RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - GardenBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Double RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Double RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - EntranceBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Twin RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Double RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Family RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - EntranceBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - GardenBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Family RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - GardenBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - EntranceBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Double RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Twin RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - BathroomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - InteriorBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B07