Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Burwood Bed and Breakfast

90 Shaftesbury Road, Burwood, Strathfield, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
23 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
4.7
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Paul C. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2015
Ok for an event at Olympic Park

Location close to station, Westfield shops and good food.
4.7
If you are only looking for somewhere to rest your head and do t plan to spend anytime in your room, this place is fine.
Report this review
Julie H. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2015
Excellent, serves its purpose well and great value

The Price, The Location, The cleanliness
9
Couldn't fault it for what it was
Report this review
Rodney R. Groups Australia, November 5, 2015
Good Place for sleepover

Location, convenience, price
6
Good for price and convenient location to Olympic park if your attending concerts etc. I booked room 516- for 8 people. Pretty funny seeing the bullet hole in the window .that's Sydney! Hahhaha (yes I'm serious)
Report this review
Margaret W. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2015
Basic but OK. Great Staff.

The Staff I met very obliging and helpful. The Lady on Reception was great.
6.3
Burwood Bed and Breakfast has lots of potential but needs lots of work done on it. The very small room was clean but basic but it was not the room I had booked online. Clean sheets and towel. I couldn't get the fan to work but the Staff were able to do that for me. My hotel voucher did not include breakfast so I can't comment on the breakfast. The shared bathroom arrangement was OK. The shower was clean but once again basic. Good location - within walking distance of the shops and the train station. Accommodation was very scarce in Sydney last week so I was grateful for the room.
Report this review
Angela C. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
good location, parking ar rear

convenient location
7
pleasant
Report this review
Christopher T. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2014
could be worse

location. price. location lol
6.3
Look it was fine. The location was nice. But when I booked and paid for 2 night in a room with a private bathroom I was told on arrival that it was double booked so I was moved to a small bedroom with a shared bathroom for the second night. The staff were really nice about it. But it was still stressful.
Report this review
Zoe D. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
Very old

Location, clean, decent
3.3
Report this review
Zhuping Z. Solo travelers China, April 13, 2014
Good location

Location,nice staff
6.7
Lactation is great ! Fast to shopping and eating. Close to public transport.but the room is small and the smell is not really well .
Report this review
Naga S. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
This is the worst place I seen in Sydney.

Dirty, unfriendly staff and not professional
2
Luckily, I found other hotel.I lost what I paid to you.I didn't get the refund to-date This is the worst place I seen in Sydney. I couldn't stay in the dirty place. I told them I am not going to stay there. Please take this hotel from your list and safe your organisation name.
Report this review
Prakash B. Business travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
No good service

Location, old style rooms and home made BF
3.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page
Burwood Bed and Breakfast SydneyBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - ExteriorBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - GardenBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - ExteriorBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - ExteriorBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Guest RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Family RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - GardenBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Double RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Double RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - EntranceBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Twin RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Double RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Family RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - EntranceBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - GardenBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Family RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - GardenBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - EntranceBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Double RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Twin RoomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - BathroomBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - InteriorBurwood Bed and Breakfast Sydney - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08