Back to hotel info

Above average 5.4
Based on 26 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 26 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 4.6
  • Service 5.4
  • Value for Money 5.5
  • Food/Dining 4.6

zhuping Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good location
Location,nice staff
Lactation is great ! Fast to shopping and eating. Close to public transport.but the room is small and the smell is not really well .
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Naga S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
This is the worst place I seen in Sydney.
Dirty, unfriendly staff and not professional
Luckily, I found other hotel.I lost what I paid to you.I didn't get the refund to-date This is the worst place I seen in Sydney. I couldn't stay in the dirty place. I told them I am not going to stay there. Please take this hotel from your list and safe your organisation name.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

prakash B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
No good service
Location, old style rooms and home made BF
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Jennifer F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
What a dump! I'll never come back here again.
Nothing to speak of.
The free TV offered a very poor channel selection. It was difficult to see the screen from the bottom bunk bed (and from anywhere else in the room). There was free wi-fi but it was very slow and unreliable -- in order to keep my connection going I had to sit in the hallway directly above the wi-fi transmitter. I didn't expect much in terms of their keeping my room clean but they could at least have stopped by every few days to empty the trash. Even emptying it myself was difficult as it was hard to figure out where to put it.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Kit C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good bed between shifts
Close to worksite, close to resturants, comfortable bed good price
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Pauline V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
I have stayed in better bush huts.
Nothing in this place rates a mention.
From the moment we arrived we did not feel comfortable. The place was not furnished in a comfortable welcoming manner. The floors and walls were void of any coverings or framed works. One of the beds in our room had a caravan style mattress with no protector and none of the pillows had protectors, also the sheets were stained. Our in room offering of refreshments comprised ONE tea bag ONE coffee sachet TWO sugar sachets ONE UHT thimble of milk (not cold) a plastic spoon and ONE cup, not very useful or practical for two people. Our rate included breakfast but was not available to us because we needed to leave early so a continental breakfast was promised but not delivered. Once again no tea coffee or sugar was provided, no juice, no means to have warm milk. The shared bathroom had no chair to put clothes on, the bath taps were removed, the shower had a rusty storage hanger. Our room had curtains that were missing hooks, the fly screen was tacked to the window frame and not trimmed. We walked out of that place never to return.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Kit C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
clean bed for the night
1 close to work, 2 cheap, 3 close to good food.
I got what I paid for, easy walk to main street eating out.
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Diane P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Convenient location that suited my needs
Location quietness Provided breakfast
Great. It suited my needs. Was conveniently located.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

kathleen M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2013
peaceful. friendly staff. value for money.
location. no noise at all. comfort.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Senthuren S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
A room without AC, not tidy
Price
I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. It's an old mansion, reconditioned to make money. No AC in Sydney summer is a horrible idea, plus the beds were not clean and didn't meet the three star rating.
Reviewed February 12, 2013