Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

1/6 Romklao Rd. Soi 11/1, Saensab, Minburi, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10510

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
235 reviews

145 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Chee W. Groups Taiwan, December 21, 2015
Hotel with Free Airport Transfer

Staff that catered the transfer according to our needs; boutique hotel
8.7
Report this review
Jerome A. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

Staff performance, room decor, lobby and dining area
9
A wonderful hotel, staff was very pleasant and helpful, a very relaxing atmosphere.
Report this review
Loganathan R. Couples India, December 10, 2015
Convenient for a transit stay

Airport pickup, room cleanliness, staff performance
9
This is our 2nd stay in Bussaba. We used it a few years ago during our transit stay in Bangkok for a night. This time we arrived late at night and decided to stay a night at Bussaba before we start our longer stay in Bangkok. The airport pick was spot on and helped us get a taxi to city next morning when needed. Breakfast that we ordered in the morning was great as well. Overall another great stay and we would be happy to return for a transit stay.
Report this review
Jerry A. Couples Canada, December 9, 2015
Great place to stay

Friendly and helpful staff, very convenient location to airport, comfortable, clean, relaxing place to stay
9.7
Excellent experience, would stay there again.
Report this review
Megan Q. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2015
Comfortable, cute, quiet, convenient

Cleanliness, staff efficiency (especially with airport pick up and drop off), atmosphere
9.3
The staff at Bussaba Bangkok are accommodating and efficient and the airport pick up and drop off were easy. The hotel is quaint and attractively decorated in a small, locally-owned inn sort of way, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The bed in our double room was large and comfortable, and the pillows were large and not too soft or too hard. We liked the products supplied for the bath, which smelled like lemongrass. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel, and the food was good, especially the tom ka gai, which was wonderful. My husband and I stayed both at the beginning of our trip and at the end. We really liked this hotel and our two stays for an overnight in Bangkok between flights were very pleasant. We would definitely recommend the hotel to other travelers, especially for a hotel near the airport.
Report this review
David H. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2015
first class small hotel

pickup, cleanliness, room comfort
9
We enjoyed our stay very much, the pickup was good, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, and our room was first class, very clean and spacious with all modern amenities, we would certainly stay here again.
Report this review
Theresa S. Families with older children United States of America, November 27, 2015
A nice hotel to stay close to BKK airport

Updated bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows, clean
9
This is a nice hotel to stay in transit to the airport. The room smells clean and fresh. The beds are comfortable as well as the sheets and pillows. The bathroom is updated. My room comes with refrigerator and bottled water is free. There is free transport service to the BKK airport. I will stay here again. Wifi in room is strong and free.
Report this review
Jay C. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2015
A Lovely Place for a near airport stay

Cllean, large, attractive rooms, helpful staff, free airport pick-up and drop-off
9.7
We really loved this place. After having stayed at a number of lesser locations, Bussaba Bangkok was a delightful relief. We were given the room we had requested, Tarntawan, top floor in the elevator building, and found the simple, tasteful design, lots of bamboo and clean surfaces, just a delight. The bathroom is huge, sparkling white tile and a counter with two sinks, and the roomy shower was so comfortable. I'd broken my ankle two days earlier and we were (regretfully) cutting short our trip by weeks to return home for medical treatment. We stayed in and had dinner in the small in-hotel restaurant. They were so kind-offered to bring food up to the room to make things easier for us but we hopped downstairs because it was so pretty. Restaurant a small family run place with somewhat limited choices, like someone's mamma was cooking you a delicious dinner. The young ladies at the desk were sweet and so helpful. Just be aware that if you're handicapped, we didn't see an alternative to the three rather deep steps leading up to the entrance. Bussaba Bangkok was no more than fifteen minutes from the airport. There's a 7/11 nearby, and pretty green views out the windows, but not too much else to do. Had we been more mobile we would have walked to a reputedly excellent Thai restaurant about 15 minutes away. We really enjoyed everything about this place and will definitely stop here again for Suvarnabhumi access. This is not an appropriate place to stay for time in Bangkok, just too far distant.
Report this review
Corinne B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2015
Value and Comfort

The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and I found it to be very quiet so slept super well
9.3
The staff was very friendly and so helpful. Everything about my experience was enjoyable. Highly recommend Bussaba
Report this review
Ameer A. Solo travelers Canada, August 29, 2015
A very quaint place to stay

Lovely staff, all very friendly. The room is very clean, and cleaned every day. The atmosphere is very nice, even has a small pond just outside where you can sit.
10
Loved it here. It's not the most classy place to stay but is very comfortable, and has a great vibe to it. Would highly recommend. The only downside, which is really a problem with the country is the amount of tiny ants lurking around.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 145 reviews Next page
Bussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel BangkokBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double StandardBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double Standard BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double Standard BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double Standard Bussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double StandardBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double Standard BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Twin StandardBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Twin StandardBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Twin Standard BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double SuperiorBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double Superior BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double SuperiorBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double SuperiorBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double Superior BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double Superior Bussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double SuperiorBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double Superior BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Twin Superior Bussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Twin SuperiorBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Twin Superior BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double DeluxeBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double DeluxeBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double Deluxe BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double DeluxeBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Double Deluxe BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Triple DeluxeBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Triple Deluxe BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Triple Deluxe BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Triple StandardBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Triple Standard BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Family StandardBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Family Standard BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Family DeluxeBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Family DeluxeBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Family DeluxeBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Family Deluxe BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Family Deluxe BathroomBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - InteriorBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorBussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05