or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Busuanga Seadive Resort

Poblacion 3, Coron Town, Coron, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Exterior Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Exterior Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Surroundings Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Surroundings Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Surroundings Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Entrance Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Exterior Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Exterior Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Exterior Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Shops Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Exterior Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Guest Room Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Restaurant Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Restaurant Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Superior Room Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - 2nd Floor Veranda
Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Superior Room Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - 2nd Floor Veranda Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Deluxe Room Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - 2nd Floor Veranda Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Second Floor Lobby Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Reception Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Guest Room Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Guest Room Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Guest Room Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Guest Room Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Guest Room
Area: Coron Town

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Changhyun L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 17, 2012
Great location

Great location
9
If you find the central place of Coron, seadive resort can be a great place. In my cases, I stayed at fan room. It was very hot. But generally I satisfy. Because staff is really really kind.
Casey C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2012
Great location in central Coron Town

Convenient location, nice views, good restaurant
8.7
I enjoyed my stay here. The room was a little run down but clean and had a great view. It rained one night and water came in under the door and at the window sills, but not a big deal really. The shower had hot water and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant was fairly cheap and pretty good food. The location is premium for visiting the sights around Coron Town. Wifi worked well in restaurant too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Climb Mt. Tapayas and visit the hot springs, well worth it.
Maria T. Solo travelers Philippines, August 2, 2012
Great Location and friendly staff

they have in house restaurant and own pier
8.7
Very very nice location , great food and Sea View Room
John O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2012
Divers paradise

Dive operation,Restaurant, location, service
7.7
For divers, this hotel is set up perfectly. The only drawback is the rooms, no tv's and they are a bit loud, but if you can get a top floor room they are much better. Service is excellent, diving is top notch..if you like wrecks,this is a must operation to dive with, excellent value
Hotel Feature Tip: try for upper floor, bottom floor is loud...good bar
Marijoyce S. Groups Philippines, July 9, 2012
Nice hotel with an excellent location

view, location, wifi
8
Very nice hotel, just a few steps away from the sea, Mt. tapyas, restaurants etc. They need more outlets in the rooms though.
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant near the port, also kawayanan grill.
Jedediah C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2012
An amazing place

wreck scuba diving, great lessons, center of town, small scuba classes
9.3
busuanga seadive resort is a great place to go to relax and learn to scuba dive. the hotel has everything you need and is located in the center of coron city so you are near the few other places in town also. the scuba diving was great. classes are 4 or fewer people. i got my open-water licence and had one other classmate. after that the wreck dives were quite cheap at about for 3 dives, rentals, with a meal on the boat. on my wreck dive it was me and an instructor. the other 2 people on the wreck dive had their own instructor also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotspring is a nice place to visit while you are there. Be careful to note this is on Busuanga Island not Palawan Island. You can take flights from Manila to Busuanga Island. In the off season there aren't as many flights from Puerta Princesa or ferries. Also give yourself some extra time because flights are often cancelled in rainy season.
Chrisrian B. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2012
A true diver's joint

Exellent hospitality and dive shop and staff
9
This is not the luxury that you would look for if you are on a honey moon... but if you are a true diver who wants to hang with other divers and eat great food ... This is the place for you. Yes this place can use a little better maintenance, but for what I paid and considering the personal service that the staff provides, I could not ask for anything else. The restaurant offers free coffee all day long and it is by far the best place to eat in Coron. The dive trips are varied and you can pick from several sites scheduled daily. The owner Mr. Jim is an inspirational figure who has built a great business based on honesty great customer service but has given back tremendously to the Coron villagers. Meeting him was a pleasure. This is THE place to stay, eat , and dive in Coron.
Restaurant Tip: We tried to find other places to eat in town, but I would rather recommend their restaurant for all the meals. Trust me it is has the best menu and quality at reasonable prices.
Xin M. Couples China, June 23, 2012
Good location

Good location ,near the market.It has the dive center themself.
7
Service is OK but towels are always not engouh to use.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the market and can let the boat dock on See dive to wait you even it is not owned by Seedive
Mark A. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2012
simply....overated

the only thing good about is the location.
3.7
The room was decently clean, but there is no trash can inside. water pressure was very low, they gave use a room with two single beds joined together and they called it a queen size bed Everything that we ordered in the restaurant was not availabe including most of their specialties. I ask for ketchup three times from the waitress who was busy chatting with her work mates, we have already paid the bill but the bottle of ketchup never arrived. If not for it's nice location, I would advise would be travellers to just skip this place.
Restaurant Tip: you have to have patience when ordering in their restaurant as most of the items listed in their menu is unavailable.
Claire H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Just OK

Location and Restaurant
7
Room was just ok, nothing particularly good about it, and nothing particularly bad. I had taken an air-conditioned room, but this was incredibly weak, even though I had it turned up to full blast at the lowest temperature. Restaurant had really good food, and I did not have a problem with the friendliness of servers, or the speed of delivery as other reviewers had.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Busuanga Seadive Resort CoronBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - ExteriorBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - ExteriorBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - SurroundingsBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - SurroundingsBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - SurroundingsBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - EntranceBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - ExteriorBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - ExteriorBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - ExteriorBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - ShopsBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - ExteriorBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Guest RoomBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - RestaurantBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - RestaurantBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Superior RoomBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - 2nd Floor VerandaBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Superior RoomBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - 2nd Floor VerandaBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Deluxe RoomBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - 2nd Floor VerandaBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Second Floor LobbyBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - ReceptionBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Guest RoomBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Guest RoomBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Guest RoomBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Guest RoomBusuanga Seadive Resort Coron - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01