Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 433 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Dane A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Coron October
Location
4 days and it was good, friendly and accomodating staff, room is simple and native but affordable, location is the best.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Virgilio M. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good enough
Location, the Bar, Diving
The water pressure in my room was problematic, I had to store water in a bucket as the shower was too weak. Other than that, everything was OK. Added bonus was the room I was given had an ocean view.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Daniel D. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Staff were not very friendly.
Location, Restaurant setting, and the view.
It was a bed for the night, but otherwise we spent our time away from the hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

qidong T. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Very noisy
Location diving dock
Very noisy
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Glenn R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Disappointing resort
Location location location
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Liza S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Given a bad room on check in
Accessibility to boats, Overflowing coffee and tea, and friendly staff
Good points: - easy to check in, no long ceremonies - friendly staff - overflowing free coffee and tea (but don't expect expensive coffee and tea) - accessibility to boats (this is important since the islands has to be accessed via sea) - very accommodating when we requested to change rooms. New room is way better than the one initially offered. - reasonable food prices at the restaurant (considering you won't have to walk or look outside) Bad points - Room is not guest-ready (so many sands and dirt on the floor) - Bathroom is not as clean as expected (pail is full of silt and dirt and the tabo is slippery with dirt - Aircon unit is not functioning well, we have to request to change rooms on out 2nd night - Very noisy, sounds from the bar below can be heard loudly all night long Overall, we had a great vacation in Coron.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

yi Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good
nice place
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Jowella J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Decent accomodation
very accessible to the city proper but the location itself is dirty and full of trash
Ok
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Hai U. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very good location
Location; Convenient service
Room we booked via Agoda did not satisfy us (hot, just 01 window, water was not so strong and light was in bad condition) However, the location of this resort is absolutely convenient to go to any restaurants, bar, port and local market in the town. You can order some drink at the restaurant with sea view and see the sunset, very relaxing.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Jessica C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Very cheap, but not the cleanest
Location, pleasant staff, price
Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Paid for a fan room, cheapest option available to stay on a budget. I wasn't expecting much for the price. Room had two beds, sheets stained on both and a bed side table. Unable to open window and the fan didn't cool down the room at all. Room was hotter than outside. Trash from last occupant that wasn't cleaned. Location right in town, which is nice. They do have a bar right downstairs which had loud music until early morning. I'm okay with noise and minimal accommodations, but next time would opt to pay a few dollars more for either a better room or different hotel that's cleaner.
Reviewed August 06, 2015