or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall Ornament Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi Poster Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2064 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2064)
Sort by:
Kenny T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2014
Good location & Clean Room

Local restaurants/ foods nearby, clean & nice design
6
Taxi takes a while to find it & it is located on high ground.. the reception is quite small & u need to carry your luggage for around 10 steps to take the lif.. the lif is quite slow.. Theroom is really to small & the luggage compartment can't really fit in my luggage, so I have to put on the floor.. means no more space to walk around.. the mini desk is attached with the basin, thus, not really good..
Gaurav K. Business travelers India, April 30, 2014
Value for money

Location, cleaniness, wi-fi
7.3
Linda N. Families with young children United States of America, April 30, 2014
Good location,not suitable for family with kids

location
5.3
Jeradine C. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2014
Modern boutique hotel

Clean, bright, friendly
6.7
Genevive C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2014
Quaint. Sufficient for a long layover

Location, access to airport, friendly staff
6
Good. Very basic. Would have loved to have breakfast included in the price. Walls were a bit moldy
Jeremy N. Couples New Zealand, April 26, 2014
Never ever stay at this hotel

Reception decor
3
The hotel we stayed at was atrocius. The carpet wasnt vacuum, and you can see cats/dogs hairs on the carpet. You just dont want to walk on bare feet. The in-room slippers were as though been re-packaged and re-use. The shower sprinkler needs to be adjusted many times in order to get the right temperature, changes to really hot and really cold every few mins or two. I will NEVER reccommend anyone to stay at that hotel.
Anna S. Couples Germany, April 26, 2014
nice

quite nice hotel
8
Claude R. Couples Switzerland, April 26, 2014
Nice hotel, excellent location for a reasonable pr

Friendly staff, good location, lively area
7.7
Very friendly staff, the cleaning of the room could improved. Good location very close to the MTR station. We chose this location, since it is close to where we used to live when we were working in Hongkong. The temperature control in the shower is difficult to regulate properly, either cold or too hot.
Yurim O. Solo travelers South Korea, April 26, 2014
quite good

near to Soho, safe area even in night,
6.3
Quite good. It was clean and new, staffs are really nice, all speaks English. But the rooms are very very small. You can't expect a nice view.
Crystal J. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2014
you get less than what you pay for

nothing really great. okay if you need affordable place to sleep in.
5.3
Hotel Staff: There were at least two who were commendable but all the others were just okay nothing stellar as what was written in other reviews. Check-in time not guaranteed: I wrote them days before my trip that I'll upgrade one room to get a bigger room for my cousin so at least they will be comfortable w/ two kids in tow. I will keep the small room with an extra bed because we were three adults. I was told to settle the upgrade when we check in. When we arrived around 12nn, only one room was ready. Staff expressed concern that we might need one more room. I said we'll decide once we see the rooms since we really have no idea how big the rooms are (sometimes area stated on website does not really reflect the actual one). We waited for the key to the upgraded room for over an hour. We badly wanted to see it so we can decide if we should switch/add rooms but decided not to waste more time. Weird room lay-outs: My cousin's family went back early because she got sick (hotel staff told my cousin's husband to buy medicine at 7-11. what?! good thing my brother brought meds). We finally got to see the upgraded room at around 6pm (apparently it was ready at around 3pm, imagine if we waited?!). Lo and behold the upgraded, bigger room cannot accommodate an extra bed. Add to that a note saying that there will be no water supply in our room from 1pm to 6pm the next day. It is not as close to the nearest train station as what you may otherwise perceive from the map on the site. Rooms are not that clean especially the carpet so feel free to bring your own disinfectants just to be sure. They said upgrade fees would be waived but waive was never mentioned during check out. It was so bad that we left earlier than the check out time and did not leave our bags with the hotel because we didn't want any other mishaps. P.S. It's my first time to book for a budget hotel so I really managed my expectations and was prepared to encounter some issues based o

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08