Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2984 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2984 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Lee L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good
Little bit far from mtr station but overall is good and value for money.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

florian M. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great location
Check in staff a bit clumsy but this is not seldom to experience in HK, rooms very noisy but overall deal was great for this occasion.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Jennifer K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Value for money
Lots of great amenities at a good price for Hong Kong. Fine for a couple but two friends might find the bathroom lacks a bit of privacy.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Mike S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
My Hongkong Escapade
Walking distance to the most lively locations of Hong Kong Central. Walking distance to the IFC where you can take the ferry to go to Kowloon side. Near IFC where you can do your city check in.
I find this hotel more of a boutique hotel. You can find the basic things you need in an accommodation. Very clean place and the hotel takes time in cleaning your room everyday. Handy phones are provided for the guest rental-free which you can use to make bookings, locate shops and food places. Bottled water are replenished everyday. Toiletries are provided as well. I will definitely book here again on my next visit.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Michel B. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Excellent for city travellers
this was already my 3rd visit in this Hotel. Location and room are perfect , also at night: SOHO in walking distance. The provide a free mobile phone on which you can not only call but also get many disounts on Tourist spots.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

LAY G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good and pleasant stay, location was good
good location, clean, customer service was gd, room was spacious.
Gd stay but just that the room has a dtale smell each time when enter it. They should have a air freshner in the room. Room was clean and location was good
Reviewed February 29, 2016

PENGNIAN S. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location, nice design
Just that the room smells of high humidity and the air-con wasn't helping much. Window cannot be opened.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Chio K. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Ok
Ok
Ok
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Carley C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Casual Weekend
Wanted to look for a place to stay for the weekend for 2 nights, was thinking of reserving the Ramblers at Tsing Yi as my boyfriend works in the airport - however, i read really bad reviews so i kept looking and ended up at Butterfly as we've had good experience with Butterfly in the past, so we know we wouldn't be disappointed - only HK$300 difference between the two hotels. Butterfly on Hollywood is quite close to everything really - and the best thing, Chachawan! Authentic Thai food, which was really good and rare in HK as I feel like most Thai food in HK was tweaked to suit local's taste. The reason there aren't photos of the bathroom, it's because it's small. Standing shower, toilet in the bathroom. And sink is outside - which is quite similar to Best Western - except, the colors chosen are a lot better - white, bright & clean. I would say the room is a bit weird in terms of layout - the TV isn't infront of the bed... quite off to the side infact, but I assume that's where the extra bed goes if there's a 3rd person? Would recommend an extra cabinet or drawer type for the closet area as it's just hanging facilities & a suitcase holder. I went with a bag, so it was a bit odd... Overall, pretty good in terms of value for money and what you get for what's worth - other Butterfly hotels are also worth checking out, especially the one on Morrison! We booked the top room a few months back (only two in the building), and had magnificent views of HK (different, but still beautiful).
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Douglas B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Location
Friendly staff, Great Location, Clean rooms
This is a great hotel to stay at ,close to everything,the staff are very friendly and polite,and the rooms are clean and comfortable
Reviewed February 15, 2016