or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall Ornament Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi Poster Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2201 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2201)
Sort by:
Kevin W. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2014
The same great experience as always

Location, Location, Location
7
I used to always stay here when visiting Butterfly, now I book rooms for my friends there when they come. It's close to SoHo for great dining/nightlife scene, 10 minute walk to MTR, friendly staff, always clean, and usually relatively inexpensive for the area.
Erkhembayar M. Families with young children Mongolia, January 9, 2014
Nice and well

Nice and well
4.7
Nice and wellNice and wellNice and wellNice and wellNice and wellNice and wellNice and wellNice and wellNice and wellNice and well
Zoe G. Groups United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Friendly staff, Small room.

Great Location, Clean
7
We only stayed for one night which was enough. It was a nice clean and friendly hotel in a great location by shops and restaurants. The room was quite small.
Yannig S. Business travelers France, January 7, 2014
convenient location

easy, clean, central
7.3
good but i forgot my phone's charger in room. pity that the staff hasn't checked before my leaving...
Xiang M. Couples China, January 7, 2014
Nice little hotel, perfect for short term stay

design, bed, location
8
has been a butterfly boutique hotel fan for a while, nice locations for their different branches. the comfortable bed is a plus. one small problem for butterfly on Hollywood is that the room we stayed in is stuffy.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
i like it

good,nice,comfortable
8
Mohd R. Business travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
small space but cozy environment

nice design and friendly staffs
8.7
nice and enjoyable
Quah C. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Friendly staff and comfortable bed

Nice Staff , centrally located and good food surrounding
7.7
Old Building with newly renovated and rename hotel. The hotel staff are friendly and willing to sharing what we have doubt . Room are nicely prepare .
Yuki C. Couples Hong Kong, January 4, 2014
COzy

nice bed room, comfortable bed, convenient
6
Rudie L. Families with young children Ireland, January 4, 2014
Perfect location for dining and nightlife

Location, fast-check in/out, value
8
This hotel is in a fantastic location, has friendly and efficient front-end staff and rooms that are quite comfortable despite being small, due to clever and efficient use of space. It's a short walk to SoHo, a dining and nightlife hotspot. The Macau Ferry, Central, IFC and Sun Yatsen Park are all within walking distance. It is often describes as stylishly designed and while it had the whole movie theme the artsy aspect was so cosmetic it came across as being a bit gimmicky. Look closely and you'll see a bit of sloppiness such as flecks of paint on door handles etc that just doesn't gel with the whole "design hotel" image. And the rooms are really small. Also, while the front-end staff were friendly and helpful, some of the back-end guys could work on their manners. When we -- three adults and a child in a stroller -- took the lift there were two cleaners in it , both staring into their mobiles. Neither of them moved or made an effort to allow us to fit into the tiny lift until I asked one to. He then spent the lift journey eyeing us all up and down. None of these things would bother me too much though because the price we got was really great value. I think this hotel would be great for young couples who would be going out a lot, don't want to spend a fortune on a hotel room they won't use much, but want something more comfortable than a guesthouse or hostel. If the price is similar to the bigger chain hotels in and around that area (Sheung Wan, Sai Ying Pun), I'd probably go for the latter, just to have a bit more space in the rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel SignageButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall OrnamentButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi PosterButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06