or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall Ornament Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi Poster Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2027 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2027)
Sort by:
Erik F. Couples Thailand, November 20, 2013
perfect location in central

location, location, location
6.7
rooms are usually small and rather on the expensive side in hk, same here. but very friendly and efficient staff at the frontdesk!
Lachlan T. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2013
Excellent value close to Central

Excellent price, well-located and helpful staff
7
BoH offers clean and comfortable, if small, rooms with decent free wifi at a very competitive price, given that it's a 5-10 minute walk from Central HK. Let's be clear, amenities are limited - the hotel has no restaurant or breakfast room, no gym, and the rooms are small, especially the bathrooms. But that's normal in HK and there's enough places to eat & drink in the neighbourhood, a convenience store down the street and even a small park next door where you can walk/run in the morning. I've stayed at similar hotels in HK and BoH is the best value, with the most helpful staff, hands down.
Man W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
Acceptable but not perfect

Tidy room, good design, good location
6
I allotted in room, it's a bad experience for me to have my shower. The drainage in the bathroom was blockage and the water leaked out. I can only stop my shower and wait in the Bathroom and see the water can flow out or not. I don't know why they didn't repaired and I was allotted 1 just because of my late check in? I don't believe they don't know what happened for the drainage and no customer complained before. For this problem which I will not accept. Besides, front desk staff not really professional, I already told a girl that I reserved a room t, but another staff jammed into our conversation and said they were fulled, no room. he jammed into our conversation and at the same time, he is talking with the others on phone.
Sebastien L. Solo travelers France, November 19, 2013
Clean and well located place

Cleanliness, location,
6
Second stay there and although it is a pretty nice hotel, there are still a few things that lower its standards such as: no breakfast, and the good ol shower curtain in the bathroom. Good hotel just for a night.
Ade I. Business travelers Indonesia, November 19, 2013
Good location , friendly staff

Good location , friendly staff, nice design
7.3
its was very pleasant, closed to Soho and central, the fast wifi , big window, friendly staff and they really helpful and responsive
Siew P. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Good service, nice stay.

Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
7.3
Overall it's a nice stay, it's located nearby the shopping area and easy access to those well known local restaurants.
Kenneth Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2013
Basic

No Frills Hotel
6.3
Butterfly on Hollywood is a basic no frills hotel. It doesn't have the best of locations being located at the end (or start) of Hollywood road. If you are looking for the bars and watering holes book Hollywood on Central instead. Staff are friendly and efficient. However note that there is no public facilities in the hotel. While I expected that there was no restaurant/café in the hotel (not a problem with all the food in the area) it was a little surprising to realise that there was no toilets in the lobby area.
Yok T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2013
pleasant stay with friendly staffs.

Clean room, nice decorations and excellent service.
8.3
Lorraine H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
Fantastic stay at the Butterfly on Hollywood

Great service, comfortable room, great location
8
My stay at the Butterly on Hollywood was great. The staff really is fantastic, and the location is very convenient.
Angelo T. Business travelers Italy, November 17, 2013
Confortable

Location, friendly staff, fast internet
5.7
Not enough acoustic isolation between rooms badly affected on sleeping because all noises from other rooms could be heard. I thought the room was bigger as I paid for a deluxe type, also no drawers were provided in my room. I would suggest this chain of hotels for the friendly staff and convenient locations and good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel SignageButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall OrnamentButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi PosterButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03