or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall Ornament Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi Poster Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2017 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2017)
Sort by:
Ying X. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2013
Satisfactory. Great service from hotel staff.

accessible location, attentive staff, clean rooms
7.3
Krystyna L. Families with older children Ukraine, November 14, 2013
Superb!!!!

Staff - everybody was awesome! Location and price!
10
Everything was awesome!!!! Thank you so much!!! Location is perfect - very close to all tourist attractions. Staff is the best I have ever seen (taking into account that I have been working in tourism). Rooms are not too big - but absolutely comfortable, clean and cosy! If I decide to visit Hong Kong I would definitely choose Butterfly Hotel on Hollywood!
Jacob C. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2013
Short stay, fit our budget, small room

great location, rather clean hotel, quick check-in/out
5.3
My husband & I travel extensively, much of the time for work so we are able to stay at luxurious 5 star hotels. We understand our personal travel budget isn't always capable of getting us a room at these internationally acclaimed hotels. Butterfly Hotel on Hollywood is a nice hotel and when I say nice, I mean it is in a great location (10 minute walk to the restaurants in SoHo, must go to that area! So many great places to eat and hang out.) and it wasn't a place I had to sacrifice total comfort & total cleanliness. The rooms aren't as nice as the pictures show.. Our room, a standard room, was very small and tight, which is somewhat normal for Hong Kong. The bathroom is extremely tight, sliding door bc not enough space for a swing door. The sink and counter space is actually outside of the bathroom as soon as you walk into the room. It's not bad, but you will sacrifice luxury to stay here. We knew we'd barely spend time in the room, we took a room that was still clean and in a great area for less. If you need: comfort, cleanliness, large bathroom, larger room/bed with more of a modern classy look, this isn't the place for you. I would say the front lobby area when you first walk in is more appealing than the room. The room is a few steps up from a hostel, but the price was right, and we wanted to be in SoHo for our last night, so it worked well for us. Would we go back? I'd have to do more research if there's a bit nicer place in close proximity to SoHo within our budget, and if more than 2 night stay,I would most likely find a bit nicer/somewhat more luxurious of a place. I like to feel at peace when traveling, and where I stay creates that feeling for me. I wouldn't say this hotel/room provided that for me. I did give up that feeling for a budget room but in a great area
Michal K. Business travelers Slovakia, November 11, 2013
ok

location, staff, clean
7.3
i only have small comment, i reserved deluxe room which was 10 euros more expensive than simple room which booked my coleagues. To my surprise there was NO diference at all. Only it was 2 floors higher. (i had 11 floor and my colleague 9) So that was little bit disapointing. Thanks
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2013
Very well located hotel

Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
8.3
Butterfly on Hollywood is in a nice, well located spot. The Italian restaurant across the street is good, very convenient also. Great spot to stay of you want to shop in Central and/or on Hollywood. Not far from LKF.
Zhong C. Couples Canada, November 11, 2013
location, variety of food, close to metro station

location, variety of food, close to metro station
7.3
The room is quite small but tidy. It's Hong Kong so you couldn't expect more at such a price. The only down thing was that the walls did not efficiently block the nosiy, we could clearly hear the chat in the neighbor room until mednight. There are lots of pleasant local restaurants and bars nearby and it is very easy to get yourself a good place to enjoy the trip. By the way, we didn't try any food at the hotel but still score 3 for food service because it is mandatory by this questionaire to make a socre somehow.
Chris E. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2013
Comfortable

Central, close to metro, taxi drivers knew it
6.7
It was good - I was expecting my room to be larger but that is not a big problem for me
Jack L. Couples China, November 9, 2013
cozy place and warm support

close to pub/bar, hotel staff are warm-hearted, and it's close to metro line directing to airport / downtown
8.7
Hope to prepare high floor room next time esp. when visitors arrive at late night time
Brian L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 9, 2013
Cozy boutique hotel near Central HK

Location, Cost, Convenience
8
The stay was excellent and the staff was very helpful with my requests while I was there. The rooms are small and the bathroom layout is not necessarily the best, but for the price and location, it is a good value.
Yee H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2013
Great and Amazing room.

Impress while waiting for the lift, the sparks will make you feel like a superstart.
8
Feel very comfort and nice enviromnent, clean room snd complete house-hold.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel SignageButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall OrnamentButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi PosterButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08