or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall Ornament Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi Poster Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2201 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2201)
Sort by:
Zhi R. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2013
Great value-for-money hotel

value-for-money, good food around, nice size!
9.3
we stayed at the Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel for 4 nights and had a very enjoyable experience. We got a free upgrade for 1 room but even without the upgrade, the rooms were of a very good size considering the space constraints in Hong Kong. will definitely stay there again and recommend my friends to stay there.
Nergui D. Business travelers Mongolia, November 23, 2013
My business trip was successful

Friendly staff, attentive staff, close to major amenities
7.3
I had no serious issue by staying in this hotel. The room that I stayed in was little bit small
Tyler H. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2013
Pleasantly surprised.

Staff, location and staff.
8.3
Staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to accommodate special requests and make us feel welcomed. Probably the top 3 best staff experiences I've had of any hotel, anywhere in the world (including 5 star boutiques and chains). Location is key, as the hotel sits towards the top of the hill, so walking around is a breeze to start (but if you venture down you better prepare for the hike or take a cab).
Chan P. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2013
Average Stay

Design for the room
7
Quite far from the MTR. Room quite small. Some staff are friendly but some are not
David H. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2013
Clean, great wifi and fantastic staff.

staff, location and wifi
7.3
great staff, good location, wifi included and clean.
Chin S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 20, 2013
Comfortable & value for money

Great location, friendly, professional
9.3
There are many great things about Butterfly. The location is awesome, the staff is professional and friendly, the rooms are clean. But the walls are too thin to successfully muffle any loud neighbours. Other than that, it's a great hotel that's highly recommended.
Erik F. Couples Thailand, November 20, 2013
perfect location in central

location, location, location
6.7
rooms are usually small and rather on the expensive side in hk, same here. but very friendly and efficient staff at the frontdesk!
Lachlan T. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2013
Excellent value close to Central

Excellent price, well-located and helpful staff
7
BoH offers clean and comfortable, if small, rooms with decent free wifi at a very competitive price, given that it's a 5-10 minute walk from Central HK. Let's be clear, amenities are limited - the hotel has no restaurant or breakfast room, no gym, and the rooms are small, especially the bathrooms. But that's normal in HK and there's enough places to eat & drink in the neighbourhood, a convenience store down the street and even a small park next door where you can walk/run in the morning. I've stayed at similar hotels in HK and BoH is the best value, with the most helpful staff, hands down.
Lee H. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2013
Nice hotel but location is normal

Price for this hotel, comfort of the bed & Staff service is excellent
6
Man W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 19, 2013
Acceptable but not perfect

Tidy room, good design, good location
6
I allotted in room, it's a bad experience for me to have my shower. The drainage in the bathroom was blockage and the water leaked out. I can only stop my shower and wait in the Bathroom and see the water can flow out or not. I don't know why they didn't repaired and I was allotted 1 just because of my late check in? I don't believe they don't know what happened for the drainage and no customer complained before. For this problem which I will not accept. Besides, front desk staff not really professional, I already told a girl that I reserved a room t, but another staff jammed into our conversation and said they were fulled, no room. he jammed into our conversation and at the same time, he is talking with the others on phone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel SignageButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall OrnamentButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi PosterButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06