Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
2775 reviews

1791 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2775)
Sort by:
Amanda P. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2014
I always stay here, it is my go to Boutique Hotel

Location, friendly staff, and great interior design
8.3
It was wonderful. It was time for my partner and I to reconnect and explore Hong Kong. The Butterfly hotel made us feel like the only guests. We love the location and the service. Will def. be coming back!
Report this review
Thomas B. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2014
Good hotel in a great Central HK location

Location, Access to transport, Staff attention
7
Nice as always. Have stayed at this hotel numerous times, primarily for its location.
Report this review
Siew L. Families with older children Singapore, June 28, 2014
Staff that goes the extra mile to help customer.

Friendly staff Good location Clean rooms!
8
Clean rooms and friendly staff that provide very good service
Report this review
Yeoh M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Amazing stay and loving it!

Clean and comfortable room, friendly staffs, close to public transport
8.7
Overall, my experience in this hotel was amazing. Although the the size of the room and toilet was quite small, but it is definitely value for money. The room was clean, comfortable and close to public transportation. Also, I was surprised with the excellent customer service by provides the hotel staffs. Good job!
Report this review
Johanna M. Families with young children Philippines, June 28, 2014
HK Frequent Traveller

Food, Staff, Room
9.3
If you are travelling with young kids the location would be a bit of a hassle since outside the hotel is a flight of stairs. So we had trouble with our stroller. Also, the area is like the old HK so there isn't really much to see. However, the hotel is new and it is a taxi ride to Central.
Report this review
Annie T. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Nice cosy theme hotel

Location Value for money Friendly staff
8
The hotel is centrally located near to MTR and Ferry terminal.. Good for traveller who wants to go macau.
Report this review
Yin L. Solo travelers China, June 23, 2014
Good Location

good location, well decorated, small room
9
Overall a nice place with fine decoration. Still the room is small, and the washing basin is inside the room which is not so good.
Report this review
Bianca M. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2014
Interesting theme, clean and comfortable rooms

Beds and pillows were comfortable, rooms were clean and tidy, it was across a nice Italian resto-bar
7.7
My friend and I stayed here for a brief shopping and leisure trip. rooms were clean and beds and pillows were comfortable. Staff was friendly too. I'm torn about the location because while it is across a nice Italian resto-bar and walkable distance from Classified (cafe), the MTR station was a good 15 min walk from the place. It was raining while we were there so it was hard for us to get to the station. Area doesn't seen very safe also at night if you need to walk from the station to the hotel. Best to have a cab drop you off if it's a bit late.
Report this review
Ling J. Families with older children Taiwan, June 23, 2014
Good Family Room

A good location at smally ally & Hollywood Av. : Quite
8.7
Good price for 2 bedrooms. From free-shuttle bus, you need to walk from IBIS hotel around 10 minutes but it's still OK.
Report this review
Jason P. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
World's smallest hotel rooms?

Good location in SoHo. Friendly staff. Free Wifi.
6
Not expensive but the room was tiny. Bathroom was dirty and noisy fan could not be turned off. Damp?
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 1791 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel SignageButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall OrnamentButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi PosterButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08