My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1781 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1781)
Sort by:
Jean T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2014
Very happy, comfortable

Friendly, efficient staff with good proficiency in English, quiet surrounding, yet safe
8
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Love the hotel ambience, great to see staff in jeans and jacket, it gives a semi formal, approachable feel.
Siek Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Bad shower

Staff friendly
3.7
I wasn't enjoy the stay at all as the shower turn to ice water half way during my shower in winter time. Everything is so old in the room and the water tap head just loose off when I turn the water temperature. The whole head came off and I couldn't stop the ice water. The towel rack also drop suddenly when I was trying to hang my towel. Very bad hotel
Queeny M. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2014
It was an awesome stay!

location, nice room, easy access
9.3
It was an awesome stay! The hotel was actually beyond expectation. Easy to roam around. Though it's not that near in nathan road but it was never a problem as it is just few minutes walk to the MTR station. And the room size was actually ok for Hongkong standards as we all know space in hk is already a luxury. The only thing about this hotel, they dont have a restaurant. But there are a lot of cafes around. Even a bar just across the hotel itself. I have been to hk many times and tried some other hotels. So from now on, this is gonna be my new hotel when visiting hk.
Soon K. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2014
Value for money

Clean, easy accessible, good location
7
Good for business, very good customer service. Value for money. Comfort, clean big room. Got WI FI access. Very convenient location. Nice hotel with basic facility. Highly recommended.
Douglas R. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
great place

price, location and service
8
excellent, very friendly staff and with a great location for work and exploring the city.
Geraldine T. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2014
Easy

Centrally located, ease to food, ease to transport
6.7
Rooms were very small and had no windows. But central location to CBD
Aditya I. Business travelers Indonesia, February 18, 2014
Great Location, friendly staffs

Location, nice new rooms, friendly staffs
8.3
The hotel is located within walking distance from MTR, very strategic with surrounding restaurants. The staffs are friendly, the room are Hong Kong standard, with cool Hollywood-theme decorations (except, they don't provide Hollywood movie channels on the TV). Great value considering the promo price that I got.
Darryll W. Families with older children Canada, February 17, 2014
Excellent customer service, and close to downtown

Excellent Value, with nice decor and lots of space for a Hong Kong Hotel
9.3
Weve stayed in alot of 4 star hotels in the area, this was outstanding and topped them all.
Lou K. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2014
Superb Service

This hotel is on the quiet side of Hollywood Road and the front office staff are the icing on the cake.
8.7
I am a frequent visitor of Hongkong. I used to always choose to stay at a hotel not too far from Butterfly on Hollywood until my friend who is a resident of Hongkong convinced me to give this hotel a try. And I'd have to say that I made the right choice. The management and staff surprised me with a birthday cake upon arrival. It was something I never experienced in all the hotels I've stayed in Hongkong. Prior to my arrival, I specified all the things I wanted my room to have, which floor, etc. They catered to all my needs and I witnessed them doing the same to all the other guests. I have found a new home in Hongkong. I truly felt happy and most importantly, safe during my stay. And I intend to be back very soon.
Tai W. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 16, 2014
Big room in good value

Convenient, decent qaulity, good location
8
Generally speaking it was a well-around hotel in all aspects. Nothing wasn't particular bad but nothing really special. A good place to stay if you were planning to be out all day and have a good night sleep at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07