Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hours Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall Ornament Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi Poster Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2545 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2545)
Sort by:
John K. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2015
Butterfly Stings Like a Bee...In a Good Way

Staff, Staff, Staff
9.3
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Butterfly. The rooms are small, but the moniker of boutique does fit the description of the hotel, since it is small in a French way. The staff is outstanding! Genuine smiles, very willing to assist in every manner possible and there seems to be four-to-five personnel working the small front desk at all times during the day. We recommended this hotel to some non-Agoda friends that stayed during the time we were there and they heartily agree with this assessment. We did not dine there and I do not remember if there were any dining facilities...but dining is a required field in the survey above and I gave them a four so as not to skew the data of what the hotel truly offers.
Bojan W. Families with young children Germany, April 6, 2015
Nice place to stay for a short trip to HK

provided mobile, clean, comfort
7.3
Nice place to stay for a short trip to HK. Our second time already. Location is o.k. Good restaurants around, especially the Vietnamese place down the street. Unfortunately hotel rooms in HK are mostly quite expensive and small. Anyway, would stay here again.
Paula E. Couples Macau, April 3, 2015
Good price

Clean, cheap and convenient
9.3
M S. Business travelers United States of America, April 2, 2015
Good overall value

great location, good price and clean
6.7
Lancelot G. Couples France, March 29, 2015
Clean spot in central

Good location, clean and functional, helpful staff
7.7
Overall no issue with my stay at the butterfly, it's a good option for a short stay in Central. The rooms are tiny but functional, the staff is rather efficient and helpful. Only one complain our room was quite smelly, seems that the toilet extraction fan wasn't working.
Tak M. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2015
Great staff, decor and decent location

Unique decor. Very helpful and friendly staff. Size of the room was reasonably spacious.
7.7
Everything about the hotel, location, nearby amenstaff, staff etc... were quite good. Only issue was the shower temperature, which was rather difficult to get it right.
Chung H. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2015
Excellent hotel with good location

Efficient and friendly staffs, good location, comfortable room
9.3
It was really good where they provide us a handy phone with unlimited local phone call and data coverage to allow us to go online anytime. Also the room is pretty comfortable even though the toilet was small but its not a big deal. The location of the hotel is really good where Im able to access to any other location easily.
Bayu S. Families with young children Australia, March 22, 2015
Good location and Graet staff

the Staff
7.7
Good location, close to food, laundry and MRT. Clean and comfortable rooms, and great staff. Two thumbs up for the staff, the were so helpful and polite. Made our holiday in HK much more enjoyable. I would definitely recomend this hotel. The only thing is it's a boutique hotel so fasiliteis are limited.
Abhishek T. Solo travelers India, March 20, 2015
Butterfly Hollywood

Location, Proximity to main areas,room size small but well designed
8.3
excellent location a repeat hotel and location for me cant ask for better location-full of foreigners and expats rooms are small but comfortable and well designed efficient helpful staff,good housekeeping recommended!
Yang J. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2015
The best service i've received in Hongkong hotels

The location is near to MTR, 10mins walk away, Lots of good food within walking distance, staff is very friendly and professional
8.3
I stayed here for 5 nights and the most memorable for me was the staff. The hotel may be small and rooms may be a simple boutique hotel, the staffs were very well trained and friendly. For me, it was the staff that made this stay such an amazing one. They were so helpful, friendly and professional that i had to tip them before i leave. This is the first time i actually gave a tip to hotel staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel SignageButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall OrnamentButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi PosterButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Interior

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01