Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
2775 reviews

1791 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2775)
Sort by:
Dalila G. Groups Portugal, August 23, 2015
Good location

Wifi, location, floors decoration
6
I was a bit disappointed with this Hotel since i`ve stayed in other Hotels in this area for a cheaper price and better conditions. This Hotel is not a 4 star hotel, its 3. The location is good and just beside it has the best Thai restaurant - Cha Cha wan. The staff is nice and there is free wifi. I didnt have any water in my room, i had to order it. The rooms are tiny and the set up is not nice. The carpets are old and dirty and i think there is a lot of room for improvement for the price they charge.
Report this review
Chow C. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2015
Long walking distance.

Room is clean, staff are friendly (but not all) and lots of small eatery places.
6.7
Walking distance to the mtr is not 5 mins as some described but at least a 15 to 20 mins walk. Also the walking up the slope or stairs to the hotel are not convenient for older people or family with young children or people with leg problem. On a hot day, by the time you walked to the mtr, you are already perspiring. Construction is on going around the hotel area so it is not convenient for taxi or vehicles to stop near the hotel entrance. The rooms are clean but very small. The toilet is also very small. The toilet doors are just the sliding kind without any lock. Do not like the washing sink to be outside the toilet. The sink is so small that you have to be very careful when washing. Do not feel comfortable at all. Did not get enough toiletries replenish. However there are a lot of places for food around the hotel area. Will not come back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Yvette A. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2015
Great location, convenient, thin walls

location, modern, clean
7.3
It was our 2nd time in HK and we chose this hotel purely for location. Close to all the restaurants, cafes, etc. Really enjoyed this part of HK. Lobby was small, but check-in was fast. Rooms were small, which is common in HK, but clean. The bathroom was a tiny box like those in a cruise ship. It's tinier than the ones we experienced in Japan. Walls were thin as we can hear our neighbor sneeze. Windows don't open for any ventilation in a small space. My husband thought the A/C didn't get cold, but I was fine with the temperature. Free mobile phone to use with unlimited local calls, which was nice. Overall, It was value for money if you're looking for something mid-range in a good location.
Report this review
Nansi S. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2015
place

place for older streets
6.3
Report this review
Ida H. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Good location, room cleanliness and good service

Near to MTR station, safe neighbourhood and easy access to dining places
6.7
Good location to a MTR and dining places. However, the room is small and shower water temperature was not easy to adjust.
Report this review
Lim S. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2015
Good service

Useful handy mobile, helpful staff, clean room
7.3
Report this review
Tisha M. Families with older children Philippines, August 8, 2015
good hotel

location - sheung wan is a nice neighborhood in HK. lots of restaurants, close enough to walk to Central and quiet in the evenings; staff was friendly and accommodating; hotel is new and clean.
7.7
Overall had a wonderful experience in Butterly on Hollywood. Hotel is easy to find, a short distance from the Sheung Wan MTR station. The staff is friendly. Hotel is fairly new so the rooms are nice and clean. WiFi is fast. We had a city phone as part of the package so this was a great help in navigating the city and having free wifi anywhere we went. Really convenient! My only complaint is that it was hard to get the right temperature in the shower. I would stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone else. 😊
Report this review
Arthur L. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2015
not convenient to go one place to another

clean room, comfortable, friendly
5.7
This hotel is good, but not really convenient to any places, from mtr is very far and at night time the surrounding area is dark already, and scary to go out. will not sure to be staying in this hotel again.
Report this review
Angela K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2015
Great value and location

Friendly staff, location, price
8.7
Report this review
Denie V. Families with older children Philippines, August 6, 2015
Disappointed

Smartphone with Data
3.7
The location was too far from the MTR. What they said in their website wasn't true. Also, their beds has mites making it hard for us to sleep at night. It is so expensive for a hotel that's not of a quality. Rooms are too small. The only thing good about this hotel is the free smartphone with data that they over. But overall, I was disappointed.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 1791 reviews Next page
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel SignageButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Local Ambassador Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Services Team on duty 24 hoursButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall OrnamentButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi PosterButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01