or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel

263 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Signage Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac Corner Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red Carpet Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall Ornament Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi Poster Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room
Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business Room Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family Quad Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Decoration Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 148
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.4
Families with young children (101)
Sort by:
Lim C. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2014
good

clean, lean & helpful staff
7.7
Pleasant
Ratna W. Families with young children Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Enjoyable, staff were attentive and helpful

The hotel is about 15 mins walk to the nearest MTR station, a bit uphill if going to the hotel. There are 2 cafes right in front of the hotel, one of them, thai cuisine. Smoking rooms are availabe.
7.7
We had a pleasant stay. The staff were most helpful. The rooms were quite small but if it was only for sleep and shower and the whole day spent outside, it is more than enough.
Ching F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Quite a distance to the MTR station

Friendly staff, clean, tidy
6.3
The hotel was ok but long walk to the MTR station which is inconvenient especially with young kids.
Linda N. Families with young children United States of America, April 30, 2014
Good location,not suitable for family with kids

location
5.3
Crystal J. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2014
you get less than what you pay for

nothing really great. okay if you need affordable place to sleep in.
5.3
Hotel Staff: There were at least two who were commendable but all the others were just okay nothing stellar as what was written in other reviews. Check-in time not guaranteed: I wrote them days before my trip that I'll upgrade one room to get a bigger room for my cousin so at least they will be comfortable w/ two kids in tow. I will keep the small room with an extra bed because we were three adults. I was told to settle the upgrade when we check in. When we arrived around 12nn, only one room was ready. Staff expressed concern that we might need one more room. I said we'll decide once we see the rooms since we really have no idea how big the rooms are (sometimes area stated on website does not really reflect the actual one). We waited for the key to the upgraded room for over an hour. We badly wanted to see it so we can decide if we should switch/add rooms but decided not to waste more time. Weird room lay-outs: My cousin's family went back early because she got sick (hotel staff told my cousin's husband to buy medicine at 7-11. what?! good thing my brother brought meds). We finally got to see the upgraded room at around 6pm (apparently it was ready at around 3pm, imagine if we waited?!). Lo and behold the upgraded, bigger room cannot accommodate an extra bed. Add to that a note saying that there will be no water supply in our room from 1pm to 6pm the next day. It is not as close to the nearest train station as what you may otherwise perceive from the map on the site. Rooms are not that clean especially the carpet so feel free to bring your own disinfectants just to be sure. They said upgrade fees would be waived but waive was never mentioned during check out. It was so bad that we left earlier than the check out time and did not leave our bags with the hotel because we didn't want any other mishaps. P.S. It's my first time to book for a budget hotel so I really managed my expectations and was prepared to encounter some issues based o
Long J. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Value for money

Centrally located, value for money and creative
8
The layout was creative, had some problem with the shower as the temperature is hard to control. Room is cosy for us but probably small for other visitors. About 7-10 mins walk to the nearest MTR, the slope up the hotel was a challenge for the elderly.
Lee B. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2014
Very Friendly Staffs

Friendly Staff, Nice Rooms
9.3
The Location is a bit far from MTR but the staffs are friendly and room is clean and beautiful.
Josephine R. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2014
too small for an extra bed

friendly staff, quick check in-out,fast internet
6
Shannon B. Families with young children Australia, January 30, 2014
Comfy and big rooms for the price in Hong Kong

Price, location, friendly
7
The Butterfly on Hollywood was by far the best deal we could get on Hong Kong Island - usually for that price you are much further out of the city, but this was in Central. It's in a nice area, but not very convenient to the subway and there are no local buses, so you have to walk 10 minutes to get anywhere. Internet in the rooms was very fast, but have to click through an annoying splash screen every time you log on. Staff were friendly and the decor was surreal. The room was small, but not by Hong Kong standards and I've stayed in much smaller rooms there. Not a bad place and I would stay again.
In S. Families with young children Portugal, January 29, 2014
nice boutique hotel

the location, price & the room
7.3
the room is pleasant and we have a nice stay. we are only staying 1 night and there are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. very ideal to stay for a few days to get to see hong kong. my daughter (9 year old) likes the hotel very much as she said it is stylist.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong KongButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel SignageButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - iMac CornerButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Feature Wall & Red CarpetButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Wall OrnamentButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Paparazzi PosterButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Deluxe RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Business RoomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Hollywood Family QuadButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Room DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor DecorationButterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel Hong Kong - Photoshooting Booth

Customer Reviews - Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06